Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 87 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
2 avril 2024

This is the best language translator app! You have the option to do automatic translation and then fine tune small details if necessary.

It is also possible to add subdomains and subdirectories which is amazing for SEO and I noticed an increase in international traffic since I applied that feature.

I had an issue with translating something that was in javascript on my site and I messaged Corentin and he helped me right away. He knew exaclty what I needed and made the change. I had a second change that I needed later that day and it was done within 10 minutes!

So not only do I recommend this app for it's features but also for the customer support which is incredible!

Sedona Wellness
Émirats arabes unis
Plus de 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
14 mars 2024

After a comparison with the comparable (non-AI based) translation apps and a few years with Weglot, I can say the following: this app has most of the functions you need for international trade at this time. Make sure that you have a thorough understanding of translation before implementing a translation app. Weglot offers many practical guides as PDFs on their website. It takes some time to familiarize yourself with the app, but translations are also a technically demanding field. The support is goal-oriented, responds quickly and is always friendly. It makes sense to take some time and carry out the implementation with the help of the support team.

The Philosopher's Shirt
Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
28 février 2024

Très efficace et simple d'utilisation. Support très disponible quand on en a besoin. On recommande !

Plus de 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
11 mars 2024

Great app, and a very helpful team. I had a problem with the language switcher and the next day it was fixed! Thank you Manon,


Bare Footwear
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
12 février 2024

Die Übersetzungen sind überdurchschnittlich besser als Google Translate, man muss halt hier und da korrigieren, aber das Backend ist perfekt geeignet. Service ist auch sehr gut, leider nur Email, aber das geht recht flott.

Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
11 février 2024

We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.

Joy Planet Finland
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Weglot a répondu 26 février 2024

Dear Joy Planet Finland,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about Weglot, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand the importance of a reliable translation service, especially when operating a global webshop for high-quality electronics.

We take user feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any issues our users encounter. We would like to investigate the problems you've mentioned regarding instability, bugs, and translation visibility in your webshop. Could you please provide more specific details or contact our customer support team at This will help us identify and resolve the issues you've faced.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would like to work towards providing a better experience for you.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with Weglot.

Best regards,

The Weglot Team

27 mars 2024

Tolle intuitive App die (fast) alles übersetzen kann. Die Übersetzbarkeit von Produktbildern wäre noch super.
Ansonsten ein sehr kompetenter und schneller Support der auch um die Ecke denkt.

OFFSET Nutrition
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 4 avril 2024

Update review early April:
After my latest update and 1-star review (see below) and the removal of Weglot on our store / stopping our subscription, I've been properly contacted by the Weglot support team. They offered another try (normally the saying goes "three times a charm", but this would be "four times a charm") to see if we could get the implementation to work, where needed with support from their dev team.

After some initial checks back & forth earlier this week and granting Weglot access to our Shopify environment, today we've had a support hotline with Guillaume and the team at Weglot.

Step by step we've jointly redone the multi-language subdirectory implementation. After having completed the steps, we again we're confronted with some of the errors that occured earlier. However, this time with the support of their development team, they did some changes in the implementation (excluding some CSS & Javascript files), which positively resulted in a properly working Weglot implementation with Sub-directories in 3 additional languages.

Credits to their support team this time: friendly, fast, patient and knowleadgable!

Initial 1-star review late march:
We've done 3 attempts to get Weglot properly installed including the required DNS settings. In jan/feb we did it ourselves, which resulted in our website complete going offline as some other reviewers also mentioned. DNS propagation can take longer, but this was longer as normal.

Last week we did another try, this time having given Weglot's support access to our store and they did it via a second option with another CDN provider, as the default one "gave a conflict" according to their support in jan/feb.

So Weglot's friendly support did the implementation now, but still with the same results, almost 24 hours completely offline, from multiple locations across the globe, so it doesn't feel like a normal results of "DNS propagation". Also, Weglot's support indicated they've never seen it take this long and couldn't find a reason why it doesn't work for us as everything was implemented correctly and working for them as they said.

So now we uninstalled the plugin, having to source for another solution again.

I have to say that the speed and friendliness of Weglot's customer support is good, it didn't solve our issues however. So now we'll be looking for an alternative.

Clover Living
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
27 janvier 2024

My website is down due to the instructions of weglot.
For the subdomains they said to make changes in DNS which has caused my erbosteste not work anymore.
I can’t get any sales anymore.
I have submitted tickets since yesterday and haven’t received even one reply. I don’t know if I should sue for damages as I wasn’t informed about these consequences.

Unrefined Riches
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Weglot a répondu 20 février 2024


Your insights are invaluable, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised to enhance our overall customer experience.

After taking a look at your account, our team was active in responding to your messages and solved your issue.

We tried to contact you again to see if all changes are reflected on your end but have yet to receive your response.

Do not hesitate to contact us at if you have any further questions.

The Weglot Team

3 avril 2024


They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make.

My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them.

They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

3 mois d’utilisation de l’application