Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 87% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 6% recensies zijn 1 sterren
27 januari 2024

My website is down due to the instructions of weglot.
For the subdomains they said to make changes in DNS which has caused my erbosteste not work anymore.
I can’t get any sales anymore.
I have submitted tickets since yesterday and haven’t received even one reply. I don’t know if I should sue for damages as I wasn’t informed about these consequences.

Unrefined Riches
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 20 februari 2024


Your insights are invaluable, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised to enhance our overall customer experience.

After taking a look at your account, our team was active in responding to your messages and solved your issue.

We tried to contact you again to see if all changes are reflected on your end but have yet to receive your response.

Do not hesitate to contact us at if you have any further questions.

The Weglot Team

14 december 2023

Terrible customer service. We had a small bug and the solution they offered deleted all our manual translations and thus made weeks of work go to waste. Also slows down your website a LOT.

Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 19 december 2023

Dear User,

I want to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered due to your recent experience with our service. Your feedback regarding the small bug and subsequent loss of manual translations is deeply concerning to us, and I completely understand the frustration caused by this situation.

After an investigation with our team, it seems no manual translations were removed from Weglot's end, and our team did their best to answer all your questions and concerns.

Feel free to contact the support team at if you wish to have further assistance.

The Weglot Team

16 januari 2024

The app start pushing you to increase plan constantly even if you don't put anything new translated words increase. Rather than this is not comfortable to put manual translation because is necessary to check and correct some translation.

29 dagen gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 25 januari 2024


I hope you are doing well.
I wanted to reach out to you regarding the recent feedback you provided, expressing dissatisfaction with the increase in word count.

First and foremost, I want to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us understand the concerns of our users and continuously improve our services.

I understand that the recent increase in word count may have been unexpected and possibly inconvenient for you. I can see that Christophe has reached out to you as well, explaining why this happens and providing solutions on how to decrease it if needed.

Do you need further help? I went ahead and did a word count of your site, and it seems you have a total number of Words: 300,501. You can see that this is not a question of Weglot trying to make you upgrade but more a question of the total number of words you have that surpasses your current plan.

Feel free to let me know if you need any more information.


The Weglot Team

26 oktober 2023

Does not translate the checkout page anymore since Shopify rolled out the One page checkout. Did not even bother notify the customers about it. No solutions found, team useless. Now the checkout page displays in French for all our worldwide customers. Great !

Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 19 december 2023


I want to extend my deepest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the recent issues you encountered with our service, particularly regarding the translation of your checkout page since Shopify's One-page Checkout update. Your feedback is immensely valuable, and I genuinely regret the impact this has had on your customers' experience.

I see our team proposed to help you out, but you did not respond to our email asking for more information to be able to propose a solution for you. We also see you are still using Weglot.

If you still need help, please get in touch with us at


The Weglot Team

23 januari 2024

Nothing was as promised, ruined my website translations, ruined my store, i am really dissapointed.

Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 25 januari 2024

Dear User,

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered, and we are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our services. It seems, after further investigation, you were requesting a video call, which, unfortunately, we do not provide.

Our team tried to help you out as much as possible. Still, it seems you were not able to provide the team with any further information, such as screenshots and information about the issue you had, which hindered them from giving you more information.

We did not see the site ruined, but rather, you were looking to have the URL Slugs translated, which is something that can be easily fixed.

Lastly, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our response time. We do our best to respond as soon as we can.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.


The Weglot Team

1 november 2023

Even though I uninstalled it, the charges continue. Subscription scam?

Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 23 januari 2024


We are sorry to hear you had an issue with Weglot. We manage subscriptions the same way you do on your phone. You need to cancel your plan when you no longer want to use Weglot.

If you encounter an issue, we have our lovely support staff ready to help out and cancel it for you.

Do not hesitate to contact us at if you still have an issue, as we are not able to locate any emails from you at this time.

Thank you,

The Weglot Team

24 augustus 2023

You have reached your words limit
This company will do this no matter what. Try to avoid by excluding blocks, they go to 2k words on a 600 word webpage anyway. Now they will be emailing with their lame explanations asking to remove this review.

Weglot, you earned it, eat the star, and stop your bs.

Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 29 augustus 2023


Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.

It seems that your experience with Weglot can be improved, and I'd be glad to help you improve your experience with our product.
I've analyzed further the conversation you've had with our Support team and also your account and it seems you had trouble managing your translations and excluding some pages to stay under 2000 translated words

From what I can see in your account, you have a significant number of inactive translations that could be easily removed and reduce your word count here

If you'd like to give it a try, don't hesitate to come back to us at so we can help you further in this matter

We'd be really glad to help you improve your user experience with our app.

Keep us posted,
Have a great day,

30 juni 2023

Been using this app for years, but we decided eventually to uninstall it. The app is extremely expensive in comparison with much more modern apps that offer 5 to 10 times more languages and words in much less price. Very limited in regards to deep machine translations. The support/company's management seems to be careless to respond, if they ever responded at all.

Arabian Shopping Zone
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 13 juli 2023


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

Actually, be aware that Weglot proposes a Free plan and also proposes Premium plans.

Premium plans allow us to be able to create super cool features such as the Slug Translations (See => to improve the UX on your translated versions.

The “Variable” feature (See => and propose variable suggestion to help you optimize your translations and save translation credits.

We are also pleased to offer the option to detect potentially inactive translations (See => to help optimize your translations.

Our Support team is very dedicated to help all our users regardless of their subscription and we all try to propose the best experience possible.

We’d be glad to help you further. You’d just need to contact our team at and ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin.

Have a wonderful day,


The Weglot Team

18 mei 2023

bad application, overpriced and once you hit over 1 million words, they charge you over 2000.00$ per year. On top of that, I removed the app. almost 2 years ago and still have tags and scripts that mess up my URLs and redirect to 404 dead links. Noone had the decency of reaching out to us to tell us how to uninstall the app correctly and at least mention that if you do not delete the app. many bugs will occur if USA customers log in as their IP is redirected to and cannot be removed so, you get broken links and we have dropped 50% of our sales becomes of them plus because of their unprofessionalism, we never knew that the site was broken.
Merci Weglot vous êtes vraiment des incompétents. A Canadian VERY unhappy customer.

Ongeveer 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Weglot heeft geantwoord 22 mei 2023


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

Regarding the code remaining in your admin, please be aware that once the application is uninstalled, an email has been sent to your account's referral email address telling you how to completely uninstall Weglot from your environment. I've sent you in a separate email an example of such an email.

Until recently, Shopify gives us the possibility to automatically delete the code of our application during an uninstallation, and we have already made the necessary changes within our plugin.

Would you like me to personally investigate your admin to make sure that there is no more Weglot-related code?
​Please contact our team at so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

About the broken URLs, I don't see any active projects in your account anymore, this means that no integration seems to be active and therefore the remaining code in your admin should not have any impact on your URLs. Contacting us back at, we'd be glad to make further investigations if you'd like us to.

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

11 februari 2024

We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.

Joy Planet Finland