Original Wheelio spin pop‑ups , 435 recensioni
In base alla valutazione
When we discovered this App, we thought it was really genius and had really high hopes!
Unfortunately, we had to quickly contact support regarding a horrifying bug with the software on iPhones: on any version of iOS, its blocks completely the entire site and won't let a user insert its email because of a faulty input.
When we contacted support first, they told us that it was only on a specific version on iOS. After checking on 5 other iPhones, including an iPhone X, I can tell you that this problem exists on EVERY iPhone and iOS version we tested.
We expect them to correct this problem, but in the meantime we can't afford to block 80% of our mobile-incoming traffic.
I just want to clear up this, since it was a FB messenger issue with our partner, Recart. The issue was long resolved and Wheelio works great on all iOS and other browsers.
Have a great day,
Would not use again, comes across as spammy and charges me without letting me cancel subscription
I feel that you are frustrated that you got charged, since you thought this was a free app. No need to make false statements tho.
You can cancel our app anytime, just any other app, you only need to delete it.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us anytime.
Have a great day,
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME. Rude, and completely unhelpful when, if he'd helped me, he may have retained my business and had me recommend this to others. Not recommended at all.
If you go and join Soundest for your mail outs, they offer you this exact same thing for FREE!
sometimes someone just has a bad day and needs to shout at someone. Unfortunately this was your day and you had to steam out.
If you decide to let your anger and use our app, we are always here to help. Anytime, anywhere.
Give us a message,
Have a great day,
Wheelio now turns into a website speed killer. Makes all that loading slow as hell. I guess Ill never use again
we pride ourselves in making Wheelio light as possible and that is has minimal effect on your site speed. If you test our app, you can see it is the lightest possible optin available for this quality and that your site is slow because of other apps.
Best to test with GTmetrix or similar programs so identify bottlenecks. If you need help, let us know and we can help.
Have a great day,
Used the basic plan for about a year and my experience has been sub par. Yes, my conversion rate was about a 13% so not too bad but the actual conversion rate for remarketing to those who came from wheelio is abysmal. ALSO NOTE: you can not export your data unless you are on the pro plan. It does not matter that you are no longer in the free trial and pay for their service you will still not be allowed to export your data. And the price difference between the plans is ridiculous so I will be uninstalling and starting to gather new data. Wish I would have just used the Klaviyo pop up from the beginning.
Im sorry your experience was sub par, but all the plans have email exports and integrations, there is no difference between options. Not just that, all the plans have the same features...
Let me know how can I help out to remedy the situation.
Have a great day,
Update: Wheelio, what you just said makes absolutely jack sense. You cannot just 'upload to an email service' without names and other information which WAS CAPTURED and NOT include in the CSV.
After a year and a half of using Wheelio, I wanted to take all the emails collected, but turns out what they give you doesn't even work, you cannot import the contacts into Shopify. Trash app, really angry at this, over 2.5k emails gone in the wind.
Thank you for the review. Our app captures emails and the emails are saved either in our database, pushed to an actual email service (which Shopify is not) or can be exported as a .csv file (all the emails are saved inside) and can we imported to any service on the planet that uses imports. True, you can import it to any service without editing the file, which is logical, since every service uses its own formatting. But the changes are usually naming the columns in the file and take around 1 minute to do.
Im sorry you feel this way, but your emails are safe and sound. Since you are an agency, Im sure you have someone that is familiar with .csv or .xml files and you can send them or save them wherever you want.
Hope this helps you out.
UPDATED to help the customer understand: You were never on the PRO version of Wheelio, which collects the names and other fields, so you were not collecting that data. We have in app support chat and if you have/had any more questions, we would have help you out. Also, email services let you import raw email data, since all basic opt ins collect only email addresses and not names.
You never contacted out support, our team would have helped you in any way you needed. Sorry you feel this way...
Have a great day,
Hi, not sure what this is, but its not a legit review, so we reported it to Shopify. Our support is available for you if you need any help. Best in new year!
After the snarky response from the developer, I decided to update my review. I would also like to point out we did open support tickets and brought these issues to the attention of the app developer first, but received a similar response from them. The app works but is severely lacking for businesses that care anything about metrics. It also can create a nightmare for coupon management.
We installed the app across 2 stores and experienced the same issues on both. While technically the app did it's job in email capture, there are better options available.
1) You cannot measure true campaign performance. The app will only track overall number of coupons provided and how many were used along with dollar value of those orders. You can't measure down to the "slice" level. So you won't be able to answer simple questions like: How many 15% off codes were provided? How many were used? How much revenue did that generate? Did the 10% off codes do better or worse?
***Response to developer*** My issue is based on a company that measures sales performance. If you have companies that DO NOT care whether a 10% or 15% off coupon works better, that is on them, but most companies need this whether they report it to you or not. Being able to see something like 1000 10% off codes were provided but only 2% were used vs 500 15% off codes were provided but 10% were used is vital information when running discounts. 2) Each dynamic code is created as a separate coupon code in Shopify. Several other companies will create a parent coupon listing (ie Save 10% OFF) and the dynamic codes will be compiled under it. This helps keep your discount section from becoming overly cluttered. 3) Codes are not created with an expiration date, leaving them open liabilities. When you create a campaign in the app, you would think the codes created within that campaign would have the same expiration date, but they do not. We ran a campaign for a few weeks around Nov/Dec 2020 and now have to go through THOUSANDS of coupon codes and manually disable them.
***Response to developer***
Setting an expiration date on dynamic codes wasn't an option. We set expiration dates on every code we ever create because we consider them open liabilities. 4) URL targeting can't utilize wildcards which is an issue if you have marketing variables in your URL (ie from emails or other campaigns). The URL had to be an exact match.
***Response to developer*** My issue here was based on a response from your team on a ticket we opened, so no, your "contains" variable did not work on either of our sites so we had to use the on page load option.
Hello, thank you for the review, let me explain the issues you highlighted.
1.) If you use dynamic discounts, it means that each code is unique, you can always use normal discounts and see what discount made money for you if that is so important to your metrics. Our features are limited by the Shopify API limits and we cant go beyond that unfortunately. Also, to point out, this is the first time someone even asked for a feature this advanced across thousands of users, meaning not a lot of people have need for drilldowns on discount levels. Not sure why someone would need that? If you can explain that for me, I could try to find a way we could do better on that specific feature.
2.) This setup is again recommended by Shopify, but fair point, we will see if we can make something better for less cluttering. I will do my best to make this as soon as possible.
3.) You can create an expiry date yourself when you create a discount code, all the settings are there for you to use. We cant make a campaign for you and know the duration of it. Its really an easy fix, takes total of two clicks and 10 seconds of your time.
4.) URL filters have multiple options and some do not require the exact match, you can use something like "contain" to utilize wildcards.
If you think because of these 4 things you mentioned we deserve two stars and our app is not good, its your right to do so and it is our right to disagree.
If you need anything please do let us know and sorry you felt let down by our app. Our only goal is to please our users and to push the limits of gamification popups, a field we created.
PS: I did search the support emails and there was one communication with you, regarding an achor trigger link, which was answered and solved by our team in a matter of minutes. No fake information please.
We are still here to help anyone that needs help as do our stats and record show. Please do not hesitate to contact me or our support for any questions regarding our app.
Wheelio produces shadow.png sized at 1325x1331 in mobile that kills your page speed... Stay away if you want to make sales on your site....
that is simply a false statement and has nothing to do with our app. We pride ourselves to be fully optimized to achieve best possible load times.
Unfortunately tho you havent tested properly with GTmetrix or something similar that gives relevant results. Hopefully you test us out in the future. Good luck!
Extremely disappointing customer service. I do no recommend dealing with this company. I thought Karlo was working on resolving my issue but have not heard from them in 3 weeks!
sorry for the experience you had, but we answered immediately and all the emails went to the email you had registered for support, but you had not opened them.
If you need anything, you can contact me personally and I will do my best to help out. You can ask thousands of our users and they can all confirm our support is one of the fastest and most helpful out there.
Have a great day and please do let me know how we can solve this.