Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 88% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 10% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
7 novembre 2023

poor customer service. They saw my inbox but no one responded. Waiting for the update for a long time even I have been using their app for years.

Dogs Harness Australia
Oltre un anno di utilizzo dell’app
21 febbraio 2023

Slow delivery and slow reply. Waiting too long to get the reply from them. Can't scale the business with them. The quality of the product too bad.

Galaxy Projector
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 21 febbraio 2023

Dear Galaxy,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by delays in delivery and response time. We understand that timely and effective communication is crucial for running a successful business, and we take full responsibility for any delays on our end.

Regarding the quality of the product, we take this feedback seriously and would like to address any issues you have encountered. Please provide us with more details about the specific problems you have faced, such as the product name or SKU, so we can investigate the issue and take appropriate action.

We are committed to continuously improving our app and services to meet the needs of our customers. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would like to assure you that we are actively working to improve our delivery and response time, as well as the quality of our products.

Please email me at with the issues you encountered.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
Wiio Support Team

Data modifica: 30 novembre 2022

Customers support is not very helpful. Very very slow reply. I am in the USA. Their working hours is China time zone. I waited till night time. and they replay very very slow.
They need to hire people in the USA time zone.

Stati Uniti
2 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
4 dicembre 2020

Great service from my agent Ivy, very responsive and helpful going the exrta mile to help out. Lots of great products to choose from and decent platform to do all transactions.

Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 10 dicembre 2020

Thank you for your reply. We're glad that you're having a good experience with us. Our customer support team is happy to help!

22 dicembre 2021

I have been using Wiio for more than a year. They offer prompt delivery, good price and support. I also really like the direct line for customer service support. It is really helpful.

Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 24 dicembre 2021

Thank you so much TheDelightBoutique for your review, we appreciate every word of it!
We will continue providing the most satisfactory service to you and thousands of other Wiio partners to ensure businesses thrive. Best Wishes

12 maggio 2022

I love how this app has greatly helped me in my dropshipping business. The sales agents reply very quickly and they really helped me with all my concerns about dropshipping -- I love how you can talk to them directly on the app! It's been a wonderful experience working with Wiio for me and for my business. Thank you so much!

Jaycen's Store
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 13 maggio 2022

Hey Jaycen's Store

Thank you so much for your positive review! We really pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. We are glad to do business with you!

21 maggio 2022

Getting utmost support from WIIO for more than 4 years. It is the great supplier I have never meet. Love to contine to work together with Wiio. Once again, thank you very much for having with you. Appreciate you

Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
20 gennaio 2021

The app is easy to navigate and the customer service is superb! My rep Oliver is great and always following up. Wiio is also offering customization of packaging and thank you notes, so we can personalize the orders a bit more. I am very excited to scale with Wiio.

Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 20 gennaio 2021

We are more blessed for receiving your remark. We want to do all we can to help you become a success by partnering with us and by giving the best possible service, making sure that everything works well.

4 dicembre 2020

Customer service is very good and available through various channels, such as WhatsApp.
Orders are usually processed and shipped very quickly.
Overall, I am very satisfied with Wiio because it saves me time and nerves.

The Gadgets
Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 7 dicembre 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to know that our team is helping. We will do our best to process the orders in a short time. We appreciate you enjoying Wiio Dropshipping services.

Data modifica: 21 dicembre 2021

Wiio is a very good app for dropshipper. Help me to save time & money so much. Kira and Joyce is my agent and she always support me everything in this app. This app is MUSH HAVE for any dropshipper!!
Thank you so much :)

Circa 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Wiio Dropshipping ha risposto 28 dicembre 2020

Welcome to Wiio! Wiio strives for becoming the best partner for dropshippers. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again for choosing Wiio!