Xero , 23件のレビュー

総合評価
1.3
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の4%は5つ星です
  • 評価の0%は4つ星です
  • 評価の9%は3つ星です
  • 評価の0%は2つ星です
  • 評価の87%は1つ星です
編集日:2023年3月16日

Whilst I love Xero for my accounts, how it integrates with Shopify leaves much to be desired.

If you use multiple currencies and have PayPal set up as one of your payment gateways, I would be cautious about using the Shopify Integration App for Xero. In simple terms, it doesn't work. It creates so much more work. And has left me having to deal with far-reaching issues.

Xero customer service is okay, they try to help, but their suggestions make using the integration app a waste of time and money.

I have been using the integration app for a year, and the initial setup was a minefield. Just, when I'd got my accounts in order, the multiple currencies issue, raised its ugly head. Before using the Xero integration, I was using Carry the One, I'm wishing now I could switch back, but first I need to get my accounts in order before my end-of-year audit.

Disappointed this app had so much promise :(

-------

Thank you for your response. I have been talking to support, but this was different from their response to my enquiry. It would be good to have a help page for this situation, as I know I won't be the only one struggling to reconcile multi-currency PayPal feeds.

Additionally, I think it prudent to include in your app description want it can and more importantly want it can't do. It would save people a lot of time.

Tangled Yarn
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Xeroが返信しました 2023年3月15日

Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear about your experience using the integration. As you have noted, the integration isn't currently set up to handle multiple currencies. We do however, support customers to reconcile their PayPal payouts through the use of a clearing account. If you would like further help with this please get in touch with our team at: https://central.xero.com/s/contact-support.

2023年8月23日

I have uninstalled the app, and still getting charged. There is no customer service, this is absolutely insane. STOP CHARGING ME, I have cancelled subscription few weeks ago!!!!!!!

Brightr® Sleep
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
2023年3月13日

Still charged me for almost a year after using. Absolute scam. App does not work. As you will see xero thinks they can apply there normal no contact, no one available customer service model into a shopify environment. Xero is not an ecommerce friendly company

Coffee Capsules 2U NZ
ニュージーランド
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Xeroが返信しました 2023年3月15日

We are sorry to hear about your experience using the integration. If you haven't already, please get in touch with our support team at https://central.xero.com/s/contact-support - we will be happy to take a look at your situation.

2023年3月8日

This app is basic, it transfers high level sales data from Shopify to Xero... Thats it. Would really benefit from creating invoices with products and quantities on so that the sale can be tracked via the Xero Inventory feature.

PEMBREE
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Xeroが返信しました 2023年3月15日

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide your feedback. We will definitely take it on board as we look to continually improve the integration for all customers.

2023年6月29日

Terrible, no customer service and integration is non-existent. It pulls over lump sum amounts, creating random customers, no invoice item breakdown...very frustrating. Shopify just refers you to Xero, who offers no support.

WinterGardenz Australia
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:約1ヶ月
2023年7月25日

We thought trial is missing the full functionality but the subscriptions was no good either. Found that it doesn't push all different payment gateway info into Xero.
Didn't use the trial and payed for the app only finding that the it wont be any good for us. They don't even refund you if you can't use the subscription. Would recommend to use other app rather then wasting time dealing with Xero customer service which is non existent when comes to Shopify.

Luxi Living
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:2日
2022年4月5日

Xero integration is grossly deceitful! If you run a Shopify store and have multiple transactions with varying VAT rates or if not all your transactions are either with VAT or without VAT, than this app will not work for you at all. On top, it will cause costly troubles. Our experience so far has been terrible and the integration caused us to declare WRONG vat return figures. Before they say we were supposed to check each box and each transaction line behind it, we say: Are you not our "beautiful online accounting software" that is supposed to "seamlessly automatise" transactions? Apparently not. Here are the highlights of our experience with them so far:
1. First, they claim to be a "beautiful online accounting software", yet EVERY TIME we interact with them, either by call or through a case, we are being referred to seek advise from a qualified/professional third party accountant.
REALLY? We thought that is what Xero is and this is what Xero claims, obviously, flagrantly deceitful. 2. It does not sync your shopify transactions correctly. You will end up with multiple transaction lines with no information on which one has VAT attributed and which one does not. Very deceitful. 3. They claim you will save time by eliminating the stress of manual data entry. WRONG and deceitful. This is exactly what they asked me to do when confronting about the errors and troubles the integration brings along. We do not recommend Xero, based on the points above.

MyFooDen
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:2年弱
Xeroが返信しました 2022年4月6日

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that the integration didn't meet your needs. Based on feedback from customers, we’ve released improvements to the integration’s sales tax functionality - now supporting businesses like yours with multiple, varying VAT rates.

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/uk/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify - we’d be happy to help.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

2022年9月8日

No support at all. Very poor. Can't contact support from the app, they don't reply. Been trying for days and no replies. Very poor app!

DermaTecc
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Xeroが返信しました 2022年11月21日

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your experience and we'd like to put this right for you. If you haven’t already, please contact our support team by clicking ‘Contact Xero support’ over at https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

We've been working hard to make sure the integration works beautifully for all our customers and we take your feedback seriously. That's why we've improved the integration's sales tax functionality for customers in NZ, AU and UK.

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/au/app/shopify#overview

If you have further questions or need help getting setup, please head over to our support content at https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

2022年2月9日

An absolute trash. Not even a single Shopify Payout matches. How can XERO make such a trash? I doubt if the dev has tested the function. You waste my time to install, set up, and delete the mess this app has created.
I installed this app this first few days after this app launched in November. No question because I TRUST XERO!! I tried to get used to this integration by studying different sources as I am not a bookkeeper. I thought that was my lack of knowledge cause the mess. However, the mess grows when time passes and I finally realized there is some development problem with the app itself. Extreme disappointment. Shame on you XERO.

Dr. Koala
中華人民共和国香港特別行政区
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Xeroが返信しました 2022年2月11日

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience.

The integration uses a clearing and bank account to manage differences in timing between when an invoice is created and your payouts occuring. This ensures that you are always able to reconcile your Shopify sales against the payments in your bank feed.

Guidance on how to setup a clearing and bank account for the integration can be found at: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify#3Setuptheintegration

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so here: https://apps.xero.com/hk/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

2022年7月4日

I am being charged for this app consistently even though I deleted/cancelled the service straight away as it is effectively useless

Perth Trade Direct
オーストラリア
アプリの使用期間:5ヶ月
Xeroが返信しました 2022年11月21日

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. If you haven’t already, please contact our support team by clicking ‘Contact Xero support’ over at https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

We’ve recently improved the integration’s sales tax functionality in NZ, AU and UK - making it easier for businesses like yours to manage your tax obligations.

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/au/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify - we’d be happy to help ensure you have a great set up experience.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team