Algemene beoordeling
3,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 77% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 28 maart 2024

To be honest, this tool made my website worse that it was, the suggestions made by this APP were outdated and definitely not professional

Edit: not only this app ruined my website by suggesting old / outdated practices about the SEO title, now I cannot change anything as the Yoast SEO will remain forever in the backend code of my online store, it's impossible to delete it even after deactivating the app as per their instructions, do not use this app, you can't ever remove it

smarrt.ro
Roemenië
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 28 maart 2024

April 4 update: we are adding this update in a last attempt to notify you of our follow-ups, through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

If you need any further assistance or can share more details, kindly let us know via email. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help in any way possible.

March 31 update: Thank you for your update review though we're sorry to hear that you still have an unpleasant experience. We can understand how this can be troublesome so we would like to see how we can clarify things and assist you.

Firstly, we would like to clarify Yoast SEO is in constant and direct communication with all search engines in order for our app to be always up to date and follow the best SEO practices and standards.

However, we do take your update into heart and we look forward to your detailed feedback in our email so we can see how we can potentially make improvements.

Regarding the code, we can see that there is no longer output coming from our app in your store's source code, but if you followed our process and you still see leftover code in your theme files, this may be due to an interruption of the process by another app possibly or theme structure.

In all cases, we will soon reach out to you with an additional follow-up email and provide additional assistance. As soon as we receive a response and store access from you, we can have a direct look at your setup and fix any related issues.

We're looking forward to your response and helping you as soon as possible.

March 28 reply: Thank you for sharing your review, though we are sorry to hear about the experience you had.

Based on your feedback, we would like to know more about what exactly happened with your site and why, so our team will soon reach out to you via email and address your concerns directly.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

We're looking forward to hearing from you and helping as best we can.

12 maart 2024

Do not install it. After uninstalling, it removed the meta and title and put American Express everywhere. You will need support to get your shop back.

Poppa's Music
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 14 maart 2024

March 28 update: we are adding this update in an attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

Based on our logs, we noticed that you followed the suggested uninstallation instructions on March 14, and your source code no longer has Yoast SEO output. We also checked your meta description and SEO title, and there is no reference to American Express, so the issue no longer occurs after the right uninstallation steps were taken.

Please do provide your confirmation that this issue has been resolved or if you need any further assistance. Our support team remains at your disposal.

March 14 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details you shared here, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process (we also noticed leftover code from another SEO app).

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal or additional (which we can do for you if requested) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, and the metadata output will be restored to what you had before. But you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

In all cases, we would like to see how we can help further on this matter, so our team will soon reach out via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

5 december 2023

Don’t uninstall it because code gets stuck in there and then your website doesn’t work. And God forbid no one tells you because they want that money. It’s all about the money.

Soapy Wicks
Verenigde Staten
12 dagen gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 7 december 2023

UPDATE December 11, 2023: For anyone reading along, we would like to clarify that this is not a matter of charges, as the subscription ended at the point when the app deletion was performed by the merchant.
The code issue occurred because the app was not deactivated before being uninstalled/deleted, according to the uninstallation process: https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/

Despite our attempts to assist the merchant on this matter as soon as they contacted us, unfortunately, this was not possible as the store is no longer hosted on Shopify.

Response from December 7, 2023: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

We understand some of our users uninstall the Yoast App using the uninstall button under Apps and Permissions in Shopify settings. This only cancels the app subscription and deletes the app from their store.

This step does not remove the Yoast App theme integration, which makes the app work and leaves leftover code.

This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

28 maart 2024

Doesn't handle sitemap. Also left a ton of code on my site. I need it removed but can't get a hold of anyone.

Humanimal Organ Supplements
Verenigde Staten
24 minuten gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 31 maart 2024

April 7 update: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update as a last attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system.

If you do see this update, please respond to our email so we can help you the soonest possible. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help.

April 4 update: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update in an attempt to notify you through the Shopify review system.

If you do see this update, kindly respond to our email, and our team will be happy to help you the soonest possible.

March 31 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you have. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

First of all, indeed, our app does not generate a different sitemap, but there are options that can affect its content to a certain extent (for example, by not indexing certain pages). We have a feature request related to sitemap handling, so we'd like to thank you for your suggestion.

Regarding the leftover code, this usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed (from the beacon within our app or by sending us an email at support@yoast.com).

As we could not locate a support ticket related to your Shopify account's email address, our team will soon reach out via email to see how we can help further on this matter, if you still need assistance.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

24 november 2023

i uninstalled it and they are still charging me and can't get them to stop so watch out

Bec Sue Jewelry Shop
Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 26 november 2023

UPDATE November 30, 2023: Despite our efforts to communicate so far via email with you in order to assist you with the matter, we have not yet received a response. So, we are adding this update in an attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system. If you do see this update, please respond to our email so we can help you the soonest possible.

Response sent on November 24, 2023: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about your experience.

Unfortunately, this is not related to our app but solely relies on the Shopify charging system and terms: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions
, which apply to all subscription-based apps available in the Shopify App Store. More information about Shopify app charges can also be found in this Shopify help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

As you uninstalled our app just a day after the beginning of a new billing cycle, Shopify included a charge for it in their invoice, as it identified the app as still in use for an additional monthly subscription.

We understand this is simply a confusion related to the billing dates, so our team will soon reach out to you in order to clarify things and help you with this matter. Please make sure to check your inbox and respond in order to resolve this the soonest possible.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we did not respond earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible within two days after being submitted.

15 september 2023

The app displays that it is safe to uninstall, but please take that with a grain of salt. After going through the theme's files, active Yoast code was found in the following sections*, even after deleting the app:

- password.liquid
- main-product.liquid
- header.liquid
- theme.liquid
- main-article.liquid
- meta-tags.liquid
- yoast-seo.liquid

* the code may be in even more areas than the ones above; perhaps Yoast can indicate where exactly its code is installed so anyone can double-check

It's extremely difficult and time-consumingto remove code from website/theme after deleting the app, leading to massively damaged SEO.

The problem we found: even after deleting Yoast, the code stays in your Theme file, and in our case was still active – pointing at empty data. It seems this app (Yoast) overrides the default Shopify theme code/settings when installed, then does not leave when Yoast is uninstalled. Web crawlers etc. are left reading empty values, which was destroying SEO results/data for the site.

If you have deleted Yoast and found worsened SEO results, make sure that it is not still running in your Theme's code. Contacting Yoast takes up to 24 hours for each response.

Overall, the app works, but after having tried multiple SEO apps, Yoast was the only one that overrode the theme's code and didn't amend the code when uninstalled.

Poparo
Verenigd Koninkrijk
13 dagen gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 17 september 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details of your review, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, but you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

Regarding our response times, our support team is always here to help, and though sometimes it may take a bit longer to respond, in most cases, our replies are sent within a few hours.

In all cases, we would like to see how we can help further on this matter, so our team will soon reach out via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

17 oktober 2023

Be careful using this app. They will still charge you after the 14 day trail. I canceled my subscription and i was still billed 19.00 through shopify. And shopify is no help either.

My Store
Verenigde Staten
16 dagen gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 18 oktober 2023

UPDATE November 30, 2023: For anyone reading along, we would like to clarify that though, in this case, we assisted the merchant right away with their request and resolved the issue via email before this review was left, the review remained.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about your experience.

Unfortunately, this is not related to our app but solely relies on the Shopify charging system and terms: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions
, which apply to all subscription-based apps available in the Shopify App Store. More information about Shopify app charges can also be found in this Shopify help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

As you uninstalled our app two days after the end of the free trial period, Shopify included a charge for it in their invoice, as it identified the app as still in use.

We understand this is simply a confusion related to the billing dates, so our team will soon reach out to you in order to clarify things and help you with this matter.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we did not respond earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible within two days after being submitted.

23 september 2023

Free version available??????????
you will be charged no matter what be awarded
when you sign up for free is not free WILL COST YOU 19.99$
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK.
MY RECOMMENDATION DO NOT USE

L SOFAS
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 25 september 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to hear about your experience.

Unfortunately, this is not related to our app but solely relies on the Shopify charging system and terms: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions
, which apply to all subscription-based apps available in the Shopify App Store. More information about Shopify app charges can also be found in this Shopify help article: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

As you have uninstalled our app 23 days after the end of the free trial period, Shopify generated an invoice including a charge for our app.

In addition, we'd like to clarify that our app does not have a free version but offers a 14-day free trial period, as you can see in our app listing and when at the check-out page.

We hope this clarifies things, but our team will also reach out to you via email with additional details regarding the charge and dates of your subscription.

21 april 2023

Wirklich schlimm, wir hatten die App in der benutzung und jetzt wo wir ein Theme Update hatten, funktionierte nichts mehr. Also haben wir uns entschieden, die App ganz zu löschen. Pustekuchen, sie ist so extrem im Code, dass man alles neu machen könnte.

7TEA®
Duitsland
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 22 april 2023

Thank you for your feedback though we're sorry to read about the experience you are having.

We understand there was some sort of a conflict after a theme update that led you to decide to remove our app, but code was left behind. Leftover code usually remains if the app is uninstalled without completing the two-step process, which requires first deactivation of the app to remove theme modifications and then deletion of the app. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

This can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process (besides the following suggested steps, our support team will soon reach out to you via email in order to solve this as soon as possible). If you haven't already, please reference our page with Yoast SEO app uninstall instructions: https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then Remove the app again.

Once you've done this, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files.

In case you have another SEO app installed, it would be best to remove that first before proceeding with the steps above, as other SEO apps may interfere with the proper uninstallation process of Yoast SEO.

As aforementioned, in any case, our support team will soon reach out and provide any further assistance you may need to resolve this.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, obwohl es uns leid tut, von Ihren Erfahrungen zu lesen.

Uns ist bekannt, dass es nach einem Design-Update zu einem Konflikt gekommen ist, der dazu geführt hat, dass Sie sich entschieden haben, unsere App zu entfernen, aber Code zurückgelassen wurde. Restcode verbleibt normalerweise, wenn die App deinstalliert wird, ohne den zweistufigen Prozess abzuschließen, der zuerst die Deaktivierung der App erfordert, um Designänderungen zu entfernen, und dann die Löschung der App. Oder wenn eine andere (normalerweise SEO-bezogene) App den Entfernungsprozess stört.

Dies kann leicht durch einen einfachen Neuinstallations- und Deinstallationsprozess behoben werden (neben den folgenden vorgeschlagenen Schritten wird sich unser Support-Team in Kürze per E-Mail mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, um das Problem so schnell wie möglich zu lösen). Wenn Sie es noch nicht getan haben, verweisen Sie bitte auf unsere Seite mit Anweisungen zur Deinstallation der Yoast SEO-App: https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/

Hier sind die nächsten Schritte zur Fehlerbehebung:
1. Installieren Sie die Yoast SEO-App erneut auf Ihrer Website.
2. Klicken Sie statt auf „Abonnement anfordern“ auf „Theme-Änderungen entfernen“. Bitte warten Sie, bis der Vorgang abgeschlossen ist.
3. Klicken Sie auf Zurück zu Apps und entfernen Sie die App erneut.

Sobald Sie dies getan haben, sollte der Yoast-SEO-Code vollständig aus Ihren Designdateien entfernt werden.

Falls Sie eine andere SEO-App installiert haben, ist es am besten, diese zuerst zu entfernen, bevor Sie mit den obigen Schritten fortfahren, da andere SEO-Apps den ordnungsgemäßen Deinstallationsprozess von Yoast SEO beeinträchtigen können.

Wie bereits erwähnt, wird sich unser Support-Team in jedem Fall bald mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihnen weitere Hilfe leisten, die Sie möglicherweise zur Lösung dieses Problems benötigen.

Bewerkt 26 september 2023

Update: 9-26-2023: I appreciate you announcing that the issue that you never told your users about until we contacted you. It is a very important part of the SEO scoring process on your app. Your user can easily place too many keywords in a description which will effect our search engine results. I have lost trust because you should have notified your users in the app or by email when it first happened.

UPDATE 9-23-2023: Very disappointed in my response from support that one of the important components in this app are not working. Said it was a known bug with no ETA on a fix. I have a hard time thinking all of the calculations with keywords in my content may not off.

UPDATE: I will give it another try and see what we can accomplish with SEO between now and Christmas Shopping time.

I have used this app for nearly 7 months ago and it was easy to use and I trusted it would help. If anything we have lost rankings more than.

Coastal Gifts Inc
Verenigde Staten
9 maanden gebruiken de app
Yoast heeft geantwoord 8 maart 2023

UPDATE (October 1st, 2023): Thank you for your update. Indeed, the analysis score is an important part of our app; however, it only provides suggestions based on general SEO and readability principles. As aforementioned, the analysis doesn't affect your SEO, but it's a beneficial tool that can help you improve your content. So it is more of a guideline rather than a strict rule. Most importantly, you write your content in a way that reads nicely to your visitors.

If you are seeing warnings on your pages or posts that you cannot resolve (even due to a technical issue), there are many situations where you'd want to ignore them and use your best judgment.

We have a very interesting article called "The temptation of the green bullet" where we explain more about the scores in our analysis: https://yoast.com/want-green-bullet-wp-seo/

We appreciate your thoughts and understand your perspective on the matter. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continually work on improving our products and processes to match our customers' needs and expectations.

UPDATE (September 26th, 2023): Besides the notification message sent directly to your email address, for visibility purposes, we'd like to share here as well that our team just deployed a new version of our app that addresses the recent "keyphrase in the introduction" issue you experienced.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on this matter, and apologies for the inconvenience and confusion caused.

UPDATE (September 25th, 2023): Thank you for your feedback, though we are sorry to hear that the experience with our app was not what you expected.

Indeed, the issue with the "keyphrase in introduction", is something recent, and providing a fix is a top priority for us. This is expected to be released in the coming days, as mentioned in our follow-up email reply sent yesterday to address your concern.

We understand though technically, this does not have a negative impact on your SEO, it can be confusing and time-consuming when you are doing keyword calculations and optimizations, and we apologize for that.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your concern and your patience on the matter. Rest assured, our team will provide a solution as soon as possible.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

UPDATE (June 26th, 2023): We are happy to know that you are willing to use our app again to help you with your SEO efforts! We hope we will live up to your expectations.

If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact our support team; we'd be happy to help!

March 2023 reply:
Thank you for sharing your review, though we are sorry to hear about the loss of rankings. We would like to help you with this, though with the Yoast SEO app uninstalled we are limited in what we can do. The next best step for you is to send us details, like the other apps it was conflicting with and SEO work it was hiding, at support@yoast.com. Please note that theme modifications made by the app when it is installed are lightweight and, if anything, should help with rankings by adding meta tags and schema. We're looking forward to hearing from you and helping as best we can.