Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 93% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 7 mei 2024

My app wasn’t working for the first 6 months, it wasn’t sending out the confirmation emails even after I setup my account and got my number approved.

Fast forward after those 6 months, I launch my campaign and none of my automations were working, the discount code wasn’t applying and they could never get it fixed, not even a two step flow.

My email is filled with code not working errors and I had to go to Shopify’s free email system instead that actually apply a code at checkout.

Use activecampaign or something, this place not good.

Blazetray
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
19 mei 2024

I have spent over 100k with your company and yesterday all the sudden you guys impose an 8pm curfew? I get over one hundreds contacts today from clients saying they didn't get yesterday's text until today. Most of my clients are Law Enforcement and work nights. The majority of our orders come between 8pm and midnight. My sales yesterday are down my 75% for an average thursday sales for last 24 months. The only change is your decision to not send our texts out as you have for the more than 3 prior years we used your service.

Special Operations Equipment
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
29 februari 2024

THEY RUINED OUR BUSINESS, BEWARE, STAY AWAY!!!!

This app is BROKEN 100%.

1. They sent abandoned cart emails with discounts to customers who DIDN'T ABANDON A CART, THESE CUSTOMERS JUST PURCHASED AND ITEM AND THIS APP SENT A DISCOUNT TO THEM AFTER THEY PURCHASED THE ITEM! HOW AWFUL IS THAT GOING TO MAKE OUR CUSTOMER FEEL?

2. They didn't send abandoned cart emails to customers who actually abandoned the carts. Their support team said the customers need to opt in twice or the app can't send abandoned cart emails. They don't work when Shopify triggers abandoned cart events like usual marketing apps do.

IF YOU HAVE CUSTOMERS THAT HAVE ALREADY SUBSCRIBED TO YOUR EMAILS OR ALREADY PURCHASED SOMETHING FROM YOU, THIS APP WON'T SEND ABANDONED CART RECOVERY EMAILS TO THESE CUSTOMERS.

Even previous customers add items to their cart and abandon the cart, but this app doesn't send emails to these types of abandoned carts.

The worst thing is the customers who have already subscribed to emails should click the 'send offers via email' option in checkout for this app to send abandoned cart emails!!! WHO'S GOING TO OPT IN TWICE AND SAY PLEASE SEND ME ABANDONED CART RECOVERY EMAILS??? WHAT'S THIS LOGIC??

3. The email editor doesn't work with high-res displays (they are so common these days). Customer support told me to change my whole laptop's resolutions to a lower value so I could use this one single broken app, when I did it all the apps on my laptop looked stretched and weird. What kind of solution is this?

4. AWFUL CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They will give you stupid solutions just to make their app work, and they treat you like garbage.

SERIOUSLY STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP IF YOU DON'T WANT TO LOSE YOUR CUSTOMERS' TRUST AND LOSE SALES. SHOPIFY SHOULD BAN THIS APP. I'LL WRITE A MESSAGE TO SHOPIFY AS WELL MENTIONING THE DAMAGE THIS APP DOES.

I hope this review will save someone's business and that you won't go through this horrible experience we had to go through.

Enviable Beauty
Verenigde Staten
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 6 maart 2024

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We would like to clarify that the abandoned checkout flow does not require an email if an end-customer is signed in. If the end-customer is not signed in, there is a need to fill out the email address to trigger the flow. We've made repeated attempts to connect with you, but unfortunately, haven't received a response. If you're still encountering difficulties, we're here and eager to assist you further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

23 februari 2024

glitchy interface and nobody fix the bugs for years. it is savage AF
contacting support almost every day. useless

F.O.X Nails USA
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 6 maart 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're continuously working to improve our products so that our clients can get up and running without any hiccups. Our Support team has reached out and tried to schedule a call with you to discuss further all your product concerns but we have not heard back. If you have any concerns regarding the product, please don't hesitate to contact us.

20 januari 2024

I can't log into the application with my computer and I can't contact technical support to fix the error. only blank page displays. even i change 3 computers and i changed from WIFI TO LTE and i had the same problem.
Please contact me as quickly possible

CLARK UNDERWEAR
Polen
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 30 januari 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

30 januari 2024

{AbandonedCheckoutUrl} does not take effect in the email, which prevents me from doing other work. I am waiting for the technical staff of smsbump to solve this bug. If this bug is solved, I will cancel the one-star review and change it to a 5-star review.

LakeAndWind
China
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 6 maart 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. After looking into your case, we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

27 december 2023

Terrible!
The app stopped working more than a week ago and customer service no longer responds. We don't know what the problem is and how to fix it, but it is causing us a lot of problems and we are left alone in this situation!

American Uncle
Italië
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 28 december 2023

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our team is actively looking into this, and we've reached out to your team to help in resolving this.

20 januari 2024

I am not getting the support I need. The tickets have been been closed with no resolution.

NCLEX_MVP
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 30 januari 2024

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues while using our app. Our team has been in contact with you and we've resolved the issue. If you're still experiencing issues, please let us know.

22 november 2023

DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY!
Have contacted them multiple times because users who unsubscribe can not resubscribe. A message is sent to the user saying they are already a subscriber, but it does not change the status of the user. Multiple chats created to get this issue resolved, but it is still not correct.

Fitness Exchange
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 27 november 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our support team has tried contacting you to offer assistance, but we have not heard back. We encourage you to reach out so that we can better understand the issue you're experiencing.

Bewerkt 23 december 2023

Experiencing challenges with the SMSBump app on Shopify. Despite sending messages to various segments, including predictive, high AOV, and multiple custom segments, there's no display of CTR or conversion stats. Customer service attributing it to delays doesn't address the issue. Additionally, the balance figure isn't updating upon sending SMS, creating uncertainty about consumption. Is there a bug affecting performance? Previously generated decent revenue, but now facing a decline, especially critical for our upcoming Black Friday sale. Urgent resolution needed for continued reliance on SMS revenue. Thank you.

Update for 23 Dec 2023

Firstly, I submitted a refund request several weeks ago and, to date, have not received any email response regarding the status of my request. Given that we have been loyal users of your platform for many years, I expected a more prompt and efficient resolution to our concerns. It has come to my attention that due to new Singapore regulations, I am required to register a new sender ID. My frustration stems from the fact that this crucial information was not communicated to us earlier, especially considering the impact on our profitability. It is disheartening to discover such critical details only after running campaigns that yielded no revenue.

Secondly, I encountered a perplexing issue with the app's functionality, which I brought to the attention of Joann from your customer service team. Unfortunately, the interaction only added to my frustration as Joann seemed to struggle to comprehend the nature of my concern. I explained that the preview text displayed a length of 1 SMS when I created my copy, but after sending it, I was charged for 2 SMS. Instead of addressing the issue at hand, Joann repeatedly duplicated the SMS to illustrate that it was indeed 2 SMS, completely missing the point of my inquiry. This lack of understanding and failure to acknowledge the challenge at hand was both unhelpful and frustrating.

As a long-term user of your platform, I expected a higher level of service and communication. I urge you to address these issues promptly and transparently, as they significantly impact our trust in your service.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to a swift resolution.

Pop Up Wine
Singapore
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app