Recensies (7.624)

Algemene beoordeling
4,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 93% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 1 sterren
27 december 2023

Terrible!
The app stopped working more than a week ago and customer service no longer responds. We don't know what the problem is and how to fix it, but it is causing us a lot of problems and we are left alone in this situation!

American Uncle
Italië
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 28 december 2023

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our team is actively looking into this, and we've reached out to your team to help in resolving this.

22 november 2023

DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY!
Have contacted them multiple times because users who unsubscribe can not resubscribe. A message is sent to the user saying they are already a subscriber, but it does not change the status of the user. Multiple chats created to get this issue resolved, but it is still not correct.

Fitness Exchange
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 27 november 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our support team has tried contacting you to offer assistance, but we have not heard back. We encourage you to reach out so that we can better understand the issue you're experiencing.

Bewerkt 23 december 2023

Experiencing challenges with the SMSBump app on Shopify. Despite sending messages to various segments, including predictive, high AOV, and multiple custom segments, there's no display of CTR or conversion stats. Customer service attributing it to delays doesn't address the issue. Additionally, the balance figure isn't updating upon sending SMS, creating uncertainty about consumption. Is there a bug affecting performance? Previously generated decent revenue, but now facing a decline, especially critical for our upcoming Black Friday sale. Urgent resolution needed for continued reliance on SMS revenue. Thank you.

Update for 23 Dec 2023

Firstly, I submitted a refund request several weeks ago and, to date, have not received any email response regarding the status of my request. Given that we have been loyal users of your platform for many years, I expected a more prompt and efficient resolution to our concerns. It has come to my attention that due to new Singapore regulations, I am required to register a new sender ID. My frustration stems from the fact that this crucial information was not communicated to us earlier, especially considering the impact on our profitability. It is disheartening to discover such critical details only after running campaigns that yielded no revenue.

Secondly, I encountered a perplexing issue with the app's functionality, which I brought to the attention of Joann from your customer service team. Unfortunately, the interaction only added to my frustration as Joann seemed to struggle to comprehend the nature of my concern. I explained that the preview text displayed a length of 1 SMS when I created my copy, but after sending it, I was charged for 2 SMS. Instead of addressing the issue at hand, Joann repeatedly duplicated the SMS to illustrate that it was indeed 2 SMS, completely missing the point of my inquiry. This lack of understanding and failure to acknowledge the challenge at hand was both unhelpful and frustrating.

As a long-term user of your platform, I expected a higher level of service and communication. I urge you to address these issues promptly and transparently, as they significantly impact our trust in your service.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to a swift resolution.

Pop Up Wine
Singapore
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
20 januari 2024

I am not getting the support I need. The tickets have been been closed with no resolution.

NCLEX_MVP
Verenigde Staten
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 30 januari 2024

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues while using our app. Our team has been in contact with you and we've resolved the issue. If you're still experiencing issues, please let us know.

17 november 2023

TL;DR: Their Premium is highly not recommended. Over-promised and under deliver.

This YOTPO is a complete disappointment and not recommended. The admin interface is a nightmare to navigate. Too many confusing reps and a dumpster fire of code in the web reviews widget make matters worse. The promised platform synergies are nonexistent. SMS Bump is a usability disaster, and even meetings with their team are a waste of time. Other platforms have proven to be far more beneficial, while YOTPO has only added frustration, complexity, and countless hours of troubleshooting. Avoid YOTPO at all costs.

Patty's Cakes and Desserts
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 23 november 2023

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us - we value your feedback.

19 juni 2023

I would give a 5 star review as I have loved this service but due to deceptive charges that support ignored for weeks till we got shopify involved and now it been over a week and still not resolved. I was charged over 3k for what I was told was only going to cost $480. If this was resolved quickly and made right I would love to give a 5 star review.

ClubFitWear
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
1 september 2023

I would not recommend this app to anyone. I switched over months ago to use their new email marketing software. After 3 months of using it, they were never able to fully import my email list. I went back and forth and eventually never received any help from their "tech team." I also had a problem where my links in my normal-sized links (which led to my website) in my emails would turn into massive page-long links that would direct people to an error page. No one at yotpo could figure out how to fix it. Then I started having problems with the DNS records not connecting to their platform. So I literally could not send emails for a week, with no help on the problem. Their support is helpful for really small things, but they frequently forward your problems to their "tech team" which is actually a black hole, and no one ever responds.

I think their SMS is probably fine, but whatever you do, do not switch over and use email no matter how great they make it sound.

Minaret
Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 7 september 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us — we apologize for the inconvenience. We've contacted your team and we're actively working to resolve this issue.

22 november 2023

Absurd cost, they consider an order converted even only due to send the SMS, the real sales (opened SMS and discount codes used) is too smaller that not worth this app taxes. I just noticed 400 dollars spent in this month but i have just done 100 orders this month, i don't know why this app spent this much and it spoiled my profit!

Inova Femme
Brazilië
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Yotpo heeft geantwoord 27 november 2023

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Our team has tried contacting you to offer assistance, but we have not heard back. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.

7 augustus 2023

I am not someone who leaves reviews very often, especially negative however this companies "support" is the worst I have come across from a software business.

I have it setup so customers receive a discount code upon signing up with an email, the customer has never received any email / discount. On the 3rd attempt of contacting support I was told to follow some steps, I did them.
On the 4th time I was told it was not working because ' servers are busy, the email will arrive to your customer later'.
On the 5th time I am told my email has to be verified in the system - why did the previous 4 support agents not tell me this?
To date I have had an "escalated" support ticket open for about 12 days.
After 7 days of the support ticket being open and me already verifying my email a few days prior, I am once again asked to verify the email.
5 days since the last reply, still no response and the software still isn't working.

MXBITS
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
21 september 2023

If you are going to use their app for email then i would suggest look for another app. These guys can't even do the simple tasks of verifying the domain. I have been going back and forth with them for past 3 weeks to verify the domain but they keep emailing me like a robot. I asked them to set up a meeting to go over this issue but no luck. Stay away from this app if you want email marketing.

Cricket Best Buy
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app