Yotpo: Avis produits et photo , 6 772 avis
The product is fine, but the business model is really annoying.
They will nickel and dime you everywhere. Pretty much anything you want to do is going to cost you a lot more than it should.
Standard implementation is fine but expect to offer up your first born child if you want to do anything more, like connect other apps.
Thanks so much for your taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience.
We are constantly iterating our pricing/package options in an effort to provide the best solution for businesses at each point in their journey; however, we understand that it doesn't work for everyone! In the meantime, you can check out our updated plans on our website and in your Yotpo admin.
If you'd like to get in touch, we'd be happy to assist you further. Thanks again for your feedback!
This app is very buggy. It does the job, but not without a good deal of pain. Recently published reviews don't appear readily on the carousel. There's very little customization for what you pay for.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. We always encourage each of our customers to learn more about our products and pricing on our website before jumping on board, but understand sometimes it's just not the right fit!
Our team has reached out; if you'd like to get in touch, we'd be happy to help you further. In the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.
This is a very poor app. Not so much when it comes to features but in order to access the features, even some basic ones, you need to upgrade. We were paying $299 per month. It was not worth it. We found a more affordable app that offers a lot more things at $15 than what Yotpo did at $299. Customer service is ok, but again the app we use now has a much better one. We did not feel that it actually generated more reviews than the previous app we had on store. Basically we feel more cheated than benefited, mainly due to the pricing model. Very poor. Not worth it. We also had issues with the right reviews sittig on the right pages. When we changed theme reviews got mixed and we lost some. Had to go to the previous theme to find them.
Yotpo works well for obtaining reviews and posting them to your site. BE FOREWARNED, however, that you will not be able to access the most helpful functionality (Google Seller Rating for CPC ads and organic listings and social media sharing of reviews) without upgrading to the $399/month version. Other reviewers have made similar comments, so I won't beat a dead horse, but this is a ludicrous amount for the average small business on Shopify, especially DIY startups. Shopify's own review app provides much of the functionality of the free version of Yotpo. This company is missing the big picture (ironically), which is always keep the needs of your customer foremost in mind.
Interface is cluttered, and the software was constantly buggy. When issues came up, support didn't seem to know what was going on and wasn't helpful. Didn't seem like they cared at all.
Price is very high, and order caps are low. If it was totally bug-free and functional, and support was awesome, we'd pay the price, but it's just not worth it for us.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we apologize for your experience.
Our pricing model is flexible and is available on our website and in your Yotpo admin. For our Growth plans (up to 800 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from just $19 up to $249 a month. Thanks again for your feedback!
Where is the switch to classic? I cannot find the widget code anymore.
This is a great app, but terrible customer service. I have contacted the support team and received no help. This is such a shame, considering all the reviews I have read rave about the excellent customer services and subsequently, this was one of the main reasons I had chosen to go with Yotpo.
When reading Yotpo's tutorials they stated that when customers leave a negative review it is because they are disappointed and their expectations were not fulfilled. This is sadly the case. Once again, I would like to reiterate that the review system is still good.
Unfortunately not usable in German, due to really bad translations and no opportunity to change that.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! This is exactly the kind of feedback that helps us improve. We've taken the time to work on our translation abilities - Yotpo now offers localization for the widgets, landing pages, and review request emails. Feel free to reach out if you have any other questions.
Not for small sites, under-featured, too expensive.
The free version is under-featured and nearly useless (only 50 review requests per month.) The starter version at $25 per month doesn't add any features. You have to get the $300/month to get *some* of the features. And the good stuff is at the $500/month level.
Additionally, even while testing the free version, it was not performing anywhere close to what they advertised. We were getting only 1% review conversion, when 10% was advertised as a benchmark. When I asked support if they had any resources to improve conversions, they told me to upgrade to paid plan. When I said that their core service was not performing like expected, and we would need to see that it was effective, they said that the Free plan only sends 50 emails per month, because apparently Yotpo support doesn't know what a percentage is.
We use many paid apps, and every single one of them has a plan where we get a nearly full-featured service, with ability to implement and optimize, and pay for utilization capacity, rather then a brutally under-feature service which doesn't allow us to actually see if the service will have a positive ROI. Sorry, but I don't trust salespeople.
It may be cost effective and have a positive ROI. If Yotpo believed this, and trusted it, they would *at least* give a trial period (They don't have any trial period!!)
It's completely within their rights to not care about smaller sites, but if you're doing less than $1million revenue, there are more cost effective options out there.
I don't have a complaint about the software, really. Even though it under-performed, I bet that could be improved. Their plan and pricing model is just prohibitive.
Free Version is good but very very limited... and Pro is so expensive that 99% of business owner cant even think to afford it. 399$ Per Month asking to pay Annual together is 4788$ Upfront. Mind Boggling.