Note globale
4,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 92 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
15 novembre 2015

Not for small sites, under-featured, too expensive.

The free version is under-featured and nearly useless (only 50 review requests per month.) The starter version at $25 per month doesn't add any features. You have to get the $300/month to get *some* of the features. And the good stuff is at the $500/month level.

Additionally, even while testing the free version, it was not performing anywhere close to what they advertised. We were getting only 1% review conversion, when 10% was advertised as a benchmark. When I asked support if they had any resources to improve conversions, they told me to upgrade to paid plan. When I said that their core service was not performing like expected, and we would need to see that it was effective, they said that the Free plan only sends 50 emails per month, because apparently Yotpo support doesn't know what a percentage is.

We use many paid apps, and every single one of them has a plan where we get a nearly full-featured service, with ability to implement and optimize, and pay for utilization capacity, rather then a brutally under-feature service which doesn't allow us to actually see if the service will have a positive ROI. Sorry, but I don't trust salespeople.

It may be cost effective and have a positive ROI. If Yotpo believed this, and trusted it, they would *at least* give a trial period (They don't have any trial period!!)

It's completely within their rights to not care about smaller sites, but if you're doing less than $1million revenue, there are more cost effective options out there.

I don't have a complaint about the software, really. Even though it under-performed, I bet that could be improved. Their plan and pricing model is just prohibitive.

Brodetest
États-Unis
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
9 juillet 2017

Free Version is good but very very limited... and Pro is so expensive that 99% of business owner cant even think to afford it. 399$ Per Month asking to pay Annual together is 4788$ Upfront. Mind Boggling.

Saroshsalman
Pakistan
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
5 mai 2015

We make half of our sales online and through Shopify POS. Yotpo only works for online purchases, NOT available for your POS customers. There is no feature to manually send out reviews, otherwise we could have made this app work for us. We tried to get help, but we had to go with a different direction.

Ambrosia
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
30 juin 2015

Priced for enterprise users - not for Shopify clients. The review engine is nice, but if you want any features it is a MASSIVE jump in price. They make it sound like its an easy upgrade to the useful features - it is not. I am one step above the free version at $25 dollars a month. Just to get the basic feature of responding to reviews, the price goes up 12x. (That's right, an extra $275 a month.) Plus they also charge you for each email sent out after a set amount. (That's right, not completed reviews, just email requests)

I am not sure why it costs an extra $3,300 a year just for the basic feature of responding to reviews, but it does.

I am sure it's great for Zappos, but not even close to reasonably priced for a small business.

Xo Safety
États-Unis
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
5 octobre 2020

This app was really confusing to set up and I didn't receive any help from the company after reaching out several times. You would think that they would respond quickly to a potential customer, especially because it seems like a big, reputable company. I had to pretend I was a huge customer with 1000's of orders per month, then they got back to me right away. That was really disappointing that I had to lie to get a reply. Particularly, Jamie Conway never got back to me -- but then replied right away when I said I was a big customer. I wish you would give everyone the same treatment Jamie. Or if there's no support for small customers, just plainly say it. Then I spoke with Dan McHugh. He was helpful and answered many of my questions. Then I never heard from him again after our first phone call, which was also disappointing. I was surprised that he couldn't answer simple questions like "What happens when I enable automatic emails? Which of my previous customers will receive those emails?" It's not his fault -- he should be trained in these sorts of questions by the organization. Now I have things set up correctly and the app is working fine, which I had to figure out on my own. I have found the best way to get help is you have to create a ticket. I really appreciated the support from Leizel Ann. This was the first person who actually got back to me and answered my questions. Thank you Leizel Ann and I hope the rest of your company will follow your example of great customer service. 5 stars for Leizel Ann. The app works fine, I like the fact that the customer can compose the review right in their email directly, rather than clicking to another page. I have the "Reviews widget" set up so all the reviews will show up automatically on my "Reviews" page, most recent reviews showing first. I am using the free plan. If you try this app, I hope you will have better luck than I did with setup and getting support from this company.

Trash Amps
États-Unis
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Yotpo a répondu 10 novembre 2020

Firstly, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that your claims have not gone unheard and that we hear and understand your frustration. We are constantly working on improving our products and our customer service, and your feedback is incredibly valuable. We're very happy to hear Leizel Ann was able to help you and that you're up and running smoothly. Again, thank you for leaving your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us again if there are any issues.

8 juillet 2020

I thought this app would be helpful but it only sent like 20% of the review emails. Most customers have reported they never received a review email. Waste of time!

Pretty Healthy
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Yotpo a répondu 24 août 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your experience.

If you would like to get in touch, we would be happy to chat further about your experience and try to help.

Modifié le 29 août 2016

We use Yotpo, and pay the (very, very expensive rate) for their Powerhouse Plus plan.

Here's the most important thing you need to know: they don't actually support inline SEO with Shopify. It's one of the biggest features of the Powerhouse Plus plan offers on their website, and there's no mention of it not working with Shopify. It wouldn't even be that hard to implement - they'd just need to tap in via the Shopify API and put the review data in a metafield, then have some code to render it in the product.liquid template, then have that block replaced when their javascript code renders the full review functionality.

Their customer service people are well-intentioned, but the corporate/billing department is difficult and apparently don't particularly care about making customers happy. For example, they refused to move our billing back by a week even though they enabled our Powerhouse Plus account on the wrong email address initially.

Their dashboard and website also looks like it was designed in the early 2000s. For a product that costs so much, it's kind of disappointing. Apparently there is a redesign in the works.

The sales guy who we worked with was overly pushy and didn't seem interested in answering my technical questions very thoroughly.

But here's the upside: at the moment they're the only service that offers Product Listing Ads and Seller Ratings, as well as a Q&A feature. So I gave them two stars for that. Until someone else brings out a competitive product, they have a de facto monopoly on the space, so I can't really complain too much.

I'll update this review if any of this changes.

Repeaterstore
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
29 mai 2020

The app does the work of collecting reviews. However, note the app stops collecting reviews when your shop sells over 50 products a month. I had installed this app in the middle of the month with over 10 orders processed in my store to start with, so it quickly reached the limit and now the app has stopped unless I upgrade my plan.
Our site sells over 50 products a month regardless of the help of this app, so it is difficult to understand why the plans are charged based on products sold. Only a third of our customers return with reviews so the plans should be charged based on the number of reviews collected.

Sand by Saya Japan
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Yotpo a répondu 30 juin 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always want to ensure a business is on their 'right fit' plan -- meaning how much they're paying should align with the services their receiving and what their business needs to see success with Yotpo. This pricing model is intended to most comfortably scale with your business and can be found across the industry.

Our pricing model is available on our website and in your Yotpo admin - For our Growth plans (up to 800 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from $19 up to $249 a month. As part of Yotpo's effort to generate the most reviews for our customers, we offer 200 extra orders for new users to help get them started in the best way possible and generate reviews from past orders.

If you would like to get in touch, we would be happy to assist you further.
Thanks again for your feedback!

10 février 2015

I tried using this app, they just want to sell it to you by any means, reviews stopped coming into the app when they were actually showing in the website, if you plan to not pay for it don't get the shopify review app it is much better.

Thesquatchallenge.com
Kosovo
26 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 28 mai 2019

It seems Yotpo teams do not care about Support ... I have some tickets and did not get an effective response .. .and I am still waiting .

Beautylet Store
Brésil
15 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Yotpo a répondu 4 juin 2019

Hey Beautylet Store,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

This is Melanie here from Yotpo's Client Care Team. I looked into your case and saw that one of our Support agents has gotten in touch with you to assist with the issue you were experiencing, and was able to help resolve it.
Please let us know if there is anything else you would like assistance with, and we would be glad to help!