Yotpo：UGCマーケティング , 6,757件のレビュー
I used to like this app. After some issues, I reached out to try to figure it out, and the support has not been helpful at all. Very frustrating. I hope to find a replacement instead of using them.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we completely understand your frustration and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our customer service rep has reached out to you several times to address any issues you've encountered. Please contact us again if you are experiencing any lingering problems.
I'm having to revisit this review for the fourth time - if you are thinking of using YOTPO - DON'T DO IT - unless you are happy to while away your PRECIOUS hours in Yotpo support chats while they promise to fix whatever is causing some random reviews for some completely different store (ie not our store) appearing in our account which basically uses up your entire monthly review credit ... I have been promised that this has been escalated, it's been fixed and that we'll be recompensed with a credit .... none of which has happened yet ... I recommend looking for a better app. If I could give zero stars I would but it seems to be locked on one
Thank you for reaching out and leaving your feedback. First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our support team manager has reached out to solve the issue and to ensure everything will be operating smoothly going forward. Should you encounter any issues - do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time.
I used this app for 10 years have thousands of reviews but now that I could not afford their premium level they have locked me out of my account and REMOVED over 10,000 plus reviews of all my products over the years just because I wanted to switch back to the free service instead of paying during COVID, so BUYERS BE WARE they are vicious with their tactics
Can I give zero stars? The worst. I really had a bad experience with Yotpo. Their platform is extremely clunky to use and I don't recommend using them. You want to use another platform because Yotpo will really slow your website down. They're just not made to really work well with Shopify. They're probably going to say in the reply 'yes we are!'. No. They're not.
Really poor customer service too. They're super unfriendly. We were told a lot of untruths by Yotpo that resulted in a $1200 payment being taken from our account - even though we had cancelled months prior. So, if you're a small business and don't want to lose money to an unsupportive company - seriously... look somewhere else.
Go with a company that will integrate with your newsletter software, won't slow your website down and get you penalised by Google. This is really important for your growth as a business.
Also, Yotpo are being left behind by their competitors. Important to note again with Google - you want Google seller reviews. These are very useful for sales. Yotpo does not offer a good option for this.
You have been warned.
Thank you for your feedback — we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. According to our records, you were on our annual contact and paying quarterly. Our team has been in contact with you and we've explained how the payments are set up. We're happy to talk through payment options to best fit your business needs.
DO NOT install this app. You'll be subjected to a lot of unsolicited phone calls or emails. We had this app for a few years until company was subjected to aggressive emails and phone calls. Completed transitioning to a different platform - much cheaper than what YotPo has to offer (paid plans) - and will *uninstall Yotpo.*
Regarding pricing - YotPo's competitors has more features offered at $0 (free) or at a paid plan.
Reviews and Q&A are ok but you can get the same for MUCH cheaper. UGC does not have an easy to use interface...much better off with Foursixty for Shoppable Instagram. Reps take weeks to get assistance
Don't do it!! If only I had read all of the negative reviews before getting roped in. They now have me stuck in a $10k/yr contract and are trying to squeeze me for more money just because I have localized my international stores with the proper .ca .com.au .com.uk etc....I can get most of the features with other review companies such as stamped.io for under $100/month. I'll have to wait out my contract and then figure out how to get my reviews all transferred if possible. WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE!!
Can someone please assist? Been a Yotpo-paying customer for years. I logged many email requests for support. Tried to talk to a bot and can't get any support. Please help me or send csv file of reviews to import into another Review app. My app is not opening for days now and only gives a blank screen. Very frustrating not to access my reviews and even more frustrating not to get any help. I tried all available channels for support many times now. Hope to get some help here
Avoid this app if you ever want to grow your business to more than 25 orders a month. Seems like others have the same issue. Yotpo starts off with a free version then try to pressure you into a huge contract! Way too expensive. They want to bill me over $1000 a month for this app when shopify has one for free that offers Google SEO. They charge you for every email that goes out. If you have integration to other online stores through shopify apps you are billed for those emails as well even though the customer did not order on the shopify site. Google offers free product review star ratings, but if you want to have your yotpo product reviews (not site) to show up then they make you buy their pro version. That is 8k up front for the year. They will say well it's 15k but we are giving you a deal. Alternative is to add something much less expensive like trust pilot. You will spent a fraction of what YOTPO pushes you into without any contract. Go with TrustSpot and the google app and your costs will be a fraction with the same results.
If you don't pay a lot which I don't because I use the FREE version don't expect much. At least I have moderation. But it's December and no reviews are showing on my website since October !! Boo hoo. I hope you fix this soon.
Thank you for reaching out to us. Firstly, we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience. Our customer support representative has already contacted you and has resolved the issue. We are always trying to improve our product, so please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. Feel free to reach out to us at any time if you're experiencing any lingering issues.