AdRoll Marketing & Advertising , Počet recenzí: 482
I'll start off with don't bother. You'll waste your time and money. I had nothing but issues, ads would get suspended for any little thing at all. When I finally got it sorted out after talking with two different agents on two seperate occasions I tried to log back in and my password magically didn't work. Sent in a request for a password reset but never received the reset email. I had to start an all new account, put all the information in again.
I created yet another campaign and I was told in a little red/pinkish bar at the top of my screen that "pixel" wasn't connected. No matter how hard I tried and did the information given it wouldn't connect aka you won't get many hits on your ads.
Then I get an email saying if my website doesn't have a privacy notice about date collected by adroll my ads will be suspended.... really I need to do your job for you? Like come on. This should be provided to any potential customer by the company who makes the ads. If I take the bus is it my responsibility to put warnings signs about stayed seated?
Try other ad apps, this is trash.
Edit in response to comment, the adult content was definitely on me. But having my profile discontinued after I had that "adult" content taken off was an issue for me. Yes my ads were still suspended on my end, if it's a system problem then this needs to be looked at because again it showed suspended. I looked though my spam folders and there was nothing.
Edit#2 So after cancelling my service days ago I see a change to my PayPal, I already paid up on the day I cancelled.
So on top of all of everything else they are still charging me. Do yourself a favor if you are foolish enough to take a chance on this app and you use PayPal, cancel through PayPal once you do realize this app isn't worth the time and money.
Hi Ryan, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention; it means a lot that you're keeping us informed. I'm genuinely sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations, but I'm here to make things right for you.
We recommend checking the spam or junk folder for the reset emails. Should you encounter any difficulties, we are prepared to assist you with additional troubleshooting steps. Just let us know.
Your dedication to launching the campaign is genuinely appreciated, especially considering the significant effort you've invested in creating a new profile from scratch. It is important to note that the Pixel may require a brief disconnection from the old profile and subsequent reconnection to the new one. This may explain the "Pixel Connection Lost" notification you observed, and ideally, a swift disconnection from the old profile should facilitate a seamless reconnection.
Additionally, the temporary suspension of ads was a result of adult content on your website. Once this matter was addressed, our Policy team approved the campaign. Please understand that we must adhere to the policies set by our partnered ad networks, these are crucial steps we have to follow.
Rest assured, I am at your disposal to address any further issues or concerns you may have. I have sent an email and await your response. Rest assured, we can collaboratively work towards a resolution that satisfies both parties.
Once again, I appreciate your efforts and understating; our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Misleading. When I decided to give AdRoll a try, I only did so to check out its so-called FREE TRIAL. I later learned the FREE TRIAL was a lie as these people attempted to rip money from my credit card. When I confronted these people about it I was given stories that contradicted what I knew I read when I looked into AdRoll, to begin with.
We're now in a little fight as they claim I owe them for a service, despite the fact I know what I read said FREE TRIAL. Clearly, it wasn't free and it appears now I'm a victim of a SCAM. I was monitoring this very closely - but the shocker was learning AdRoll tried to take money from my c/c. This came as an unpleasant surprise. Thankfully, my c/c company blocked them and I have since taken this matter to the Better Business Bureau and highly-ranked review sites so people are aware of AdRoll's dubious practices. This is not a trustworthy company. Maybe they were once upon a time but this no longer seems to be the case. Now, I've seen the "screenshot" provided and the one I was shown still doesn't dismiss the fact what I read as a Free Trial isn't what I encountered as these people attempted to bill (and rob) me.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AdRoll. I truly empathize with the frustration and disappointment you must be feeling. I sincerely apologize for any confusion and inconvenience caused.
I definitely understand that knowing unexpected charges can be unsettling, and I'm here to clarify the situation. Please know that the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' Free Trial has key benefits such as sending unlimited emails, connecting social ad accounts & managing them, and providing ad credits as well which can be applied to the web ad campaign spend. However, it doesn't cover the ad campaign spend and this information has been displayed on our pricing page here: https://www.adroll.com/pricing-build. Here's the screenshot: https://www.screencast.com/t/wvBMAoif
We charge for the campaign spend based on the assigned budget from your end while launching a campaign. I also want to assure you that our intention is not to mislead or engage in any deceptive practices. I genuinely regret that you felt this way, but we always strive our best to enhance our customer service experience.
With that said, I have sent an email regarding the charges to follow up in detail, please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.
Dear AdRoll Team and potential AdRoll users,
I'm going to share my experiences with AdRoll one by one. Let me start by saying that working with AdRoll is a waste of time and money.
I installed the AdRoll application, but the dashboard is overly complex and not user-friendly.
I created an ad in my AdRoll account and tested it for a week. During this time, I sent seven emails to the AdRoll team, and while I did receive seven replies, not a single one of my questions was answered.
I communicated with the AdRoll team, expressing that I had set up the ads but found the dashboard too confusing. I suggested that they handle the general settings because I was looking for a long-term partnership, but no one showed any interest in assisting me.
I haven't seen any results from AdRoll advertisements. My money went to waste.
I didn't get any return, not even 1%, from AdRoll ads. In fact, I didn't even get any traffic. I reached out to the support team and proposed making adjustments, explaining the situation, and offering suggestions, but I still couldn't find a solution. My balance is decreasing every day, but I haven't received any support or conversions.
In conclusion, think twice before working with AdRoll. There is no support, and you'll never get answers to your questions. The dashboard is overly complex, and there is no support for your ad campaigns – you'll just be left hanging.
Sincerely, Lady Ros
Hello, I appreciate your response, but I'm not sure if you're aware that your previous answers still didn't address my issues. The responses you provided didn't offer any solutions to the problems I'm experiencing. Additionally, £14 was deducted from my account, and I made a payment, but I've sent you seven emails with questions and received no support. Furthermore, there hasn't been any improvement in my advertisements. Please provide clear answers after fully understanding all of my questions and concerns. Vague responses won't resolve the issues. Wishing you a productive day.
Hi there! Thanks for getting back to me. I totally understand your situation, and I'm ready to help you out with all the details. I can provide screenshots and video recordings to make everything crystal clear for you. Just to clarify, I'm eligible to share the necessary information (your private details from your profile), but I kindly ask that you respond to my email for a smoother conversation.
For now, let's talk about that £14 you mentioned. It's important to note that it wasn't a charge but actually an authorization. The authorization was triggered when you launched a campaign on 10/17/2023. You're on an automated post-paid billing plan, which means you'll be charged weekly for the impressions served by the campaign for the previous week. To ensure that your payment method can cover the weekly campaign budget and minimize any risk of issues, we run these authorizations. The funds are voided by AdRoll immediately, but your bank might hold them briefly if they suspect any unauthorized activity. You might want to check with your bank about this authorization that could still be pending.
Payment Method Authorization https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-#:~:text=The%20authorization%20amount%20equals%20the,within%20the%20last%2090%20days.
The screenshot from the help center article: https://app.screencast.com/rJ70eKnYpk3RD
So, my suggestion is to get in touch with your bank and clear this up. It'll help resolve the situation faster.
Again, I kindly ask that you respond to my email titled "Shopify Review: Addressing Concerns," which I sent as Tatiana. Together, we can work on finding a solution that works for both parties. Collaboration is the key here, and I appreciate your cooperation.
Looking forward to your email response.
Hello there! Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback. I've taken a good look at your situation and I'm all set to provide insights on the concerns.
It seems like some of requests could have gone smoother. But please understand that not all requests can be handled by our Customer Support team alone. We're here to give you a hand and guide you through the necessary steps. However, there are certain procedures that our team can't handle and needs your cooperation.
Also, I've noticed that there haven't been any recent invoices paid, and the only one currently past due has led to the suspension of your profile due to non-payment. So, just to be clear, you haven't spent any money with us yet.
I want you to know that I'm here to guide you through all the steps to ensure your experience with us is top-notch, that's why I've reached out via email.
Wishing you a fantastic rest of the day, and I'm eagerly awaiting your response.
Never used this app. Once you have added your card details, you cannot remove them. Also, when checking with their customer support agent, they stated they have to contact a different department to do that. I did not even use their service, and they have still deducted from my account without asking. It feels like a scam, and do not put your valuable money into this app.
I am Rohini from the AdRoll's Customer Support Team.
Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, and I sincerely regret any inconvenience it might caused.
We want every customer’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. That being said, I would like to assure you that adding the payment card is required to run the campaigns and it is securely stored with us. The payment card can be removed by our Finance team only when the account is inactive.
Also, I've reviewed your account and could see that earlier you were on the Marketing & Ads Plus free trial which was converted to a paid plan. That's the reason, the charge has occurred. To provide you with accurate and comprehensive information about our policies, I'd recommend referring to the Terms of Service (https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041269891-NextRoll-Terms-of-Service-Updated-July-2022-) that were agreed upon in the initial sign-up process regarding the charges/refund.
I'd love to follow up with you and have contacted you via email. Please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.
I dont like it. It doesn't help and im trying to get rid of it and stop being charged but it seems they hide stuff so u cant opt out of it.
Thank you for sharing your experience with AdRoll. I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't met your expectations, and I want to assure you that I'm here to assist you in resolving any concerns you have.
Upon reviewing your account, I noticed that no campaigns were created, and there were no social channels connected. Additionally, I could see that the charges were indeed related to your active subscription, which was promptly canceled on the same day you requested it.
I've also sent you an email with all the details regarding the charges and concerns you have raised, as we take them seriously. I'm eagerly awaiting your response and am more than happy to address any questions you may have about what you believe could be unclear or hidden.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
AD ROLL DOESN’T WORK. DON’T USE IT! They sucker you into buying a membership that you can’t get out of. There are other free options out there that works a lot better such as Taboola (which is the same platform they use), AdWords, MSN Ads and more. I signed up because I was given an account manager that helped me manage my account and I thought she was going to make this easy. Well, she helped me create ad campaigns and creatives with MISTAKES on it that were used in paid ads. I thought having an account manager was to help me, not for me to double check her work. She eventually stopped responding and I don’t know what happened to me. No one at Ad Roll said anything either. After complaining, Tatiana appeared and she has been wonderful in trying to help me. But ultimately, even with her excellent customer service and support, Ad Roll just doesn't work. She is trying to help me make this work, but until it works. I need to warn other Sellers about this platform because I wish I read the other 84 one star reviews before I paid for a membership. If they just refunded me, I would not have complained.
If you already paid for Ad Roll and find yourself in a similar situation, leave a 1 star review so we can contact each other to try find a way to get our refunds. Please feel free to reach out to me directly too.
I don’t write complaints, but this company is a scam and people need to stay away from them.
Tatiana here from the AdRoll Customer Support Team.
I wanted to express my gratitude for sharing your feedback with us.
I'm truly sorry to hear that the results of your campaigns did not meet your expectations, and that you experienced some issues with the Free Ads Request. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction throughout the entire process.
I have already contacted you via email, and I kindly request that you take a moment to check your inbox. I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to rebuild your trust and showcase the exceptional quality of service we are renowned for.
my ads have always done okay but with Adroll my ads literally tanked. i stopped using them and the other day i get a bill from them. tried to work it out with support staff but nothing. this is a company i do not recommend.
This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.
I sincerely apologize that the results of your campaign did not align with your expectations. Additionally, I understand that there are concerns about the associated charges.
I reviewed your profile and could see that we have charged for the Lookalike campaign which served impressions. I want to assure you that we do not impose charges if a campaign or plan has been ended/canceled.
Please know that the amount we collected was a part of the ad campaign spend which is not included in the monthly subscription plans.
Our pricing model for the display ad campaign is based on dynamic CPM where we charge you only for the impressions served. The subscription plan does not include the display ad campaign spend. We have mentioned it in our pricing article here: https://www.screencast.com/t/KakPJoDwpfNN.
That being said, I see that the plan was canceled before renewal and as a result, we didn't charge for it as it was in the free trial.
If you have time, I’d love to follow up with you to understand your goals and offer my help, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.
Update after AdRoll answer: Just proving this third party app recommended by Shopify is a scam. They claim I opted out to receive invoices which is something I never did and does not even make sense to have done. I have been working with Shopify and the app store since 5 years now and I have never had such issues and charges for an app we have never used: 80 USD per month! Unbelievable.
Be careful! This app is a total scam. There is NO free plan and if you uninstall it from Shopify store, they still charge you so you need to specifically cancel via their portal. Also, they DO NOT send invoices if you do not "tick" on a specific place in their settings so if you miss the payments in your account statement (like I did), they will continue charging you without giving you any notice even though you do not use their service at all. And no refund! I could not even run and test their service due to currency issues on their side. @Shopify, do you even read the feedback about the apps you offer on your store? I can see a lot of similar cases and no action taken neither by you, neither by Adroll.
Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I truly appreciate your constructive input as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our services and ensure that our valued customers feel confident and well taken care of.
I understand that you may be experiencing frustration due to several concerns, and I would be happy to address them individually below.
We do offer a Free plan called "Ads Only" with no platform charges. It allows you to run Web Display ads using our Dynamic CPM pricing model. The plan you were charged for is our paid Marketing and Ads Plus package, which includes additional features like importing social channels, unlimited emails, marketing recipes, and Ad Credits for web campaigns.
Deleting the AdRoll app from your Shopify store doesn't automatically cancel the paid package as this is a different platform. You need to cancel the plan from your dashboard settings if you no longer wish to use it. By doing so, you can avoid further charges.
By default, invoices are sent to your mailbox. However, if you manually opted out of receiving them, you may not receive invoices via email.
Regarding refunds, customers are responsible for purchasing or canceling our paid subscription plans. If technical issues prevented you from utilizing the plan or canceling it, we can investigate and consider a complete refund. However, as a courtesy, our Finance team can refund up to one month's package amount.
We understand that you have raised concerns, and I want to assure you that our manager is actively addressing them. Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we take it seriously. We are committed to making improvements based on your input to enhance your experience with our services.
Please let us know if there's anything else we may assist you with, we are always there for you.
I was very excited in the beginning, but then we come very disappointed. When I ask him for assistance and support. I am visually impaired after setting it up the next screens to control. The ads are not functional at all. I cannot click anything on the screen I told them for assistance that this is not in compliance they haven't even acknowledged, I don't know what it takes when pitch people blow you off because you have a disability or asking for assistance they don't give a damn but you got to take your money I had someone else assist me I'm starting a campaign putting the credit card number in and they charge me $70 right at the top 10 I'm getting some stats on the screen and I asked him that I need assistance and I want my money back for charging me ahead of time they're telling me who the campaigns not there but there's just distichs that show me that there is either way it's a frivolous example of what support supposed to be there not looking into the problems just trying to gratify themselves. It's very sad that one individual our business has to give up other efforts.
This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.
Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We greatly value your input and are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.
We understand how important it is to have a seamless and positive experience with our services, and we deeply regret any inconvenience you may have encountered.
Regarding the perceived charge, I'd want to clarify that no amount was collected from your account. The amount of $70 was for the authorization (not an actual charge) which happens when a campaign is launched or the budget is updated for an existing campaign. Trust me, these are just for the validation process and we void the authorization amount immediately from our end. You may refer to this help article to know about authorizations - https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-
Coming to the ads that are not running, kindly know that we have a few restrictions and you could find our policies overview here: https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360030884472-Advertising-Policies-Overview
Once again, I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you've experienced. Also, I'd love to follow up with you personally and address all your concerns that can help understand our platform, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.
The app had a lot of glitches with displaying accurate data (it was severely off) and the subscription. I tried getting assistance via phone call but they didn't show up for the call. I sent several emails regarding the call and further assistance but didn't receive one response. They also charged me even though I wasn't set up to the point to run ads so I'll be contacting my bank. It seems that if you experience issues integrating their app, then you are not the customer they choose. I would go elsewhere for a company who values every customer, and brands of all sizes.
This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.
We are disheartened to hear that you have had such a poor experience with us. We always strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience the best. However, I understand we’ve not been able to meet your expectations this time, and I am sorry about it.
Currently, our supervisors are looking deeper into your request regarding getting in touch via phone call. Coming to the charges, kindly note, it was collected as a part of the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' subscription plan. Be assured, I am checking with our Finance team regarding the refund as well.
I'll make sure you'll get an update as soon as possible and get it sorted.