BSS: B2B/Wholesale Solution , 634 değerlendirme
I have had the app installed for a few months. It is full of features but it is also unreliable and has a fair share of bugs. The pricing has failed MULTIPLE times and charged customers full price instead of the discounted rate. Previously (not in the past 2 months) the "servers" have also failed and caused customers to see and be charged full pricing. Now today I have added new products to custom pricing lists and the discounts are not working. It's really fustrating to pay $50/m for an app that is not reliable.
I've had this app installed since Sept 21st, 2023. And to this date, I'm still sending emails resolving many little bugs and feel handcuffed to this app ecosystem. Here are some things that you should be aware of this app before you download:
* You will always need to pay for a premium features, not just the lower scale one.
* You will need to install separate apps for features that let you customize further. We are a small shop with 11 products and still needed 2 more of their apps, which means two more subscriptions and a total cost of over $125/month for all these services.
* There customer service, while friendly and can fix things in a day or two, is in Vietnam and you have to wait 24hrs for every question to respond.
* There is typically many things labeled differently or built in the app that needs some further discussion/translation as they are labeled differently than I would prefer. I assume this because translating things between Vietnamese and English can cause some hiccups.
* Unless you want to work Vietnam business hours - find a different app with customer support geared towards your time zone.
* In the end, I'm a small business investing 7 weeks of work into this app and no customers actually using it fluidly.
* I have my hands tied that I have to keep this app because of costs and feel I can't make a change, especially with holiday season approaching.
Please be mindful when making a decision - they have great ratings but I suspect it's because throughout my 90+ email chain since 9/21/2023 to date, they've asked me to write a review about once a week. While professional and nice, they look to optimize reviews more than solve my actual problem and it's unfair.
We have received your review and I am writing to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our app. We appreciate the opportunity to address the issues you've raised. I hope you can give us a chance to make everything clear.
We do provide multiple functions along with each plan and the higher plan you subscribe to, the more functionalities you have. Kindly understand that our pricing plans may not fully fit all users' needs and we are so sorry that the functions you need are on high plans. However, it's totally your decision to go with the app or not. We even provide 14-day free trial for our b2b apps so you can have some time to make your decision.
Also, each of our app provides different kinds of functionalities and we do have many clients that just need a few functions then they just need to use one or two apps. However, since you are looking for multiple features from multiple apps, you will need to install them all.
We've totally acknowledged the challenge that you've faced with this situation so our team has reached out with some workarounds and offers which can really help you here.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon again so that we can get the situation resolved and move on with this.
Thank you so much for your understanding!
Just started using the APP and it crashed at the weekend leaving nobody able to log into my system. They don't have anyone in support at the weekend for emergencies and I feel "gutted". I don't think I will continue using it as I feel it's totally un-reliable getting an internal server isssue. CAN YOU FIX THIS ASAP SO MY CUSTOMERS CAN ORDER OFF ME!!!!
[UPDATE] While B2B has obviously taken great strides to address my previously reported issues, they are still missing the mark, especially regarding communication. B2B has begun sending out weekly updates to note the changes ALREADY made within the past week, but unfortunately all communication is still reactive, rather than proactive and there is no acknowledgement of basic change management practices. Ideally, we would love to be notified before new enhancements are put in production and given the chance to test with a test environment or at least update our own code to match. Instead, we are notified after-the-fact and in such general terms that we don’t always know the exact changes that were made. For example, there was a recent update to the API response received upon failure to update a price rule. The layout of the JSON response was so different from the previous responses that our process posting the updates could no longer recognize failures. This change resulted in hundreds of price rule updates failing without retries or notifications. End result: our catalog pricing is completely off and must be diffed back in. This has resulted in the lost of not only orders, but a partnership that was under discussion. All things considered, I am rather surprised that this is such a highly-recommended solution in the Shopify App store.
On the surface, it looks like a really good tool, but our experience has not been stellar. In the end, better communication and follow up would be a very helpful.
Here is a rundown on the issues we have/are encountering:
- The B2B/Wholesale team updates the app with no advanced notice and no release notes. Which wouldn’t be a big problem except that recently most updates have included changes that break the solution. This has resulted in a wide range of issues including - but not limited to - inaccurate pricing, inconsistent pricing, no pricing, and in the most recent incident – selling all items on the site for $5 each. Without advance notice we cannot even plan to test or be on alert for potential issues, which leaves us at the mercy of the customer reporting issues.
- Additionally app updates have – more than once – overwritten our custom code in various places on the site, resulting in inaccurate/incomplete information displayed to the customer. We have had to rollback or modify their changes several times to correct introduced bugs.
- We have two outstanding issues at present where:
o Liquid code contains multiple price rules for same item (only one rule defined) – customers may see either price (seems to be selected at random)
o In rare circumstances, the prices displayed to customer change when either added to the cart, or during the checkout process.
- Updates have been pushed to the API without warning and without documentation which changed how the API responds to calls, resulting – in one instance – in the creation of thousands of duplicate price records. The API online documentation has still not been updated to reflect these changes, though we did get them to rollback (or at least change again) the issue that caused the duplicate price records.
- We have submitted many tickets to customer support. While we have had great support on some tickets, others have been very poorly handled – in one instance our ticket was merged with a ticket from an entirely different customer and we started getting copied on that customer’s ticket updates, and we believe they were receiving our updates on the same issue including screenshots and documentation. In another instance our ticket was “merged with another ticket” and we never received another update; those updates are probably going to someone else.
Overall, need better release testing, communciation and overall process control while improving helpdesk ticket management and follow up.
We are so sorry for all the inconveniences that you faced with our app so far.
Our team has been optimizing the app as well as our system so that you won't face theses kind of issues again. Also, our agent is now working along with you via our ticket system to resolve all issues you've mentioned.
Again, kindly accept our apologize for these all. We will try our a best to revise your experience with our app and our team.
Downloaded the app then uninstalled it when i realized normal customers cant see the prices, but the login option will not go away and has effected my store tremendously!!!!
I had this app for quite a while but I decided to uninstall it because I was not getting use out of it and basically I could not justify the $50 monthly subscription. I uninstalled it and since then they continue to charge me the $50 a month. I reached out to Shopify support and they created a ticket. I didn't hear back. Another month goes by and they charge me again! I reached out to Shopify support again and they created a second ticket. Finally Joy Nguyen reaches out to me via email and he states that I am not entitled to a refund. Even though in his email he states that merchants are required to uninstall the app if they want to discontinue the service. I am not sure why Shopify allows foreign countries to offer apps to American companies without vetting them first. This is very concerning.
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the delay in responding and for not providing the service that you expected. We take these kinds of matters seriously and we will be sure to review and address the issues that you highlighted.
However, kindly understand that this is subscription so the system will auto-charge you on monthly-bill. If you have already stepped on the new billing cycle, the system will for sure charge your for the billing of that 30-day no matter when you cancel or remove the app. Also, we have reached out to you regarding the situation.
Once again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback.
Tried to partner with this app because it looked ideal and had good reviews. Being in Australia, we were directed to an office in Vietnam. Had a rushed demo and then we sent an email with one single question. A "ticket" was sent to us but had no content. Followed up a few times seeking an answer or more info. No replies to the emails. Eventually sent one saying will you assist, or should I give up? No response. Very disappointed.
We look forward to customer service getting back to us so we can resolve the issue of being billed for months with no true usage because of setup issues and nothing but run-around, back-and-forth emails. I have even written them Whats App with no resolution. They tell me to use their knowledge base while on their most expensive plan, estimated to spend $1200.00 a year. We have been paying for months with no resolution. This company's customer service has not impressed us thus far, even if the tech is present.
Who can I speak to about the billing? I have been charged $50.00 when I deleted the app within the 14 day trial as it was too difficult to use - can someone please contact me to get the charge removed from my shopify bill thanks.
Hi there, this is Jonas from BSS Commerce. So sorry for the inconvenience that you faced.
However, kindly understand that this is subscription and according to the system, you will be charged if you step on Shopify billing cycle. In your case, you have already finished the trial and stepped on the first billing cycle.
Hopefully, you can reach us out at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can assist much further and help you revise your experience!
I was happy with the app but it had a few challenges. I reached out to customer service for help which went well until I gave the app a 4 star review. I immediately received a message from the rep that helped me. She said that if I didn't give her a 5 star review, she would be "punished." I asked what she meant and she said she would lose pay for a 4 star review. She continued to beg me to change the review. I told her that asking such a thing was 100% unprofessional. This made me lose trust in the app and uninstalled it. This is very concerning that Shopify doesn't seem to vet the apps it allows to integrate with the platform. The developers are based in Vietnam which is fine, but this experience made it feel like a scam.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will take your feedback very seriously, and really apologize if this has caused you to lose trust in the app and have uninstalled it.
We are very concerned to hear that the representative suggested such a thing and did not behave in a professional manner. We will look into this further and take measures to prevent something like this occurring again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Still, hopefully you can reinstall our app on your site and we can for sure prioritize your case then help you with the setup. Many thanks in advance!