Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO , 2.206 recensies
I uninstalled this app, yet am still getting charged $99.99 per month. Please refund us and stop charging us. I have contacted shopify directly to attempt to get our money back - it even confirms in the billing that it was uninstalled Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO (Uninstalled) $99.99 Bulk Image Edit Enterprise: 2023-05-20 - 2023-06-19
I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to take a moment to address a matter regarding the billing process following the uninstallation of our app, and also share some positive news.
Firstly, I'd like to clarify that the last charge you observed on your bill occurs subsequent to the uninstallation of the app. You may have noticed that the app is labeled as "uninstalled," which serves as an indicator that your subscription has been canceled. It's important to note that this does not imply any ongoing charges after uninstallation. Rather, it signifies the final bill in the billing cycle. This practice is consistent across all apps that operate on a monthly fee structure, ensuring fairness and transparency for our valued users.
Now, I am delighted to inform you that we have taken proactive steps to enhance your experience. Although it may not have been explicitly mentioned earlier, we have gone ahead and issued a refund for the charge incurred between the dates of 2023-05-20 and 2023-06-19. We sincerely appreciate your continued support and wanted to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Should you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team. We are here to assist you in any way we can.
Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to providing you with an exceptional app experience.
I upgraded 5 days ago to resize my images, but their app didnt resize any new images for me ( only 46 images for the free plan earlier), i kept trying and system shows me that i have reached monthly limit. I even tried to contact them 6 times but they didnt even check my account , and simply asked me to wait to next month and then ask me to wait 2 more working day for their reply,
It is so disappointing and frustrating. Horrible experences!! Pls refund me
Thank you for reaching out to us. I appreciate your concerns, and I would like to clarify a few points. Firstly, I want to assure you that we have promptly responded to each of your messages on the same day they were received, even during our national holiday.
In regards to the credit usage, we have provided a detailed explanation of the tasks that utilized the credits. Furthermore, as a gesture of goodwill, I have offered you additional free credit for your use.
I apologize if there has been any miscommunication, but I'm genuinely perplexed as to why you are upset with our support. If there's anything specific that you feel we could improve upon, I would be more than happy to address it and work towards a satisfactory resolution.
Hi I didn’t receive a total refund of $127.94 USD (19.99+24-22+49.99+13.99+13.99+13.99+13.99) as indicated in the transcript (see attachment via email).
I just want to let you know how much of a struggle this has been in the past month because of the incident (read below). I am still trying to fix the issues created by this and honestly am just disappointed. The refund would be greatly appreciated, but even at that, nothing can really compensate for the hours of work I have to redo to fix everything…
TLDR story: We're just disappointed and frustrated because not only did we spend $112 on this app, but all edits we made were lost. Basically, by “reverting” the photos, we were intending to undo a change (resize and minimize) because it was not the size we wanted, and eventually redo the resize and minimize in our intended size. That would have irreversible consequences, we had no idea!
It would have been helpful if the consequences had been in bright red in a disclaimer before it was made so simple.
So in a nutshell,
(1) We lost $127.94 ($19.99 + 24-22(August) + $49.99 (September) + $13.99 (October) + $13.99 (November) + $13.99 (December) +$13.99 (January)) - We lost all necessary edits that took several hours (we have over 500 products).
(2) *Recovering those losses will be our main objective.
(3) It's extremely nerve-wracking using the app and we’re worried about possibly losing anything if we do decide to revert. In light of our main objective, which is to *recover those losses, we would totally appreciate the refund, but in all sincerity, it is not helping us at this time.
All the app charges have been refunded. Bulk editing can be efficient if done right. Or it can be damaging if done wrong. That's why we provide a way to revert a bulk update easily by clicking a button. And we always suggest to try with small amount of images first.
It terms of the cost of the app. It is really a fraction of what you would use photoshop or hire someone to do. Let alone the time it saves to have it done in our app. We are a business and we have cost. We cannot offer it dirt cheap or free in this business world. As our users are all business owners, we should understand this.
Messed up all of my images that are located in the product description. Reverting did not fix this. I have 400+ product pages I now have to fix. Thanks a lot.
We checked our tickets and found no prior tickets from you. Then we reached out to you and got no reply from you. We checked both from our app side and your store side, things look normal to me. I have no idea what you meant by "messed up all my images". I wish you let us know more about it. We are willing to help at firstname.lastname@example.org
Horrible costumer service. They charged me for a more expensive plan and didn't offer a solution or refund even if they agrees this was their mistake. Stay away!!
It does not work, Seemed like it is working in the beginning but everything gets back to where it starts all the time.
this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash
We have not received any emails from you so we're not sure why you left a 1 star review. We sent you an email a couple of days ago to offer assistance but we have not received a reply.
If you have not received our email, please contact us at email@example.com. We can then help you with any issue you may have had with our app right away.
Worst app ever. It destroyed my theme! I contacted them and they were hostile and unwilling to help.
I'm sorry that you had trouble with your theme but as we have explained to you, it was not caused by our app. Our app can only edit images, it can not make any changes to your theme.
We have offered to provide you with any assistance you need with our app multiple times and even though the issue you described was not caused by our app, we have offered you a refund.
Unfortunately, as much as we'd like to resolve this issue for you, there's nothing more we can do since this appears to be a theme related issue. We have sent you a few emails regarding this in the last week but we have not received a reply.
We are still willing to help in any way we can. Please reach out to us if you still need assistance.
The support for this app is sub par. I needed extra help and they just stopped emailing me back. I do not recommend if you need any custom help from the support.
It sayd has edited 668 image(s) with alt tags. But when I check he site, nothiing is edited.