Bundle Bear ‑ Volume Discounts , Počet recenzí: 224
i need an app to make my buy 1 get one free offer. This app works really well and as an amazing aesthetic design. Also customer service super available. greatt
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for the kind words about our app. Glad to hear that the app is helping you with your buy 1, get 1 free offer! We really appreciate your recognition of the app's aesthetic design and our customer service. Thank you again.
Amazing app design looks good and converting very well! I use it for volume discounts and revenue after few days with it has been good!
Very good support
Thank you you 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying our bundling app's design and that your revenue has been good after using it for volume discounts. We really appreciate your feedback!
Great app and even better support!
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you have had a great experience with our app and even better support. We are truly grateful for your support!
Great customer support!
I couldn't get the bundle bear app to work on my webshop, but the customer support fixed it in seconds.
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear that our customer support solved your issue with the Bundle Bear app in seconds. We really try hard to provide exceptional support, and we're glad it showed!
It's a great application! The support team is very helpful, efficient and fast! They fixed a bug in few minutes. Thank you!
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with our bundle app! Your kind words about the support team are especially appreciated - they work hard to keep things running smooth and to address any issues with speed and efficiency. Thanks again!
Fantastica esperienza, se hai dei problemi o dei dubbi te li risolvono subito. Molto soddisfatto. Consiglio
Grazie mille per la revisione! Siamo felicissimi che sia stata una fantastica esperienza per te, in particolare che abbiamo risolto i tuoi problemi e dubbi subito.
been using this app for a while now and it is really great. Also very fast and helpful customer service
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you like our bundle app and the speedy customer service. Thanks again!
Had an issue with the funnel going to the checkout. The service team did a deepdive into my webshop and after some long hours they found the problem and provided a fix in the code. They are more expensive then the other apps, but they are definitely 100% worth it.
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We're so glad to hear that our service team was able to provide a fix for your issue. Happy to hear that you think we are 100% worth the price. We really appreciate your positive feedback!
they charged me for nothing. they are scammers i want my money back. i didn’t wanted to subscribe to monthly payments. and they did it by themselves.
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our app. We take customer feedback very seriously, and we're committed to providing the best possible experience for our users.
I want to assure you that we don't charge merchants without their explicit approval. When you installed the app, you were prompted by Shopify to approve the subscription plan. We as app developers don't have access to your credit card. Moreover, our app doesn't offer a free plan at all.
I understand that you're frustrated, and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I would like to offer you a refund since you haven't gained value from the app.
To process your refund, please contact our customer support team at email@example.com . They will be happy to help you get your refund processed as quickly as possible.
In the meantime, I would love to hear more about your experience. What didn't you like about the app? What would you like to see us improve?
Your feedback is important to us, and we're always looking for ways to make our app better.
Thanks for your time,
Be careful using this app. The app will randomly go down and the discount codes provided by Bundle Bear won't work for your customers. Sadly, Bundle Bear doesn't say anything when this happens, you just have to troubleshoot it yourself. On Tuesday the app stopped providing customers with discount codes, resulting in a ton of abandon checkouts and refunds from customers who accidentally bought at full price. This continued until Friday. The only reason I found out this was happening is because we had comments on our Facebook Ads calling us scammers saying we were lying about our BOGO deal that we have through Bundle Bear. My conversion rate dropped 2.5% when this happened. This isn't an isolated incident either, I'm in a paid discord group and countless other people have said this app will randomly go down without Bundle Bear saying anything.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our app. We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any inconvenience you have faced. We take your concerns seriously and would like to address them.
First and foremost, we want to assure you that we are committed to providing a reliable and seamless experience for our users. However, upon reviewing our server logs and monitoring systems, we could not find any evidence of downtime during the timeframe you mentioned. Our servers have been running smoothly without any incidents.
Based on the information you provided, it seems that the issue you encountered may be related to a theme or compatibility problem. In some cases, conflicts with other apps can interfere with the functionality of our app, specifically its access to the checkout button. While we cannot directly control the behavior of other apps, we understand that it can be frustrating for our users.
We would like to assist you in resolving this issue and ensure that Bundle Bear functions as intended on your store. Our support team is ready to work with you to troubleshoot and identify any potential conflicts or theme-related issues that may be causing the discount codes to malfunction or the app to behave unexpectedly. Please reach out to our support team via firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can investigate this matter further and provide you with a solution.
We genuinely apologize for any negative impact this may have had on your business, including the decline in your conversion rate and the customer feedback you received on your Facebook Ads. We understand the importance of maintaining a positive reputation and delivering on the promises made to your customers. Rest assured, we are committed to helping you rectify the situation and regain your customers' trust.
Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your feedback as it allows us to improve our app and provide a better experience for all our users. We look forward to assisting you promptly and ensuring that your experience with Bundle Bear is a positive one.
Team Conversion Bear