Recenze (392)

Celkové hodnocení
3,4
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 37 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 21 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 17 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 16 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
18. listopad 2015

This is a great app. However, it is missing one feature that makes it unusable, the ability to style the widget.

A simple fix would be to add a custom CSS box to the Buy Button app. As long as that CSS gets sent with the iFrame content styling would then be possible.

I tried a CSS rule, which won't work because it's in an iFrame. Then I built some JavaScript code to inject CSS into the iFrame. That also won't work because browsers consider it a type of attack.

When you get there, you will run into this nasty error "Blocked a frame with origin "https://" from accessing a frame with origin "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Protocols, domains, and ports must match." This means that you need an SSL certificate for HTTPS, and your domain name must be "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Since the second one is impossible, the clear interpretation is that the browser will not allow you to style the Buy Button app.

Kissmattress
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
29. březen 2020

This app is great for use when you already have a website designed and just need to add buttons as a back end to allow the customer to checkout.
The problem I ran into is that on any page of my website that doesn't have a buy button (like the home page for example and many others) then shoppers don't see the shopping cart. They have to navigate back to a page that has a buy button in order to check out, even if they've already added items to their cart.
I called shopify about this issue twice looking for a solution or even a way to get the code for the shopping cart, so I can add it to a shopping cart button on the menu bar but they said that wasn't possible.

Great app but has issues working seamlessly with my websites design, because it doesn't have a shopping cart button like paypal does.

Healing mountain crystals
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 7. duben 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! Without the insight from merchants using our Shopify developed apps, we wouldn't be able to continue developing what we offer.

This set up with the Buy Button is a current limitation due to the nature of connecting your checkout to a third party website. That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to share your experience with our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

2. červenec 2019

Button works well but integration with PayPal Express Checkout is not working well. It takes 5+ seconds for this to load. Tested in multiple browsers and multiple locations and the same issue. When reported to Shopify I was told it was a PayPal issue which it might be but you need to get it resolved as its impacting all those that use this!

Chater-Lea Limited
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
4. září 2020

I was expecting more. Using this on a Squarespace site and overall it's impressively easy to use but without anyway to zoom into products is disappointing. The only work around that I have come up with is to add secondary and tertiary images that show product details in closeup. Other than this one issue I think the product is brilliant. I am trying to find a proper zoom image function that might be available as a code snippet. Currently looking at the Shopify buybutton repo on GitHub for some clues.

Best Optyk
Polsko
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 8. září 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here - I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with this channel apart from the product zoom ability. I can certainly appreciate how useful that feature would be, and will be sure to pass it on to the developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you may be interested in hiring a Shopify Expert (https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY) to add extra coding to the button for you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

26. listopad 2020

Hi there, I am not sure what exactly this is useful for on my website. I intalled the app but there is not explanation what it is useful for.
Do I need it if I already sell my products?

Izaskun Zabala
Španělsko
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 27. listopad 2020

Hi, there! In brief, the Buy Button is a shortcut for buying one of your products, typically placed on an external website. They make purchasing products easier for your customers that are coming from other sites, and they can also be used to create quick checkout links that you can then share with customers through an email campaign, direct message, or social media post. You can read more about it here: https://bit.ly/3fEvRmo. Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions about it. - Brie, Shopify Support

20. květen 2020

Not even sure how this app got installed, It looks like the Buy Button was added to almost all my inventory - but I don't want it added to all my inventory, Only inventory that I have for sale on other sales channels. It looks like I will have to manually remove the button from 700 items? Can this be fixed another way?

Wild Bee Boutique
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 22. květen 2020

Hi, there! If you don't want to use the Buy Button sales channel, you can easily remove it under Settings > Sales channels in your admin (click the trash can icon). Doing this will remove it as a sales channel for all of your products by default.

If you'd like to keep the Buy Button for future use but don't want to have it available for your products for the time being, you can remove it as an option for your products using the bulk editor: https://bit.ly/2ZsaP4d or by updating your products via a CSV file: https://bit.ly/2IXhN89.

All of that said, the Buy Button won't take any action unless you manually go into the channel and create a Buy Button for a product and then embed it onto an external website, so there's no harm done if it sits as available for your products without use. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further help with this. Best! - Brie, Shopify Support

15. srpen 2021

I wish more apps were available with the buy button. I really love that I can use the buy button with my Squarespace website but want a bit more functionality.

A Game For Couples
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 16. srpen 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand how important it is for you to be able to use apps with our Buy Button channel, and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our Development team.

That being said, you may also be able to add some functionalities through through custom coding. However, this does fall outside our scope of support. If you'd like to explore this option, you can consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. Feel free to find a certified developer on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2ppo7OV). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

21. květen 2019

We started using the Buy Button because we already had a site designed when we switched over to Shopify and didn't have the experience to code Shopify pages to look the way we already had our product pages looking. Unfortunately after months of using this set up we realized Google Analytics wasn't tracking conversions. We had to rearrange things and have people buy on the Shopify store product pages for Google to track the sale. So while they were nice, we don't actually use the Buy Buttons any more. And we got very good at Shopify customization.

Safe Ride 4 Kids
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. červen 2019

Hello Safe Ride 4 Kids, thank you for sharing this feedback! This is a currently a limitation of the buy button, and you are correct, Google Analytics will unfortunately not track these kind of conversions from the buy button. I am glad to hear that this experience has lead to you developing an expertise in customisation, it's a good silver lining. We’re always looking to improve apps with feedback, and we are working to improve the way our apps work with stores and what they can offer merchants. So I will be emailing you as well to ask you if you have anymore feedback to log and if so, I'll be a point of contact for you there. Thank you!

Niall, Shopify Support

27. říjen 2021

I like the flexibility the buy button offers me as a small digital shop. I had a bad experience with getting digital downloads to work for me and had to contact support because orders were not getting fulfilled and the email link to the product led to an error. I was told it's because I don't have an online store so I had to change a few settings and the digital downloads email templates with the support rep. I appreciated her help a lot but I think this could be improved so that the integration between Shopify and the Digital Downloads app is smoother and would not require a support call.

Sunday Stories Design
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 1. listopad 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this experience with us. We understand how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Datum úprav: 26. červenec 2021

How to make it align centered into my blog post page? Very hard to find a way to solve the problem. Can somebody help me, thank you so much!

Orgasmist
Hongkong – ZAO Číny
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 4. srpen 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out. We recommend reaching out to the third-party hosting for your website to see if this is something that can help you with, as the Buy Buttons are embedded to your hosted website.

That being said, our Support team can also try assisting you with this through live chat, email, or callback. To contact our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5 and log into your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support