Buy Button channel , 387件のレビュー

総合評価
3.4
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の37%は5つ星です
  • 評価の21%は4つ星です
  • 評価の17%は3つ星です
  • 評価の8%は2つ星です
  • 評価の16%は1つ星です
2015年6月29日

Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Recently it stopped completely for no discernible reason and Shopify support had no clue as to how to help.

It's also worth noting that the overnight transition from old buy button to new buy button was not a nice thing to do. People rely on this thing to work and you shouldn't just change it without warning.

The old buy button worked perfectly.

Jazzradio
ドイツ
アプリの使用期間:4年弱
2015年5月1日

The old Shopify widget looks great - too bad it's dead

Buy button is useless because there is no way to customize beyond a few options:

Change button size, color, destination? Sure
Want to embed a product page? Nope
Want to open the cart page in the same window? Nope
Embed a collection? Nope
Anything else? Nope

Just for for added fun, it loads slowly - holding up complete page rendering on an otherwise fast site.

I see two uses for this app: (1) discouraging people from embedding shopify on other platforms (2) Encouraging people to learn the shopify API or hire shopify experts

MitoMedical
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約3年
2023年12月4日

The Buy Button works great... But, there is one major draw back. If your site is selling a lot of products then it is customary to want a search or filter option. There doesn't seem to be a way do to that with this plugin which can be extremely annoying. If you have only a few product, this plugin is great. But, if not, the plugin will get real old real fast without one of those two major features.

Nature's Gene
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4日
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年12月8日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback for the Buy Button app! I've gone ahead and shared your feature request with our Development Team for their consideration in a future update. I can't say what the outcome of the feedback will be, but it's been brought to those folks who need to see it! -Imogen, Shopify Support

2015年11月18日

This is a great app. However, it is missing one feature that makes it unusable, the ability to style the widget.

A simple fix would be to add a custom CSS box to the Buy Button app. As long as that CSS gets sent with the iFrame content styling would then be possible.

I tried a CSS rule, which won't work because it's in an iFrame. Then I built some JavaScript code to inject CSS into the iFrame. That also won't work because browsers consider it a type of attack.

When you get there, you will run into this nasty error "Blocked a frame with origin "https://" from accessing a frame with origin "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Protocols, domains, and ports must match." This means that you need an SSL certificate for HTTPS, and your domain name must be "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Since the second one is impossible, the clear interpretation is that the browser will not allow you to style the Buy Button app.

Kissmattress
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
編集日:2015年11月20日

No styling of the button other than color is allowed. Would give 5 stars if it allowed padding and margin, width, height, centering, fonts, and the ability to change the fixed cart widget on the right.

Until then, this is mediocre at best.

Spi Entertainment
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:6年弱
2015年6月1日

This is pretty much obsolete now that we can't embed the whole store. Please bring it back!!

CALiMAT
サウジアラビア
アプリの使用期間:約2年
2015年10月29日

If you have multiple product variants, it lumps them all into a single dropdown, which makes choosing the correct combination very frustrating for the user. Why can't it just provide the same interface as on a regular product page?

Stevens Water
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年弱
2015年6月26日

Simple. No more embed storefront, no more Shopify. I'm moving to Ecwid so I can embed a product or a category or the entire store. This was possibly the dumbest mistake an ecommerce provider could make. The idea is that you add functionality, not decrease it. For the yearly price I pay I would have expected more.

Toolemera Press Books
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年弱
2023年10月26日

A great simple app to sell products or collections from other sites. We use it on several sites. What we miss (or can;t find anywere) is sources or refferers in the order analytics. If that's possible it will receive 5 stars.

Van Hoorne Studios - Webshop
オランダ
アプリの使用期間:6ヶ月
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年10月27日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2021年4月12日

It's pretty easy to set up and install by and large. I like how seamless it integrates on both mobile and desktop. I wish there was some general embeds for, say, a shopping cart to be on all page and not just where an embed lives (rather than having to piece code together for this purpose). In addition the load times can be quite long – around 8 seconds, and it doesn't seem to cache well. But all things considered it is a really wonderful feature.

Shawnimals
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約9年