Buy Button channel , 378件のレビュー

総合評価
3.5
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の38%は5つ星です
  • 評価の22%は4つ星です
  • 評価の16%は3つ星です
  • 評価の8%は2つ星です
  • 評価の16%は1つ星です
2023年10月26日

A great simple app to sell products or collections from other sites. We use it on several sites. What we miss (or can;t find anywere) is sources or refferers in the order analytics. If that's possible it will receive 5 stars.

Van Hoorne Studios - Webshop
オランダ
アプリの使用期間:6ヶ月
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年10月27日

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2023年12月4日

The Buy Button works great... But, there is one major draw back. If your site is selling a lot of products then it is customary to want a search or filter option. There doesn't seem to be a way do to that with this plugin which can be extremely annoying. If you have only a few product, this plugin is great. But, if not, the plugin will get real old real fast without one of those two major features.

Nature's Gene
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4日
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年12月8日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback for the Buy Button app! I've gone ahead and shared your feature request with our Development Team for their consideration in a future update. I can't say what the outcome of the feedback will be, but it's been brought to those folks who need to see it! -Imogen, Shopify Support

2023年12月12日

Interesting but...unfortunetly, login to customer account doesn't work.
After login, it redirects you to the Online Store and loose cart contain.
I used it to sell a collection of products from our WordPress site and customize user experience.
As I could not find any support, I hope my review will help fix that issue.

Boutique L214
フランス
アプリの使用期間:約3時間
Shopifyが返信しました 2024年1月2日

Hi there, thank you for your review. You can try creating a new button to add to your Wordpress site to see if generating a fresh button helps; if not, please contact our support team via the Help Center and we'll see if there's any troubleshooting we can do for you here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

2023年8月28日

I need some assistance. I'm getting this error message "Preview error. Please refresh" after selecting the product and when I click next to get the embed code it takes me to a white screen. When I hit the back button I have to start over again. Can someone email me please.

Autumn Nyx
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:18日
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年8月31日

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. In order to rule out a potential local issue, kindly try accessing the page through a different browser, network, and device. If you are still having issues, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the connection error: https://shopify.link/YWD7 -Mac, Shopify Support

2015年11月18日

This is a great app. However, it is missing one feature that makes it unusable, the ability to style the widget.

A simple fix would be to add a custom CSS box to the Buy Button app. As long as that CSS gets sent with the iFrame content styling would then be possible.

I tried a CSS rule, which won't work because it's in an iFrame. Then I built some JavaScript code to inject CSS into the iFrame. That also won't work because browsers consider it a type of attack.

When you get there, you will run into this nasty error "Blocked a frame with origin "https://" from accessing a frame with origin "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Protocols, domains, and ports must match." This means that you need an SSL certificate for HTTPS, and your domain name must be "https://widgets.shopifyapps.com". Since the second one is impossible, the clear interpretation is that the browser will not allow you to style the Buy Button app.

Kissmattress
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年以上
編集日:2015年6月3日

I just updated this review after receiving help from a Shopify associate.

This app does work, I'm quite glad it exists, it's free, and the Shopify support was good. However, it's a whole lot of copying and pasting and mussing about just to get a few products up on a particular post. As another reviewer mentioned, there is an app for Etsy listings of this same nature that simply connects your accounts and *presto*, it gives you the option of short codes for any product or collection that you can insert into any post right there, and it's also free. It's rare that Etsy has better apps than shopify, so I was disappointed. Moreover, judging from other reviews, this app used to allow for more and easier integration; so what a bummer that it has changed. . . BUT hey, I really needed this and am glad for it such as it is.

To insert a grid (i.e. to be able to list multiple products in a row), follow the CSS instructions here:
https://docs.shopify.com/manual/more/buy-button/add-embed-code#wordpress

Madam Pickle's Cauldron
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:2年弱
編集日:2019年5月9日

If you stay on the Shopify platform this is a GREAT feature.

I don't stay on the platform. I have a standalone website that can easily display the contents of my collections via Buy Button code that I paste into that website BUT it only takes the basic information.

We sell personalized products now and this is an absolute non-starter at this point. None of the personalization capture fields we have in our Shopify store come across so it's just another listing that you can't modify on the off-platform website so why bother... This issue comes up because suggested modifications for product templates are accomplished using "liquid" code but, unfortunately, that can only be read by Shopify, not our website provider.

I'm now struggling to find a developer who can do a very complex task of working with Shopify's API to move that data across.

I realize this is a free "app" but, really Shopify. This doesn't do what it's advertised to do. It says you can display your products on any website, blog, etc. NO YOU CANNOT. Not if they contain anything more than basic listing information and normal variants.

Disappointed to say the least.

KJ Partners
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約6年
Shopifyが返信しました 2019年6月14日

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about the Buy Button!

I can certainly understand why this limitation would be frustrating, especially considering you're selling personalized products. When embedded on a third-party website, the Buy Button acts as a connecting tool to the Shopify checkout, and isn't ideal if you need to add additional fields for the product beyond basic listing and variant info.

That said, we're always looking into ways we can improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team - Lauren, Shopify Support

2018年12月14日

Easy to add code to our website, integrates well. Loads very slowly with blank page, no loading info

RP Advanced Mobile Systems
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約6年
2018年12月14日

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年以上
2016年7月20日

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
ニュージーランド
アプリの使用期間:約5年