Buy Button channel , 380 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
3,4
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 37% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 22% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 1 sterren
4 december 2023

The Buy Button works great... But, there is one major draw back. If your site is selling a lot of products then it is customary to want a search or filter option. There doesn't seem to be a way do to that with this plugin which can be extremely annoying. If you have only a few product, this plugin is great. But, if not, the plugin will get real old real fast without one of those two major features.

Nature's Gene
Verenigde Staten
4 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 8 december 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback for the Buy Button app! I've gone ahead and shared your feature request with our Development Team for their consideration in a future update. I can't say what the outcome of the feedback will be, but it's been brought to those folks who need to see it! -Imogen, Shopify Support

26 oktober 2023

A great simple app to sell products or collections from other sites. We use it on several sites. What we miss (or can;t find anywere) is sources or refferers in the order analytics. If that's possible it will receive 5 stars.

Van Hoorne Studios - Webshop
Nederland
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 27 oktober 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

12 december 2023

Interesting but...unfortunetly, login to customer account doesn't work.
After login, it redirects you to the Online Store and loose cart contain.
I used it to sell a collection of products from our WordPress site and customize user experience.
As I could not find any support, I hope my review will help fix that issue.

Boutique L214
Frankrijk
Ongeveer 3 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 2 januari 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. You can try creating a new button to add to your Wordpress site to see if generating a fresh button helps; if not, please contact our support team via the Help Center and we'll see if there's any troubleshooting we can do for you here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

29 februari 2024

It's a fantastic idea and works well on mobile, but on desktop with Chrome browser, there is a glitch on first-page load.

The product collections window is truncated. Any resizing of the browser makes the collection window fully appear. All subsequent views are fine, but press f5 to reload the page and the problem reoccurs.

Looking on the Shopify forum shows that this or a very similar issue has been occurring for a few years and I wonder if they just can't fix it.

Natural Elements
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Bewerkt 3 juni 2015

I just updated this review after receiving help from a Shopify associate.

This app does work, I'm quite glad it exists, it's free, and the Shopify support was good. However, it's a whole lot of copying and pasting and mussing about just to get a few products up on a particular post. As another reviewer mentioned, there is an app for Etsy listings of this same nature that simply connects your accounts and *presto*, it gives you the option of short codes for any product or collection that you can insert into any post right there, and it's also free. It's rare that Etsy has better apps than shopify, so I was disappointed. Moreover, judging from other reviews, this app used to allow for more and easier integration; so what a bummer that it has changed. . . BUT hey, I really needed this and am glad for it such as it is.

To insert a grid (i.e. to be able to list multiple products in a row), follow the CSS instructions here:
https://docs.shopify.com/manual/more/buy-button/add-embed-code#wordpress

Madam Pickle's Cauldron
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
28 augustus 2023

I need some assistance. I'm getting this error message "Preview error. Please refresh" after selecting the product and when I click next to get the embed code it takes me to a white screen. When I hit the back button I have to start over again. Can someone email me please.

Autumn Nyx
Verenigde Staten
18 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 31 augustus 2023

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. In order to rule out a potential local issue, kindly try accessing the page through a different browser, network, and device. If you are still having issues, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into the connection error: https://shopify.link/YWD7 -Mac, Shopify Support

Bewerkt 9 mei 2019

If you stay on the Shopify platform this is a GREAT feature.

I don't stay on the platform. I have a standalone website that can easily display the contents of my collections via Buy Button code that I paste into that website BUT it only takes the basic information.

We sell personalized products now and this is an absolute non-starter at this point. None of the personalization capture fields we have in our Shopify store come across so it's just another listing that you can't modify on the off-platform website so why bother... This issue comes up because suggested modifications for product templates are accomplished using "liquid" code but, unfortunately, that can only be read by Shopify, not our website provider.

I'm now struggling to find a developer who can do a very complex task of working with Shopify's API to move that data across.

I realize this is a free "app" but, really Shopify. This doesn't do what it's advertised to do. It says you can display your products on any website, blog, etc. NO YOU CANNOT. Not if they contain anything more than basic listing information and normal variants.

Disappointed to say the least.

KJ Partners
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 6 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 14 juni 2019

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about the Buy Button!

I can certainly understand why this limitation would be frustrating, especially considering you're selling personalized products. When embedded on a third-party website, the Buy Button acts as a connecting tool to the Shopify checkout, and isn't ideal if you need to add additional fields for the product beyond basic listing and variant info.

That said, we're always looking into ways we can improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team - Lauren, Shopify Support

14 december 2018

Easy to add code to our website, integrates well. Loads very slowly with blank page, no loading info

RP Advanced Mobile Systems
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 6 jaar gebruiken de app
14 december 2018

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 5 jaar gebruiken de app
20 juli 2016

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
Nieuw-Zeeland
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app