Recensies (392)

Algemene beoordeling
3,4
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 37% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 21% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 17% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 1 sterren
12 april 2021

It's pretty easy to set up and install by and large. I like how seamless it integrates on both mobile and desktop. I wish there was some general embeds for, say, a shopping cart to be on all page and not just where an embed lives (rather than having to piece code together for this purpose). In addition the load times can be quite long – around 8 seconds, and it doesn't seem to cache well. But all things considered it is a really wonderful feature.

Shawnimals
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 9 jaar gebruiken de app
13 december 2018

We use the buy button often, now we are aware of the power it has to bring the shop into a webpage or an email. It is actually very easy to use and we put it right there on the page for merch and ticket items that are related to the webpage. It would be nice if the way it displays was a little more customisable, but that is a tiny niggle on a very valuable sales tool. Jeremy Ellis, The Make A Difference Trust - Charity Dec 2018

MADTRUST
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer 9 jaar gebruiken de app
12 december 2018

Great option if you don't have a full Shopify store. Worst part is that you can't direct (via URL) anyone to single items, you have to send them to the page that hosts the buy button(s).

Run Little Monkey
Canada
Meer dan 6 jaar gebruiken de app
13 december 2018

I use the app to add a widget to my site for sales. It works really well however, I would like to be able to save configurations of the button in my Shopify profile. I would also like to see a Facebook Pixel integration to see how my traffic is converting.

Old Smokey Beard's
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 5 jaar gebruiken de app
11 december 2019

I used the app to put through a sale of an item I didn’t want published on our website. The button worked perfectly, my only comment is that it wasn’t immediately obvious where to put a promo code (this was on a mobile), but once we realised you just needed to click on the ‘total order summary’ at the top it was fine.
Also, it would be great to have a feature where you can add multiple lines - unless I missed something? Overall very good.

The Kindness Co-op
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 5 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 16 december 2019

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed using the app. I have come across merchants who have reported the same difficulty in finding the discount field at an initial glance, and I'll be passing your feedback on this to our development team, along with your suggestion of having multiple lines available. If you have any further questions or comments on the Buy Button app, please contact our support team at any time. -Victor, Shopify Support

15 juli 2020

It should have a simple support for integrating Google Analytics or someway to find out from which page did we get the sale from.

Yours Skincare
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 5 jaar gebruiken de app
12 juni 2019

Easy to use/customize. Has generated decent sales when we place on our partner sites that are not on the shopify platform. I would request more customization on where the cta button takes the user. It would be great if we could link to the actual product page instead of just listbox pop up of description, cart, or checkout. This is because we have deeper content for each product with meta fields, placed in tabbed containers on our customized product pages and the buy now button doesn't offer a straight link to the page. Otherwise it's really great.

Shumakolowa
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 23 mei 2019

I have enabled the buy button on my products but I have to say I don't have any idea where they are or what sales channel they are attached to. I would like to understand better about these tools. I've been notified that some amount of sales are coming in through them so apparently it's doing something good.

Ana Cortez Store
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
17 december 2018

We have 3 Shopify stores using just the buy buttons, we do this so that we can offer a multi-currency experience on our website.
It works very well and allows us to keep control over the look and feel of the website, it also allows for natural integrations on pages we may not have previously considered listing products within.
However, the one downfall of the button is the loading time - if you have several products on one page they will take some time to load.

FlavorActiV
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
27 januari 2021

Pretty good. I wish we could embed discount codes into it though. And I wish it detected when it was shown on a page within its own Shopify store and used the store's cart rather than the pop-over cart.

VacSeen
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 februari 2021

Thank you for your review - the customer can always input a discount code when redirected to the checkout, however I can definitely understand the benefit of giving them the option to do it sooner.

In regards to using the store's cart when the Buy Button is on it's own Shopify store, this isn't currently possible as the button's original purpose was to redirect sales from external websites. That said, I can definitely see how this would be useful in a case where you've embedded a Buy Button for a blog post or other page. I'll be sure to pass both of these on as feature requests for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support