Shopify Collabs , Počet recenzí: 172

Celkové hodnocení
2,3
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 31 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 9 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 13 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 14 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 34 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
9. leden 2024

It's important to understand what this app is and what is isn't. It is a simple way to find and invite influencers to work with your business, or for them to apply to you. Being native to Shopify the creation and allocation of discount codes and commission deals is easy, as is the payment of commission to influencers. You can create bespoke products offers or gifts for each partner.

However, the job of vetting who you work with and what you give them is down to you, as are the terms and conditions you set for your individual agreement with each partner. Have a think about this first and agree it with anyone you work with and you'll save yourself a world of trouble later down the line.

Refresh Skincare
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
20. únor 2024

We've been skeptical of this application for a while due to the number of negative reviews. We have only been testing it for less than a day and can already see a lot of potential in this. It is well developed and has plenty of nice features. The great thing is - there's no monthly fee.

The only downside I can see is with the affiliates / influencers having to sign up through Shopify's own website rather than our own. It was incredibly easy to set up and wasn't complicated at all.

With regards to the issues some others have mentioned; such as influencers claiming a 'free gift' then not participating in the promotion of the brand or product, well all I can say is; it's not Shopify's fault. Every business should use caution and have the influencer to start promoting your brand for a few weeks before sending them a gift.

As for the person complaining about discount codes being misused. A misuse of a discount code may seem an issue for some, but I see it as a sale; regardless of whoever has used it when signing up. If they never found it, that sale could well have been lost.

I look forward to seeing new updates to this application. It looks promising.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 6 hodinami
24. květen 2023

Providing a very easy platform by which to provide products and/or discounts to people with special codes that can tie back to sales is an A+ 5 star experience. A couple of clicks and all automated payment is all you can ask for.

However, there is no visibility into post gifting even though you have all their info. There's no analytics. There's no backend. There's no feedback.

I should be able to click on their profile and see if they've posted anything related to my product.
I should be able to message people or even send email campaigns and promotions to all my ambassadors or subsets of them.
I should be able to rate people so that other brands can see who follows through and who drives sales.

I would be surprised if even 10% of the people actually post content. It also does not drive sales. I may get 1 sale for every 3 gifts. It is absolutely of no direct value economically.

But I do get some good content from here, and it's much easier than having to deal with endless instagram requests for products. But Shopify could make this infinitely more value almost immediately with very little effort.

Little Hometown
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 10 měsíci
4. srpen 2023

The app is a good way to get started with affiliate campaigns but I can't figure out a way to pause applicants. We have enough collaborators for now but they keep applying. If we remove our brand from the collabs network, the app tells us that existing affiliate links will be broken.

True Ocean
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
Datum úprav: 9. květen 2023

Four stars, because in theory, this is a great app. But there is some important functionality/information that is just not clear - happy to update rating if Shopify can help with deeper understanding.

- can you outreach a creator directly from within the recruit tab? We can locate the creators we want to work with, add them to favorites, but there's no way to outreach them other then via an email list upload?? Something is missing.
- what are the sharing requirements for creators - for example, do they just get a link that can be shared in link.bio, or are there other ways that they can share their link? Need more clarification on this.
- What is the difference between members and affiliates?

Very hopeful for this app!

The Dairy Fairy
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem
14. říjen 2022

Needs a signature section and a way to communicate with collaborators. great for keeping things in one place

Hand Held Legend
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Datum úprav: 3. říjen 2022

Updating my review after exploring other paid apps and using other services. I left my initial review below and had initially given this app 1 star. I'm giving this 4 stars now, as the main issue we have is sometimes our ambassadors aren't able to connect easily to the app. This usually happens when their social media (Instagram) is a secondary one, associated to their main account (as most of our ambassadors are pet accounts, we have a few of those). This is an ongoing issue, and it would be great to have this looked at better. The other issues I mentioned previously aren't great, but guess what, very expensive apps have that too, and they don't give you a manual solution to remove the commission when your own ambassadors use their code. Shopify Collabs gives you control of that, which turns out to be great. Overall I think it's a great free app, and actually is less frustrating that paid ones. I never deleted this app as I intended initially, and I'm glad I haven't. Support could be faster though. --- my 1st review: --
Not great support, takes a very long time to speak to developers when you have an issue, and still they aren't able to assist. Issues with affiliates trying to connect their social media when they have sub accounts on Instagram, and the app doesn't allow for that. Affiliates are able to use their own codes for purchases, it doesn't recognise their email addresses. Don't recommend, will be changing ASAP

zeldaandharley.com
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 13. červen 2022

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I've sent you an email to open up the lines of communication and offer further support.

Vance | Shopify

24. únor 2023

I love that the app is free and works well at tracking conversions as well as syncs up with ReCharge, our subscription app for recurring purchases/commissions. They've made some necessary updates already too which I love. I hope these can be next on the list as these are a few feature requests we need:
#1 - The ability for us to edit the promo code of our affiliate after they've been accepted if someone wants to change theirs. Right now there's no way for us to do that and it's super annoying.
#2 - The ability to ADD a purchase as a conversion to an affiliate's account. Right now there's no way to do that and having a manual option would be great since we know some conversions are coming from a specific affiliate based on the customer including their name in their application.
#3 - Being able to email our affiliate directly from the dashboard! My only option at the moment is to see if I can set up automation so I can do this on autopilot with my ESP.
#4 - The ability for us to upload and provide assets to our affiliates as a content hub if you will of the different sales/promotions/products we have that they can then use to promote our products.

The Billboard 500 Club
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 11 měsíci
26. červenec 2022

Overall, we like the app, it's easy to use, and largely automates the management of influencers. We'll probably move from our existing Affiliate platform at some point, but would like a few more features first, most obviously, the ability to change the email template that goes out to applicants. We have to re-write it every time, and it 'feels' like there's an option somewhere to change the template, but we've not been able to find it.

Abstract Ocean
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
8. červen 2022

This app has huge potential to be an all-around amazing app. Definitely need to work on a few things such as a direct communication service/line with Dovetale themself instead of Shopify, open the options of payment methods that can used other than Paypal, and mainly, an option for ambassadors to request payout (notifying the owner via email/sms) this feature would be a complete game-changer, since it removes an extra step from ambassadors of having to go outside of app/site to request payout.

MAESTRO Sportswear
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem