CJdropshipping: Much Faster , 7.378 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
4,9
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %96 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %0 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %0 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
11 Mart 2024

After using CJ Dropshipping for about a year, I'm no longer using their dropshipping services and want to share an honest review. Firstly, it seems that the abundance of five-star reviews here is a result of CJ encouraging its staff to request customers to rate their agents as five stars. While the staff at CJ is indeed responsive and helpful, I encountered several recurring issues that led to my decision to discontinue their dropshipping services. To summarise my personal experience with CJ, here are the pros and cons:

Pros:

- All the benefits of dropshipping - no need to handle warehousing, inventory, logistics, etc.

- A personal agent assigned to you, plus generally very helpful and responsive staff

- Customisable packaging

- Apart from dropshipping model, you can actually source products from them with a low MOQ and generally faster delivery than, e.g. Alibaba, all in one place

- From my personal experience, their logistics are quite reliable in terms of delivery timeframes and tracking

Cons:

1). Since CJ lacks or has none of their own inventory at their China warehouses, the order processing time is lengthy and unreliable. Their supplier’s inventory is also unreliable. It’s not uncommon to see large quantities of products listed as in stock in the supplier’s inventory, only to be told that the products are out of stock when you need to fulfil your order. They will encourage you to order “preorder inventory” to avoid this issue. This might be a good idea if you don't have many products listed in your store, don’t have budget concerns and aren’t worried about items becoming excess inventory.

2). If there's an issue with a product suddenly being out of stock and you need to fulfil orders, you may not be notified until a few days into order processing. CJ will come up with a solution that you communicate with your customers; either they can accept the ‘simlar’ items, which can be absurdly different, or opt for a refund. Ultimately, it will be your responsibility.

3). You may need to check your product connections regularly. From my experience, there is no way to know if your listed items have been pulled off the shelf until you see the remark on the "Product Connection" page.

4). This following issue happened to me once, fortunately, it was my own order placed through my store to test the product. They sent me items in someone else's packaging. I had customised boxes and bags. The box was mine, but the bag had completely different branding and a different logo.

5). If you are concerned about branding your products or how they are packaged, this can be a bit of a gamble. Based on my experience, I have repeatedly tried to give them specific instructions on how to pack my products, such as not using foam and instead using only my customised bag, but they didn’t always follow these instructions correctly.

6). The last thing, and to me most importantly, to watch out for is products that don't match the title, description, or pictures. This can hurt your business. You never know for sure what items will be sent to your customers. You could ask CJ to take a photo of the product before shipping it, but this would be impractical if you have a lot of orders. Even though I didn't have many orders, I did have a customer who mentioned that the product seemed to be a different size than anticipated. I encountered this issue myself, too when I switched from dropshipping to ordering stock from CJ. Some items I received did not match the photos and were made of different materials than claimed. Some measurements were also incorrect. When I confronted CJ about the issue and asked them to confirm the materials used, they provided the actual facts. However, the main concern is their misleading product advertising. Imagine if your customer received these items.

In summary, you can benefit from using CJ if you prepare to handle some disadvantages and daily challenges. What I appreciated from my experience with them was their logistics. If you preorder your inventory, they can process orders for you within a day, according to their claim. Their delivery timeframes are quite decent, and the shipping cost is very reasonable, especially if you sell globally.

However, the most significant issues I was dissatisfied with were with products that did not match their descriptions or photos or were not made of the materials claimed. CJ sources products from various suppliers and seems to lack proper management. I did try to talk to them, but you might find their response to be full of excuses and blame. Their supplier once sent the warehouse what they thought was only a slightly different version of a product without CJ even knowing about it until they inspected the product and informed me. An issue like this could lead to significant delays in your order processing.

Ruby's Ambition
Avustralya
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:11 ay
20 Mart 2024

My first few weeks using CJdropshipping and my orders have taken a week to get into processing once the payment was made. That is a significantly longer time than any other dropshipping company I have used previously. When signing up for the service and paying for the premium, I was told by customer service that it usually took 2-3 days from payment for an order to move into processing - but that is definitely not what I have seen at all. Makes my entire delivery time for products significantly longer and will likely result in issuing refunds. Will likely not be using CJdropshipping in the future if this continues.

Boutique Gamila
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:4 gün
5 Ocak 2024

We can not delete bulk products at same time.
For example you have 4000 products you can delete one by one 4000 items you cannot delete at same time.
Moreover you will see option there to add bulk items but this way is also not working properly. thats why i need not delete my 4000 added products.
I added 4000 products and i put price for all as recommended.
I trust on it.But after adding products i notice all products are listed with same price as cj..I really got hurt . that why i am going to delete my account.

Fashion Booz
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 ay
29 Aralık 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

EDIT: The shipping is extremely slow and inaccurate. It does not update for 5+ days. DO NOT PAY for "Fast shipping" because it takes as long as ordinary shipping. It's estimated at 7-9 days and it has been 15 days already, just in transit. Customer service is kind at first, but now they are unresponsive.

I have tried many different dropshipping apps, until I found CJ. I enjoy how it's free to use and it offers so many different features. Thanks to CJ, my store is running smoothly. I have been using it for a few weeks now and it takes some time to learn all the features, but the agent chat option makes it stress free! Everytime I have a question, and agent is there to assist me immediately. Irene has been amazing and so helpful to answer my questions as I learn the platform.

Boss Paws
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:20 gün
22 Mart 2021 tarihinde düzenlendi

Out of stock problems are an issue with this company. I have not removed the products from my store but have changed their availability to pre-order only and notify the customer when they are in stock.

L & M Kee
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
CJDropshipping yanıt 25 Ocak 2021

Thank you for your words. We are always devoted to offering the best service and help every drop shipper from start to success. Have a nice day!

5 Eylül 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

The app is not very user friendly at first and I had a hard time learning to use it, but with time you can get the hang of it and overall I can say it is a good app and service, but only until they have to accept returns or provide refunds. I don't even count on them for that anymore, because they never have given any refunds for any of my orders when customers have had issues with the products. Also, they may have a product listed, but that product may not be actually available to sell. You find out when you go to order your first order for that product, and they tell you that there is another "similar", but the customers do not want something "similar", they want the product they bought. They don't seem to understand that. If you don't have the product available, please remove it from the platform, and don't make us spend work in vain selling something that is not really available.

Onglint
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
3 Şubat 2022

Firstly, CJ agents make all the users write 5-star reviews and mention their agent names. These are (90% of the total reviews) not authentic and are asked by CJ agents to put.
Secondly, their communication is absolutely disastrous. Every time there is a problem, a new CJ rep joins the chat and makes you go through all the same steps. Moreover, one of them tells you to do one thing and another tells you to do the opposite. They made me invest thousands of euros into buying inventory before Chinese New Year. Then one of the reps said that I don't need to do anything; all orders will be deducted automatically from the inventory. However, 2 weeks later, all orders are processing and they said it's my fault because I didn't click "deduct from inventory". They asked me to cancel all my previous pending orders and make new ones. I cancelled all my previous orders, but there is no such option to "deduct from inventory", so all my customers think I scammed them and my Facebook ad account is being blocked as well as the Stripe and Paypal payment processors are flagging me for fraud. I lost all the money I ran on Facebook ads, payment processors held all my money and returned everything to customers and CJ made me invest in inventory, which has no way of accessing so more money is stuck there.
Thirdly, they make fake promises. They promise that your problem is resolved, and after waiting for longer than they promised, you contact them again and they treat as if no complaint was ever made and they ask you all the same questions all over again and take the same steps again, and then they ask you to disconnect from the chat because they say they will handle it, and later when you try a third time, the same problem from square-one all over again.
I wanted to give them 0 stars, but I'm giving 2 stars because if you are just trying to start a new product and wanna test it out, then it's okay. Although their processing time is super slow, 1 -2 weeks just process and not even start shipping, even when selecting extremely expensive DHL express method. But it you actually wanna do business, then probably best to stay away from CJ.

Wurzish Fit
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
CJDropshipping yanıt 8 Şubat 2022

We are so sorry that CJ didn't give you a nice ordering experience. We will accept all suggestions and comments from you and improve our service as soon as possible. Many orders were delayed due to the Spring Festival Holiday. Sorry for the inconvenience.

18 Ocak 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

Terrible website with an annoyingly clunky and slow interface. I cannot even count how many times I have had technical difficulties between this app and shopify. It took me an entire week of trying to troubleshoot some shipping issues between this app and Shopify and once those were "resolved", my first order took an entire day to actually register on CJ. Also had to deal with whatever a "ticket" is and when I replied to this "ticket" and solved their problem, I was still being constantly prompted by the website to reply to said ticket. Also the lady that messaged me with regards to this ticket was BEGGING for a five star review like she was locked in somebody's basement.

Kitchenacious
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:12 ay
20 Mayıs 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

Been using CJdropshipping for a few months now. I can say that I am not impressed with the service. They are not truthful about processing and shipping times. No clear details about delivery of services.

They put reasonable delivery time frames on product or services to get you excited. But when you eventually use them it becomes a nightmare. Also, I ordered product photoshoots about a few weeks ago. There has been no communication about the process or expected delivery.

The only reason I'm giving this two stars is because my earlier experience was good. It's just gotten worse as the months go by.

I will give them a couple of days to either fulfil my photoshoot request or give me an update. If this doesn't happen, I will be disputing the charge with my credit card company. I also feel it's time I move on to other alternatives.

Forever Lonny
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:9 ay
CJDropshipping yanıt 21 Mayıs 2023

We are extremely sorry for the unhappy experience and we take this seriously! Could you please tell us your CJ ID and the order number? This is our contact way: support@cjdropshipping.com. Our agent team will double-check with the agent and will try our best to help you solve the problem.

28 Eylül 2021 tarihinde düzenlendi

Good products but suck ass service. This guy (Christian) told me since it was 12 a.m. in China he couldn't help me until LATER and that HIS WORD was the last word... in other words screw you!!! I will limit my dealings with this company as much as possible and would not advise ANYONE to deal with them until service like these are rectified!! I also have a screenshot of the entire convo. I'm also saving this screenshot incase CJ deletes it, and i will return to repost the same exact message EVERYDAY!!!

The Styky Shack
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:9 ay
CJDropshipping yanıt 29 Eylül 2021

Hi styky, thanks for your feedback. As we learned, there is a problem regarding your invalid orders, and our team is helping to solve it and get back to you. When you have any problems, please do not hesitate to submit a ticket, send an email to support@cjdropshipping.com or contact our online support. We'd love to help you grow your business and thanks for your patience.