Recenze (12)

Celkové hodnocení
3
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 33 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 33 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 17 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
3. červen 2024

Hi, we collect taxes (price excluding VAT) and duties at the checkout, but they are not syncing to sales orders in the Business Central... Is the connector not capable to capture these two information from Shopify to NAV under our situation? Thanks!

Pacsafe – Official APAC Store
Hongkong – ZAO Číny
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 2 roky
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 6. červen 2024

Greetings. From what you described, it sounds like you need to adjust some settings in the tax area. Please refer to the help article “Set up taxes for the Shopify connection” (https://learn.microsoft.com/dynamics365/business-central/shopify/setup-taxes). We also recommend working with your Microsoft partner who is familiar with your Business Central version and can advise you on the right setting that suits your local, industry and process needs with respect to additional apps and customizations done on your Business Central. Please contact us via in-app support if you need help finding a Business Central partner in your area.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

17. červenec 2024

It will be a nice connector. For the moment, whenever we synchronize an order with fulfilled status (both online and POS) the "location_id" in the Shopify order is wrong. We have to use an extra API call to "fulfillment_orders" method to get the correct location_id.

Castañer Test ERP
Španělsko
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 18. červenec 2024

We appreciate your input, and we are glad to hear that you found a solution for your issue.

As your feedback sounds very similar to support case you submitted, we are not sure if you received our reply. Let us duplicate some of information here as it might impact your solution.

Be aware that the Location in the header field is being deprecated and replaced by information from Fulfillment Orders. See documentation to Shopify APIs: https://shopify.dev/docs/api/admin-graphql/2024-01/objects/Order#field-location.
Connector works exactly as recommended and uses information for Fulfillment Orders.
In cases when fulfillment happened on Shopify closed fulfilment orders are not imported, which in some cases (think of POS scenarios with multiples stores) led to undesired behaviour. The adjustment of connector will be available with next minor updated (24.4).

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

18. červenec 2024

Nice connector but we cannot access your invoices created by Business Central in Shopify which is very disappointing.

Planet Foods
Belgie
Doba používání aplikace: 4 měsíci
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 19. červenec 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you like Shopify Connector for Business Central.

We also have exciting news to share – the feature you are missing is coming in our next release. You can find more details here: https://learn.microsoft.com/dynamics365/release-plan/2024wave2/smb/dynamics365-business-central/export-posted-sales-invoices-shopify .

If you have more suggestions for new features and capabilities, you can always provide them on the Dynamics 365 Ideas site (https://aka.ms/bcIdeas). Your input goes directly to Business Central's engineering backlog for investigation and prioritization.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

8. červenec 2024

We initially considered adopting Dynamics 365 Business Central as our new accounting system because of its functionality and native connector. However, we abandoned this plan due to the inefficiency of the synchronization process, which still requires double entry. Our goal was to manage orders entirely through Shopify, including updating order content, marking orders as fulfilled (shipped), confirming payments, and assigning integrated tracking links, not to mention handling returns. Unfortunately, with this connector, double entry remains necessary. While it does receive correct order data, it doesn't capture changes, shipping and payment documents aren't automatically posted in Business Central. Our previous accounting system handled these tasks seamlessly, saving time and reducing error risk. It's 2024, yet automating business processes with Microsoft—one of the world's most experienced companies—remains impossible!

Glaz Dev Backup 3
Ukrajina
Doba používání aplikace: 18 dny
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 10. červenec 2024

Thank you for trying our product and sharing your honest feedback.
The scenario you described is not very complex and is supported by Shopify Connector for Business Central. Have you consulted a Microsoft Partner? We understand that it is very exciting to start a Business Central trial, connect to your Shopify store, and exchange data in minutes without any help. However, we also realize that implementing a business management solution that covers accounting, manufacturing, sales, shipping, project management, services, and more can be challenging and may require some guidance and support from experts. That is why we suggest working with a Microsoft partner who can help you to set up Business Central to fit your business processes, including connector to Shopify and migrating data from your previous system.
If you need help finding a suitable Microsoft partner, please let us know and we will be happy to assist you.

Thank you for your interest.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

14. březen 2024

Hello,
Nice connector.
We would like to use BC events when GET orders from a shopify shop.
Indeed, we need to add some filters on the GET API request.
Can you help and add events in your code please ?

Thanks.
DBE Team

Shopify <-> BC Test Store
Francie
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 18. březen 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback on the Shopify Connector for Dynamics 365 Business Central.
Your team’s advanced expertise is invaluable, and we’d love to collaborate further.

I invite you to explore the Microsoft AL application add-ons repository on GitHub. There, you’ll find the source code for the Shopify Connector. Feel free to grab the code, delve into it, and submit your event request along with a detailed description of the scenario. It’s possible that instead of adding extra events, we can enhance the connector by directly incorporating filtering capabilities.

Your contributions are highly valued, and we look forward to working together to make the Shopify Connector even more amazing!

Explore the Shopify Connector on Github: https://github.com/microsoft/ALAppExtensions/tree/main/Apps/W1/Shopify

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

9. červenec 2024

I want to connect my BC24 on Prem to Shopify online store. Please give me a solution.

MMT Coco DEV8
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi hodinou
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 11. červenec 2024

Thank you for your feedback

We always appreciate a genuine review based on experience. We are a bit puzzled how to interpret the score assigned though. The connector you reviewed is only compatible with Business Central online, while you are using the on-premises version.

Perhaps you would like to visit the Dynamics 365 Ideas site (https://aka.ms/bcIdeas), where you can suggest new features and capabilities for Business Central. Your input will be directly sent to our engineering team for evaluation and prioritization. There is already a similar suggestion for a "Shopify Connector for BC On-Premises" (https://experience.dynamics.com/ideas/idea/?ideaid=438ae004-dae5-ec11-b5cf-0003ff45834c) that has received some votes and comments from other users.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

18. leden 2024

I love it! but when I sync a new product, all tags are removed from many of my products. I would like to know how to synchronize the products without deleting the labels or supplier names, please!
Also if it could be synchronized faster, products that were already marked as "sold out" tend to be sold.

La Sonrisa del Caimán
Bolívie
Doba používání aplikace: 10 měsíci
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 23. leden 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed the connector to Business Central.

We would like to let you know that we found the reason tags were removed. It appears to be a specific scenario where part of product master data is managed in Business Central, while tags are assigned in Shopify. We adjusted connector so it won't include tags section if they are not defined on Business Central. That should address your scenarios. The fix will become available with one of the upcoming minor updates.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

16. listopad 2023

A fantastic addition for Business Central.
It would be great to see bi-directional sync for orders so that orders created in BC sync to the customer record on Shopify, giving a full 360 view of the customer + we would be able to take advantage of Shopify marketing automation.

Jewellery Services
Nový Zéland
Doba používání aplikace: 11 měsíci
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 20. listopad 2023

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you find the connector to Business Central fantastic.

We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback is instrumental in that process. On the Dynamics 365 Ideas site (https://aka.ms/bcIdeas), you can provide suggestions for new features and capabilities. Your input goes directly to Business Central's engineering backlog for investigation and prioritization. The similar suggestion "Bidirectional Sync for Shopify Order information"
(https://experience.dynamics.com/ideas/idea/?ideaid=915bf8b2-6c1e-ed11-b5cf-0003ff45dac8) has already been submitted and gathered some votes and comments.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your contribution to making our product better!

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

8. září 2023

I have one-way integration. It does exactly what I need. The team supporting this product (Connector) is extremely helpful and supportive. I am looking forward to seeing this connector evolve to cover more order scenarios.

FarmHouse Fresh
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 12. září 2023

Thank you for finding time and sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that Shopify Connector for Business Central works for you.

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team

6. září 2023

Works perfectly keeping our Shopify Store in sync with Microsoft Business Central

RUTHERFORD & Co
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Microsoft odpověděl 12. září 2023

Thank you – we are happy to hear that you had a great experience!

Kind regards,
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central engineering team