Facebook & Instagram , 4.123 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
3,3
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 62% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 16% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 15% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 6 mei 2023

Consider bringing back our ability to post product for marketing . It was deleting by your developer team in Nov. Being able to be synced with Facebook to post product was simple and help business promote our product effectively. have been speaking to other businesses and It has been so damaging to not have this option. It is a shame Facebook has done away with our option to connect with our customers and audience this way. It is useless to speak with support as they act as if they know nothing about Facebook or changes. have sent feedback but pretty sure ignored. You need to really bring the gap of communication with Meta and Sellers. It is important and your team seem to lose touch with us. 4 month past Update to this review: You interface now has so many issues it is unbelievable every week you are changing something and simple breaking it just stop and go back to Oct 2022 and the enhances all those feature and all operations all changes since them have been very damaging to say the lest. Even product I do not give Facebook permission to show show on my store and your support is so poor and never helps they take my request and concerns and never generate a solution. I am luck if I get a response or follow up. You got to do better asap or Facebook will lose badly

Trinity Skys
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

14 augustus 2023

Just like all social media platforms, these sales channels are somewhat restrictive about WHAT you can sell, but that is pretty much to be expected. In addition to clothing and other general items like soaps, mugs, etc., I also sell vitamins and supplements, and Facebook really does not like that. Some of my supplements cannot be sold on these platforms, but I can still run ads and link to the product directly on my website, so I suppose that's an acceptable solution.

The Knickknack Shack by Darthside LLC
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 18 augustus 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our customers!

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

18 mei 2023

When we click on stores in Instagram, I want to remove the cargo and delivery field in the product detail area, but I cannot remove it, all websites with shopify software have the same problem in their ig stores, it is not possible to completely remove this field, you should make a development about it.

Piano Jewellery
Turkije
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 22 mei 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram
so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

19 juli 2023

Installed, connected, and received a letter:
Effective August 10, 2023, Shops will no longer be available in your region

To focus on products which drive the highest performance and ROI, and give shoppers the most personalized experience, Shops will no longer be available in your region effective August 10, 2023. Product tagging in posts, Reels, or Stories, and creating audiences derived from people who visited your shop will also become unavailable. To find customers and drive sales to your website, we encourage you to use personalized ads, Reels and messaging.
***********
Explain to me what it means that the store in MY REGION will no longer be open? I live in Europe, do I plan for the store to work all over the world? then why do we need your application, and to charge the store if in 2 weeks - it will be discontinued?

MUZEJ LUTAKA
Servië
5 dagen gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 28 juli 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Please contact our Business Support team via this link regarding the updates for your region:
https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

10 oktober 2022

Works flawlessly and I would've been giving it a 5-star rating IF IT WASN'T FOR THE ONE FEATURE THAT ABSOLUTELY INFURIATES me: Whenever I add a new product to my stock in Shopify, a Facebook-post automatically appears on my business accounts feed. It floods the feed, so my followers unfollow my business site, because they feel I'm spamming them, or suspect that I've been hacked. What p*sses me off the most is that it can't be turned off?!?!? * * * Shopify and Facebook - please, please, please give us the opportunity to at least turn this feature off * * *

Golfplakat.dk
Denemarken
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 11 oktober 2022

Hi there!

Paola here with Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Facebook Channel app.

I can certainly understand how these updates are overwhelming for your followers and, therefore, you want it to be turned off. This feature is controlled entirely by Facebook and it can't be removed from Shopify's end. However, I will be reaching out to you shortly through email with steps that worked in my personal experience.

I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Paola | Shopify Support

Bewerkt 28 oktober 2022

I tried to activate it but it's loading endlessly on Chrome and on Safari I wasn't able to accept cookie. What's going on with the app? - Continuation. Support team has provided follow up instruction which helped to install the app. Issue resolved.
Anyway, it's not the best user experience, when me personally have to write a review, talk to support chat, wait for an answer.. Hope it makes sense

ADVENTURERS STUDIO
Estland
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 27 oktober 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds like you may be being affected by a known issue which is being resolved by Facebook's team at the moment. I am going to follow up with you via email so I can provide you with updates as this gets resolved.

Charlotte | Shopify

26 juli 2023

Hello, it seems to me a good option in terms of being able to expand our store through Facebook and Instagram, but it seems to me that they put up a lot of obstacles and the process is delayed for them to verify the account.

Caos
Colombia
17 dagen gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 28 juli 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience, if you need more assistance with your review process.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
Meta Support

1 december 2022

Frustrating ... I use to be able to post new items and run ads from Shopify. Now it says disconnected and I cannot add Meta posts to my marketing campaigns. Can we have the old app back?

The Passport Hustle
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 2 december 2022

Hi there!

Steve from Meta here! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I understand your frustration with the recent changes. If you would like to run campaigns on Facebook and Instagram, you will need to do so from Meta.

If you would like assistance with this and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Steve

15 november 2022

The application worked without problems for quite a long time. Now it's installed, but I can't see it in Shopify Marketing anymore. Im asking for help. Thank you

Vrtnarski-center, spletna trgovina
Slovenië
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 15 november 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

14 januari 2023

When this app is working, it's amazing. However, I consistently have to uninstall, reinstall because FB/Shopify can't figure out how to update w/out causing issues for the other side. It is extremely frustrating.

Boutique Adventures LLC
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Meta heeft geantwoord 4 mei 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that your issue is now resolved. If you believe that your issue is still on-going, please let us know, by reaching out to support.

You can contact our support team through this link https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram, so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support]