Giftship: Premium Gift Options , 290 değerlendirme
Although the features within this app were everything I needed and more, the lack of customer support renders this app useless. After coding my website with the given instructions to create bundles, the subtotal would not update on the cart page. After contacting support, they requested collaborator access and I thought they would be able to quickly assist with the subtotal display. After a week, I contacted support again and was told to follow the same instructions or pay $100 to have them assist with the coding. The developer/collaborator didn't look at the code to see what the issue was - they just responded with the generic article. Considering the app costs $59/month, and the coding needed to display the subtotal was outside the scope outlined in their article, I thought the provider would assist in the issue but they have not. I hate to leave a bad review and unsubscribe from the service but the functions don't display as needed.
We have reached out to you in regards to the theme specific installation.
We're sorry to hear of your frustration, but understand how that can develop when things aren't set up properly. We're more than happy to help get everything in place for you.
As mentioned, we have called and sent an email, so we can be replied to there.
Otherwise, please reach us at email@example.com and we can help get everything in place.
The app seems to be feature rich with some unique options that we really needed, however the service is the worst we have seen in the ecosystem. They respond once a week after 5 emails. We have deleted the app for good.
Thank you for your feedback.
After accelerating the development of a new feature of our app for your team, we handed off the remaining customizations to your team, as we must support all of our merchants.
As you can see from previous reviews, we've offered tireless customer support to clients for the past 6 years.
If you ever re-consider using our application, please let us know and we can help discuss your needs.
What kind of customer service is this?? We DID PAY. Our business is not operating yet, we do not make a single penny, so every little amount spent weighs a lot. But we were still fine with paying 60 bucks for this app. We accidentally delete it on August 4th BEFORE we get charged (on August 5th), hence want to reinstall the app. Then we're asked to pay again since we do not have an active subscription. Our receipt First CS guy, understands the issue after 3 explanatory emails. Claims he would forward it to his development team to provide a solution. Never heard back from him or development team. So after 8 days, I ask again and second CS guy, (apparently the first one went on vacation..?) never seems to understand the issue and just tells us this was standard behavior and if we had credit, we'd get that. I have a receipt and a not-functioning app to prove the opposite but apparently they don't care. VERY disappointing. There had been an issue before, where we were told - by the same support staff - as long as we're on a pause-and-build plan, we wouldn't get charged for a subscription. That turned out to be wrong. We did get charged, but were able to get a refund. And now, that we were actually willing to pay, we can't use it..?!?
When Apps are installed on Shopify, a billing charge must be accepted in order for you to gain access to the App. This is standard behaviour across all Apps.
As you haven't accepted the billing charge, you will not be able to use the app. We've mentioned this in a couple of emails, but please let me know if you would like to hop on a Zoom call, and we'd be more than happy to get everything sorted out for you.
Thanks so much,
Gist Applications Inc.
It stopped working out of a sudden while the app was charging our bills. so disappointing. The app is so nice and organized but paying for something that stopped working while billing the invoices is just so unacceptable.
Hello 👋, thank you for reaching out! And so glad to hear that you are enjoying the app! 💯
We are available to help troubleshoot anything that may have occurred here, and I've reached out via email separately with the hopes of getting you back up and running. 🚀
We haven't had any uptime issues, so if it is something shop specific, our team is always ready to help troubleshoot. And more than happy to hop on a call or Zoom!
Thanks so much!
We’ve used this app for 3 years and loved it, but unfortunately it changed recently. Discount codes are no longer applied to the “parent” (original) order, only to the “child” orders. When a customer places an order for 2 items with each one shipped to a different address, the quantity discount code for 2 items won’t work now. Our business relies heavily on volume discounts to increase sales, so the app is no longer very useful. We contacted support hoping there was a way to modify it and return to the way it used to work, but we were told it’s impossible. Wish there was an alternative to this app. If your business uses quantity discounts, you should think twice before purchasing Giftship.
Really appreciate the review! Glad we got everything working well!
Thought this was a game changer for the holidays. Support started to respond and I felt base on their last email they were annoyed with my questions which I've asked for 4-days straight and was told: "Some due diligence is required here - I've outlined specifically where you can access the different templates, so I'm going to ask that you try a few out prior to requesting further assistance here." I reached out to Shopify support thinking maybe I was indeed the problem. Well they understood what I was asking while Giftship did not or choose to ignore. Basically the app works fine enough with multi-shipping and leaving give messages. Unfortunately the problem is the gift messages are printed as ONE Packing List, their program do not have a way for you to print each gift message separately for that one order. What's the point of shipping 4-packages to 4-different people but the packing list has ALL 4 Gift Messages listed!!! If there is a way to resolve this we do not know but at this point it doesn't matter anymore. We've removed this app and found another company with Gift Messages.
I'm sorry that you feel we did not assist you well enough. We did draw our exactly how you can accomplish what you were asking for, which is done using the built in "Print with Giftship" feature.
When you have your items configured to capture the message once per product, you can print those messages individually - on separate pages - using the bulk printing templates in Giftship's order printer. The regular packing slip templates show all of the messages once per line.
Most features are locked out, unless you pay the top tiered pricing. Only wanted the date picker and message which is offered in the first package, but the editing features are locked behind it. Defeating the purpose of even having them.
I know that this is from quite a while ago, but since we are now able to reply to reviews, I wanted to let you know that we have made quite a number of changes to how the plans work since this was posted.
On the "Basic" plan, you have full access to all features, with the exception of upsells and Google autocomplete. This means that controls for the datepicker, gift messages, and shipping to multiple addresses are fully enabled on all plans. The "Standard" plan has all features above, plus one click upsells and product upsells. The "Business" plan enables Google's address autocomplete feature.
We'd be more than happy to go through this with you if you are willing to give Giftship another chance! Please feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you would like to get set up!