Give & Grow Donations , Počet recenzí: 73

Celkové hodnocení
3,8
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 77 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 5 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 16 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
26. říjen 2023

Their customer service is beyond terrible! I would give them a negative star if it were possible. I have been reaching out to their support team for close to a month with no response. The counting widget that shows the amount of money that has been donated to your charity does not show on my store any longer. This seems as though it would be an easy fix for their service team but again I get no response. I would like my money back for this past month since your app is not working. It makes no sense to pay you for a service that you are not receiving. Terrible Customer service Buyer Beware.

Sports Nutrition By Max Muscle
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 4 roky
20. červen 2023

Wouldnt recommend. Extremely unresponsive - Have reached out several times surrounding their app not properly uninstalling. Removed code yet still showing pledge counter on products.

Whipped & Lifted
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
17. červen 2022

I uninstall the app and the pledge option was not cancel. I don't manage to reach the support. It is very rude from their side!

NATURALmente il Negozio Sostenibile
Itálie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Pledge odpověděl 17. červen 2022

Hi, I am updating the reply below. I hope that you have received our communication. Our support team responded immediately by providing a support ticket number and then responded within a couple of hours to provide direct support. I also emailed you directly. We have not heard back. We are here and available to support you whenever you are available.

Thank you for your reaching out and being a great partner. I see that you messaged support two hours ago this morning. Our support hours are 6:00am - 5:30pm PST. We send an instant email providing you with a support ticket number. This email explains that we respond within one business day and provides an area to add any additional support details. If you haven't already, you should be receiving support from our team. Thank you for the impact that your brand has created with us!

4. duben 2022

NO PAYPAL SUPPORT! Customers who choose to use paypal in a shopify store cannot donate and it causes their purchase to rejected and stuck in their account for a period of time, there is no mention of certain payment methods not being supported by this app, avoid!

ZedLabz
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi rokem
Vývojář Pledge odpověděl 16. červen 2022

Thank you for your communication. We apologize for any confusion. Our app should not interfere with any methods of payment including PayPal. I hope that you have received my email. I look forward to hearing back so we can remove this friction and support your social impact success.

12. srpen 2020

Most of our customers round up their change to donate. But the reporting is claiming no one has donated. There's no available information online on how to fix this. Unfortunately I have had to disable it until we can hopefully find a fix.

Deliciously Fit
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
Vývojář Pledge odpověděl 13. srpen 2020

Hi - unfortunately you did not complete the setup process, and that eventually caused the pending donations to be cancelled.

As part of the Give & Grow setup process, we ask for you to enter a store credit card that the donations can be charged to once they hit a preset threshold, such as $25. Until we have that, we are tallying donations based on your Shopify activity but don't have any funds to pay the charity.

After multiple attempts to contact you about the missing info (virtually daily emails during the month you had the app installed), and after a grace period, our system closed out all the pending donations. That is why you don't see any now. Those messages were titled "Urgent: Give & Grow donations" and read, in part: "… in order to process those donations, we need you to add a payment method (link). If you don't add a payment method by (date), we will be forced to cancel your donations and reset your Impact Calculator."

When you contacted our support team on August 12, our agent asked if you wanted to reactivate, but as of this writing, you haven't replied. Please reply to that ticket if you want to start up again, or hop on chat with our support team.

24. květen 2019

This app will not properly install in my Shopify store. It says "we are sorry but something went wrong."

This website is a DBA of Mr. John Carson Lester Jr & the TeleDistributors Call Center. Click the COG to the TOP LEFT to SWITCH between our MANY THEMES!
Filipíny
Doba používání aplikace: 5 měsíci
Datum úprav: 22. červenec 2020

Whatever you do, DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP. When I tried to get proof of payments they couldn't produce proof for most of the payments they had processed! Only when I put pressure, they suddenly made one of the payments for me. I had to escalate to Shopify to get further information about the payments. The company charges you a transaction fee, over and above credit card fees, and then another $5 fee for every payment they make. US companies are paid with checks. I see there are many 5* reviews, I have to wonder if these stores have ever followed up requesting proof of payment.

Tees For Bees
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Vývojář Pledge odpověděl 13. srpen 2020

As the merchant knows, we DID provide him with receipts and cancelled checks showing that we delivered the funds to his two charitable organizations. We provided the first check image on July 8, which was within 36 hours of his contacting our support desk, and we sent the receipt for the donation to a Canadian charity he was supporting immediately after we made it on July 10. Both of those were well before he contacted Shopify on July 20. Subsequently we provided the check image for the July 2020 check the day after it cleared our bank. We also sent him information tracking his transactions though to every charitable payout – this information is always available to the charity via our “Impact Hub” portal.

Pledgeling Foundation processes over $1m in charitable donations per month and, as required by the IRS, is audited annually, by a large US CPA firm. Their tests include verifying that net donations are distributed to the charities designated by the donors. We pay US nonprofits directly and follow up if there are ANY issues with the payout. We’re sorry this merchant was not happy with the product, since we do try to make giving easy for anyone on the Shopify platform.

3. únor 2021

BEAWARE. Okay After using 5 days App is not free, They are taking 11%-/12% of the money under external fees. Let's say you got %2.9 credit card processing fee which is not that much for visa and MasterCard. Calling app free but taking 6-7% of donation money is unethical.

Pedal Commander
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Datum úprav: 4. leden 2022

2 messages to support have gone answered.The first regarding a multi currency site where I was probing to ensure that I don’t get things wrong,the 2nd regarding the World Food Program.The only app I have ever encountered in Shopify’s ecosystem that will ignore messages !

Vanto
Jihoafrická republika
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
11. leden 2022

I installed the app few days ago.
I want to delete it because it doesnt give the customer to decide by himself what amount he want to donate, its only fixed amount or round up.
The app is requiring credit card for installation, and theres no option to delete my CC details!
I cant reach the support and want to make sure the details are deleted before i delete the app from my store...

ZAYA Baby & Child
Izrael
Doba používání aplikace: 8 dny