Recenze (776)

Celkové hodnocení
4,8
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 92 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 5 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
31. leden 2024

Poor user experience and very tricky.

- When installing the app, you are immediately taken to a workflow that forces you to optimize all of your website photos regardless of whether you want to or not.

- It won't let you see the "optimised" version in full size.

- The free plan basically consumed in this initial "optimization"

- The help centre has not been updated since 2018...

Nostalgius
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 5 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 4. únor 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and would like to offer some clarification to ensure the best experience with our Image Optimizer app.

When selecting a plan, our app immediately begins optimizing images according to the limits of the chosen plan. Our free plan, designed for testing purposes, optimizes up to 50 images. This feature was implemented with the intention of providing a straightforward way for users to assess our app’s capabilities before committing to a paid subscription. For those who prefer not to use the test option, we provide extensive examples across various features to aid in making an informed decision without further testing.

We take pride in the robustness and stability of our app, which has been serving the Shopify community for over 7 years. Our detailed reporting on optimized images includes comparisons of original and compressed sizes, savings percentages, and alt text modifications, all aimed at providing a comprehensive overview of the optimization process. If finding this information or viewing the optimized images presents any challenges, we strongly encourage reaching out to our support team for assistance. We are dedicated to offering help and guidance, recognizing the impact of positive feedback and the weight negative reviews can carry.

Regarding your paid plan selection, it appears there may have been some misunderstanding about our free plan’s purpose and the extensive features available through paid subscriptions. We regret any confusion and are more than willing to discuss adding the one-time 50 free images to your account, should you find it necessary, despite this request being unprecedented.

Our Help Center is a repository of information, created and refined since 2016, to address the common and uncommon queries of our users. It’s designed to be comprehensive, but we are always open to updating and adding new articles in response to emerging customer needs or inquiries.

We sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet expectations. Our team values the opportunity to assist and improve your experience. Before leaving a review, whether positive or negative, we kindly ask that our users contact us with any issues. Our reputation in the Shopify community for exceptional support is something we hold dear, and we are here to help resolve any concerns.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your experience with our app a positive one.

Datum úprav: 12. říjen 2017

easy to use
and make the website much faster. it's worth the money for sure.
sorry to change the review from 5 stars to 1 star
but that's what you get when you remove the (alt text images) anytime we optimize the images.
this is our 6th time filling up the alt texts for over 2100 items,,, so much work! and it hurt our ranking too.
and today we find out what app is causing this
so yesssssss! 1 star and it's not changing

Ecigaretteempire
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 8 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 7. květen 2019

Hi Ecigaretteempire!

We now have the ability to respond to App reviews, so we wanted to clarify this case from March 2017.

We are sorry to hear you had these troubles, but we do not agree with this allegation and confident that it wasn’t our app that removed your alt texts.

We are familiar with updating alt texts because we have offered another app since 2016 which specializes in Alt Text Optimization. The Image Optimizer app didn’t have the ability to update alt texts in 2017. In addition, you stated that your alt texts were removed several times, and you had to fill up the alt texts 6 times. It couldn't be our app, because our app updated your images only once.

We completely understand your frustration and offered our help to identify the actual cause of the problem. If you had accepted our offer to help, we could have contacted the Shopify Tier 2 Support and asked them to check the Shopify logs for your store. This could have helped to determine the actual problem.

We are sorry that you didn’t give us the opportunity to help you identify the actual cause of the problem. We encourage our customers to get in touch with us directly if they have any questions or problems.

- Steve

28. únor 2023

Never again ! You cannot choose which images to edit. The image description doesn't make sense and doesn't match the URL. I can now re-edit over 1000 images.

Deskworker
Německo
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 28. únor 2023

Hi Marco!

This is Alex from the Image Optimizer Support Team, and I want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our app.

Our app is specifically designed to help optimize hundreds or even thousands of images in a Shopify store automatically. To aid in the setup process, we provide examples from your store below the compression types, alt text templates, and filename templates. These examples usually help our clients understand how our app works and what they can expect when choosing one of our plans.

Upon checking your account, I see that our app is still installed, which is great news. You have the option to restore all your original images if you are not satisfied with the results. You can do that in our app by going to App - Settings - Restore all images.

Additionally, I reviewed your original alt texts and filenames and found that almost all of the images did not have alt texts, and the previous filenames were not SEO-friendly. Our app updated your alt texts and image filenames using the template that you confirmed during the setup.

For example,

Original alt text:
Optimized alt text: Canon 521 Multipack Tintenpatronen original Canon Druckerpatrone Pixma Drucker

Original filename: 57_fec89142-e24e-47e2-8b46-0753d44eebcd.png
Optimized filename: canon-521-multipack-tintenpatronen-original-canon-druckerpatrone-pixma-drucker-837904.jpg

Regarding the image description not matching the URL, I wasn't able to locate any issues with the images upon review. Our app uses the template that you confirmed during the setup process, and I'd be more than happy to investigate further if you could provide additional details about the problem.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and are committed to making things right. Please check the optimized images again and let me know. I still hope that there is some kind of misunderstanding, and we will be happy to help you resolve any issues you may be experiencing.

In addition, we've also sent you an email regarding your review and are eagerly awaiting your response. We want to make sure that we fully understand your concerns and address any issues as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Regards,
Alex T.
Customer Success Team

17. září 2018

its not working the way it used to, i used this app for long time, i noticed few things, which i'm mentioning below...

1. i have installed it and optimized all images and paid the price, then i uninstalled it for some reason then installed again, the app is again asking for optimization, what is this? i have already paid the price, then why i need to pay again for that same images??

2. right now, app is not syncing images from my store, basic pain says 1000 images, but i only optimized 333 images, and its shopped showing more images to optimize, although i have added many images on my store

i don't know, this app works or just bluffing :(

Inspiretrendz.com
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 7. květen 2019

Hi Inspiretrendz.com!

Thank you for your feedback and for being our loyal customer since April 2018!

Please find the answers to your questions below.

#1 When you uninstall any third-party application, Shopify sends the developer a request to erase all the information the app collected while it was installed. This is why you didn’t see your previous optimization sessions when you reinstalled our app. Please contact us anytime you need to skip the previously optimized images when reinstalling our app, and we will be happy to help you out with this!

#2 By default, our app periodically scans for new images and automatically optimizes them. You also can choose Manual mode, where all new images can be optimized in one click. However, we recommend Automatic mode for most of our users because there is no need to worry about slow and unoptimized images, and you can focus on building your store.

Please feel free to get in touch with us directly. We can clear up any questions you may have about how the Image Optimizer app works!

Thank you again for your feedback! - Vitalii

3. říjen 2016

Didn't moved an inch. Disappointed.

Www Asdmbeverlyhills Com
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 4 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 8. květen 2019

Hi Asdmbeverlyhills!

Thank you for your feedback and for being our loyal customer since October 2016.

We now have the ability to respond to App reviews so we wanted to take this chance to reach out! Our customer representative contacted you several times in 2016 to ask you to provide more information but didn’t get any response:(

Our app is still installed on your Shopify store. Please feel free to get in touch with us directly with any concerns. We can clear up any questions you may have about our app!

We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to help you out if you still experiencing problems!

- Steve

13. duben 2017

it's not compressing the gallery or in the pages images
and it's not showing which image is compressed

Jungle Backyard
Izrael
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 7. květen 2019

Hi Asher!

Thanks for your feedback. We now have the ability to respond to App reviews so we wanted to clarify this case from April 2017. Our customer representative reached out to you at that time to help clear up your questions.

Our app can automatically compress Product, Collection, Asset, and Blog Post Featured images. Unfortunately, Shopify doesn’t allow access to the images stored in the Shopify Files section. This means that we can’t optimize them automatically, and you should compress them manually before uploading to Shopify. We created a special tool for this task - “Manual File Uploader”. It is an easy-to-use tool which allows compressing your banners in our app with the same image compression algorithms.

Our app also provides detailed optimization history and can be easily accessed through our dashboard: App - Dashboard - Optimization history.

If there are any other questions we can help out with, feel free to get in touch with us!

Thanks again for your feedback! - Vitalii

26. říjen 2017

This application removed all of our images from Shopify store from all of the variations. If you want to spend time on re uploading your images back to Shopify then this is perfect application for you.

Would NOT recommend it!

Degree Seven
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 21 dny
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 7. květen 2019

Hi David!

We now have the ability to respond to App reviews, so we wanted to clarify this case from October 2017.

We are sorry to hear you had these troubles! However, we do not agree with this allegation and we are certain that our application did not remove your images. We take this type of feedback very seriously. Our engineers thoroughly analyzed our system and the logs for your account and couldn’t find any problems on our end.

We completely understand your frustration and offered our help to identify the actual cause of the problem. We have a reputation for responsiveness and our desire to help, even if the problem lies somewhere else. If you had accepted our offer to help, we could have contacted the Shopify Tier 2 Support and asked them to check the Shopify logs for your store. This could have helped to determine the actual problem.

Since images are one of the most important assets of your store, our application backups original images before making any changes. You could have easily restored the whole set of images with a press of a button.

We are sorry that you didn’t give us the opportunity to help you identify the actual cause of the problem. We encourage our customers to get in touch with us directly if they have any questions or problems.

- Steve

19. červen 2022

I installed an paid for the app because I had 8000+ images that slowed down my site. The app promised from 30% or more reduction but did not - less than 1% on each image is simply not worth paying for. Also I send a message to company before buying but they never answered. The app is too simple, the price is far too high compared to the simplicity of the app and the effect meaning reduction of size is not in any way the percent reduction they state it will do. Better use your money somewhere else.

Hjemegn
Dánsko
Doba používání aplikace: 15 dny
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 19. červen 2022

Hi Danny!

I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience!

When we received your review, we checked our tickets and couldn't find your message. Then, we checked our spam folder and noticed that Google put your message in our spam folder. I've attached the screenshot as proof. I am sorry we couldn't answer your question 4 days ago!

Our app uses best-in-class compression algorithms. But unfortunately, our app can't compress your images more without significant quality loss. If we compress your photos further, they will look blurry and unprofessional. If you sell posters, you should be very careful with image quality because your images are one of the most critical assets of your store.

URLs can contain only English letters. However, if you need to convert the danish letters æøå to other English letters, we can help you with that. Just let us know how you would like to proceed, and we will be happy to help you!

If our app doesn't meet your needs, we want to make things right. Therefore, we can refund your charge if our app doesn't meet your needs. Please let me know how you would like to proceed, and I'm sorry again that you had a negative experience with our app!

Regards
Vitalii E.
Customer Success Team

22. únor 2019

This did not improve anything. Probably the reason these folks don't have a free trial. I had downloaded it thinking it will improve my page load time but nothing. It was as good as before.

Elite Turtle
Indie
Doba používání aplikace: 3 dny
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 7. květen 2019

Hi Manas!

Thank you for your feedback.

We also checked your account and analyzed your Shopify store. We reached out to you by email and provided the following recommendations on how our app can help you improve the loading time of your store further.

#1 Compress banners

Our app has successfully compressed all your Product, Collection, Asset, and Blog Post Featured images. It uses best-in-class compression algorithms. It is impossible to compress your images more without significant quality loss. If we compress your images further they would look blurry and unprofessional.

Your homepage has several banners which were stored in the Shopify Files section. We would love to compress them automatically but Shopify doesn’t allow access to these files to any applications. You should compress them manually before uploading to Shopify. We created a special tool for this task - “Manual File Uploader”. It is an easy-to-use tool which allows compressing your banners in our app with the same image compression algorithms.

#2 Convert PNG to JPG

We also noticed that you used the PNG format for some of your images. This format is only advisable for images with a transparent background. These images don’t have a transparent background and can be safely converted to the JPG format. By doing this, you can dramatically reduce the file size up to 80% of the original size. Our app also can help you with this! It can automatically convert all your Product, Collection, and Blog Post Featured images from PNG to JPG.

Because you weren’t satisfied with our app, we would like to make it up to you by refunding your payment.

If there are any other questions we can help out with, feel free to get in touch with us!

Thanks again for your feedback!

- Steve

Datum úprav: 27. leden 2017

not sure if this app works... google says my files are the same size though this app claims to have reduced site size by about 25%. is there something wrong with my theme, or does this app just take money and do nothing?

Woodenearrings
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny
Vývojář LoyaltyHarbour odpověděl 8. květen 2019

Hi Woodenearrings!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We now have the ability to respond to App reviews, so we wanted to clarify this case from January 2017. Our customer representative contacted you at that time to help address your concerns.

We checked your account and analyzed your Shopify store in 2017. Our app successfully compressed all your Product, Collection, and Asset images. However, Google also showed warnings about 5 images which were stored outside of the Shopify platform. It is impossible to compress this type of image automatically because we don’t have access to third-party servers. You need to compress such images manually. We created a special tool for this task - “Manual File Uploader”. It is an easy-to-use tool which allows compressing this type of image in our app with the same image compression algorithms. Google also showed warnings about the images which were scaled using HTML/CSS. Although this was a problem in your current theme, we offered our help to fix this issue.

Thank you again for your feedback. If there are any other questions we can help out with, feel free to get in touch with us!

- Steve