Recensies (4.829)

Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 78% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 14% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 1 sterren
20 april 2023

I don't really know how Scammers have figured out the brand new shop I literally just opened 3 days ago and it is set to private I haven't even added a product yet and I keep getting scammers all in my inbox like crazy. I'm not able to report them either, every single other app that has a messaging system has a report button. This is a problem and it needs to be fixed ASAP

Secretcatcandles
Verenigde Staten
2 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 april 2023

Hi there, Secretcatcandles.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that your experience with the app hasn't been optimal. To address the issue you mentioned, we would like our internal team to review your account and provide further assistance. In order for us to investigate, you'll need to head over to the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) to create a support request. Victoria, Shopify Support.

23 juli 2021

It's currently impossible to delete or mark conversations as inactive from the desktop web based version. You will have to download their mobile app in order to do this. How this was published without such a feature for desktop users is baffling to me. Yes, I understand there is a work around but no one runs their full time business from their phone only. And no one who manages a large amount of customer support does it from their phone either.

Exotic Wings and Pet Things
Canada
2 dagen gebruiken de app
24 juli 2021

Hi,
We would give a 0 star If we could.
We never added the app on our store and we just received an email saying that a message is waiting via this app. After login, we realize that the app is available and running.
Unable to remove it now. Please could you remove it ASAP. Thanks.

TahitiLife
Frans-Polynesië
1 dag gebruiken de app
12 november 2021

Works to chat with someone online but won't send email reply when they are offline. I kept thinking I was emailing them and wondering why I wasn't getting responses. Then tested it on one of my email addresses and never got a reply. Tried fixing it with Shopify Chat Support and they didn't know what to do either. Just uninstalling for now so that I don't disappoint customers when they don't see my replies. Wish it worked though!

Treasures From Jennifer
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 20 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 november 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us about it here. I just tested this on my own store and after sending a message as a customer via the online store, I did then receive an email when I responded through the Shopify Inbox app in the admin as the merchant.

This indicates there may be an issue with your setup, or with the email address provided via the chat box on the online store. I would recommend contacting our support team again so this issue can be troubleshooted in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

13 oktober 2021

I downloaded this app. It’s on my website. But the widget is not where I want it to be, and I can’t customize it or uninstall it because it’s not in my apps list. I keep getting “reload page” errors messages. I like that it has an app, though.

Quirky Baby LLC
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 18 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 20 oktober 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback. While the Shopify Inbox doesn't appear in the Apps list after installation, it does appear as one of your sales channels. You can also change the appearance (https://bit.ly/3aXsm9a), and move the widget to the bottom left or bottom right of your store.

If you're unable to find the Shopify Inbox, then this is something that our Support team can help you with. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

18 augustus 2019

I tried to install this app and then discovered it was only for ios and required an Apple app even on my side. Really sad to not be able to use this Shopify product for my business. I was quite excited when I first saw it was available.

Ruthie's Rack
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 6 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 19 augustus 2019

Hello Ruthie's Rack,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants!

Best,
Ellen

Bewerkt 6 februari 2021

The App doesn't work for users in Europe, because the chat button physically collides with the buttons of Shopify's Customer Privacy Banner (mandatory for EU shops) which renders it useless. There should be an option which allows to create a vertical offset in order to place it at a working position.
Also, when changing the language the button won't resize and displays a chopped off text.

MIRAI
Duitsland
Ongeveer 5 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 februari 2021

Hello MIRAI, Thank you for your honest review and detailed feedback!

We take your feedback regarding button placement seriously and I will be sharing this with our Development team. In regards to the cut off text when displaying the button in another language, I will follow up with a direct email to you and see if we can work together on this issue.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

6 juli 2020

This app really is badly made. Lots of 'American' phrases in the text that can't be edited (you should at least be able to edit the button text! but you can't). Very poor for a Shopify official app.

Nice Things by Helena
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Ongeveer 4 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 september 2020

Hi Nice Things by Helena,

I'm sorry to hear you're not having a good experience with Shopify Chat currently.

Shopify Chat's button text will automatically translate to whatever language your Shopify theme is set to.

I'm going to reach out to you via email personally to go over the steps on how to translate your theme should you so wish.

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.

24 januari 2020

Only for iOS. No Android version. This is very disappointing since Android still owns more than 50% market share - more than iOS.

Fit. Strong. Lean.
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer 3 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 april 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that the Android version of Ping is coming very soon, so Android users can take advantage of Shopify Chat. You can sign up to be notified when it's available: https://www.shopify.com/ping. Just enter your email address and click "Join Waitlist".

Bewerkt 21 augustus 2019

Terrible application...It's was not possible to uninstall it at all ... I never seen so terrible application....I should connect with shopify support....

MAMAVIPSHOP
Spanje
Ongeveer 2 uur gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 augustus 2019

Hello MAMAVIPSHOP,
Sorry to hear that you are frustrated with Shopify Chat.

Shopify Chat is a sales channel. To remove a sales channel in your Admin go to Settings > Sales Channels, and click the trash can beside the sales channel that you want to remove.

Best,
Ellen