Shopify Inbox , 4.140 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,7
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 77% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 14% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 1 sterren
12 juli 2023

Je n'ai que de la publicité de développeurs des US, Ouganda ...etc C'est désagréable et ca ne peut pas se parametrer. Donc j'arrête

lebijoudentelle
Frankrijk
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Bewerkt 29 december 2023

Parou de funcionar em 2 lojas que tenho desde o dia 20.12.2023 falta de consideracao nao nos informar sobre isso! Nota 0!!!!

NerdLoja
Brazilië
10 maanden gebruiken de app
8 oktober 2021

This app simply doesn’t work. The worst part is that I thought it was working fine until this morning when I opened it up and there were all of a sudden dozens of unread conversations going back months. It looks like I’ve been receiving about 10% of my messages the whole time I’ve been using the app. I’m really horrified that all these customers have been ignored because this app didn’t A) notify me of the messages and B) show them in the inbox.

Milkface Nursingwear Inc
Canada
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 13 oktober 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you experienced this delay which caused you to miss messages from your customers. I would encourage you to contact our support team directly, who can authenticate you on the store and troubleshoot this issue in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. If the problem can be diagnosed then hopefully we can prevent this from happening again in future. -Victor, Shopify Support

13 oktober 2019

App is actually horrible. Ton of customer complaints. Can't customize it other than color. No options for name or email if no response. If you don't respond in X time, the customer leaves with no option to contact them afterward.

Magick Planet
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
5 augustus 2020

I'm not really sure why you're not listening to your customers, but this app is horrible. Have to install Ping, then KIT (which is awful, I don't need updates every day, all day), I don't always get notifications that a customer sent a message. When I do check the app and have a message, I have no idea who the customer is. Can't respond on desktop. Very annoyed. Will be looking elsewhere for something better.

Keepsakes by Ashley
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 september 2020

Hi Keepsakes by Ashley,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with Shopify Chat.

Kit is a free tool that is built into Shopify Ping to act as a virtual employee. Since Kit offers a range of free marketing tools such as email marketing, thank you emails, creating posts to Facebook, as well as the ability to create paid marketing campaigns on Instagram and Facebook, we wanted to get it in as many merchants hands as possible. However, I completely understand your feedback about being notified by Kit frequently. You can message "Stop" to Kit within the conversation - and that will stop Kit from sending any more proactive messages to you.

Customers are anonymized in Shopify Chat in order to ensure their privacy and that it is used as a customer support tool and not as a marketing tool. But we have since built in a feature that prompts visitors to leave an email address or phone number. Shopify Chat will then compare that information to your customer list in Shopify, and if it sees a match it will replace the anonymized visitor title with the buyer's name, email address, or phone number.

I'm going to reach out to you personally over email to follow up on the issues you were having with notifications to see if we can get that sorted out.

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.

8 april 2021

We can't use this app in our shopify page. Customer can't send a message through this chat. Please update this app

公式キエルキン販売代理店 - KIERUKINSHOP FAMILE
Japan
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 9 april 2021

Hello 公式キエルキン販売代理店 - KIERUKINSHOP FAMILE, thank you for reaching out!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble setting up and using the app. I will reach out via email to help get you set-up so customers are able to send messages and you can reply!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

11 mei 2020

When the Google crawling machines are indexing my website they are recognized as a new visitor (new IP address) and read the meta title with (1) in front, so my pages are indexed with (1) in front of the meta title. Not good!

Venchi Chocolate USA
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 mei 2020

Hi Venchi Chocolate USA,
Thank you for your feedback. Our developers were able to resolve the issue you were seeing, in which the (1) notification appeared before page titles in Google searches. However, Google's site crawlers can take a few weeks between rounds, so it may take some time before the page titles are indexed without the (1).

You can speed this process up by asking Google to re-crawl your URLs - https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/6065812?hl=en

Or by resubmitting your sitemap - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/seo/find-site-map

If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask. You can reach us at hellokit@shopify.com

14 augustus 2019

Needs PING app to work which is only available on Apple and not Android... ignoring a majority platform? BYE

Flawless Vape Distro SA
Zuid-Afrika
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 19 augustus 2019

Hi Flawless Vape Distro SA,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants!

Best,
Ellen

15 augustus 2019

Not having desktop or android accessibility really limits the usefulness of this app. Let us know when it's available to a wider audience.

Doc Hotties
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 19 augustus 2019

Hello Doc Hotties,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants!

Best,
Ellen

Bewerkt 23 juni 2020

THE ONLY REASON WHY I DON'T USE IT IS BECAUSE I CAN'T HEAR THE NOTIFICATION SOUND ON MY iPHONE - IT'S NOT LOUD ENOUGH!!!!!!! i

Download Business Course
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 11 september 2020

Hi Download Business Course!

I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with the notification volume. New messages from a buyer through Shopify Chat should create a notification on your iOS device that is accompanied by a sound.

I will reach out to you personally over email to troubleshoot this issue and get everything sorted out.

Take care,
Ellis from Ping & Kit Support