Shopify Inbox , 4.170 recensies

Algemene beoordeling
4,7
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 77% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 14% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 4% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 19 april 2024

I've been using this app since the beginning and then suddenly the chat bubble disappeared. I tried everything to fix it, I even reinstalled the app, but it didn't work.
In addition to the app being rubbish (like most Shopify apps), now the same can definitely be said for Shopify support. The Get Support link just doesn't work (504 Gateway Time-out).
It's sad to see the former e-commerce giant turn into a worthless platform that has clearly lost all strings.
EDIT:
I finally got support and the most shameless answer possible. Of course, they shifted the blame to another app with the excuse that some scripts were added on April 15th that are causing the problem.
Of course, that is a plain LIE because Inbox ceased to function long before that date.
Besides they don't know how to make apps and maintain them, now they have started to shamelessly LIE to users! Liars and hypocrites. As a platform they have become plain garbage and only useful to Plus users, but they make billions from us, regular users.

Mojo Beard
Servië
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
13 februari 2024

Not very happy with it. There's always a "delay". By the time a customer's message comes through to me, and I try to respond, they have left the store. Yesterday a customer kept messaging wanting a product. I answered her 3 times, with the direct link!! She kept asking, as if she wasn't getting my reply!!! This happens CONSTANTLY! I'm so frustrated an annoyed with this app! I can respond to a customer, and they never see it!!! I KNOW it says it will go to their email, however at least 90% of the time they either never see the email, or have lost interest!

Rene's Creations Boutique
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 21 februari 2024

Hi there, Rene's Creations Boutique.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your experience.

We're sorry to hear you haven't had an ideal time navigating the app. I understand there's been a delay between messages sent and received.

I'd like our team to take a more detailed look into the issue and troubleshoot with you. If you'd like, you can contact our team via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

14 januari 2024

A very bad app beacause the messages are failed to be send regularly.
The last time I tried to send the message to answer to the client 30 times but the message is still failed to send. I'd like to send you the screen shot about it.

svetlana k Paris
Frankrijk
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 15 januari 2024

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review Shopify Inbox. We understand that you have been experiencing some issues sending out responses to your customers. Please try sending the response on a different network or device. If you're still having issues, please reach out to us here: https://shopify.link/YWD7. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this issue to find a solution! -Mac, Shopify Support

30 december 2023

I have had two conversations in the past two days that lasted over an hour where I had to re-explain myself several times. I had one desired outcome yesterday, and a different one today. Neither one were resolved. Each time they offered solutions that were not at all related to my questions. I am left feeling confused and super frustrated.

modrnmedicin
Verenigde Staten
6 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 3 januari 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to review Shopify Inbox. I can appreciate it can be a frustrating experience when you do not get a resolution right away. For some context, sometimes issue may require additional troubleshooting with escalated teams, which might take a little longer for an update to come through. We strive to respond asap however sometimes depending on the complexity of the issue or queue times – this may take longer. Should you wish to have this looked into further, please email us at inbox@shopify.com. Thank you for your patience and for taking the time to leave your feedback here. -Maz, Shopify Support

2 februari 2024

L'équipe technique n'est pas réactive quant au problème de forcer le client à donner ses informations personnelles avant de pouvoir accéder au chat.

Plouf!
Frankrijk
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
5 oktober 2023

less useful now that facebook and instagram not in the same box too few automated responses

Warndu
Australië
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 6 oktober 2023

Thank you for your review! -Emily, Shopify Support

11 oktober 2023

i am getting issue for speedtest for this plugin is there any solution ?
if it causing the trouble why should we use this plugin ?
For users on slow connections, external scripts dynamically injected via document.write() can delay page load by tens of seconds. Learn how to avoid document.write().
Source
Shopify Hosting
https://cdn.shopify.com/shopifycloud/shopify_chat/storefront/shopifyChatV1.js?api_env=production&c=black&i=chat_bubble&p=bottom_right&s=icon&shop_id=VgItDhwJnJ6eeWdnt3QHtTqq41qdZ2HPcOt4IVMG8p4&t=chat_with_us&v=1&vp=lowest&shop=53aa19.myshopify.com

PurchaseWithUs
Pakistan
3 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 13 oktober 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for your review of Inbox. We have no additional reports of wide spread store slowdowns due to using the official Shopify Inbox App. If you believe that your store is being slowed down due to the app, please reach out to our Support Team using this link: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support

23 mei 2023

As long as there is chat, the program keeps sending emails, one for each line of conversation.
Even if you cancel all notification options in the settings, it will still be the same.
Frustrating, no technicians to fix or advise.

Vestar Skateboards
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 24 mei 2023

Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. It looks we'll need to take access your account in order to get a closer look at the issue and collect some logs for our development team. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to assist you through live chats or emails. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

Bewerkt 14 juni 2023

Logs you out whenever you travel overseas (so don't forget your password) - the absolute rubbish we've come to expect from the utterly useless development team at Shopify.

Update: since contacting support regarding the issues I have with this app, I have been inundated by spam conversations offering marketing services (none received in the 12 months prior, at least 30 spam conversations received since). Coincidence? I wonder!

Niccolò P.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 7 juni 2023

Hi, there. I understand that it must be frustrating to login again when you're in a new location, and I appreciate you sharing your feedback here. I'll be sure to let our developers know about what you've been experiencing. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

12 juni 2023

Huge potential, but I have to block 30-50 people a day as they're just scammers from weird countries trying to sell you their Shopify services. These scammers then get your social media, phone numbers, email etc and pursue that way too. And it's a lot of hard work to spend most of your day blocking messages, there should be an easy way to filter these out some how, until this gets fixed. Once this issue is fixed, I will re-install the app.

Hot Match Collectables
Australië
Ongeveer 2 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 13 juni 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your experience. I can definitely understand manually blocking is time-consuming and an issue for your business. Earlier last month, our development team enabled hCaptcha to Shopify Inbox to help reduce spam and blocking conversations one by one. If you'd like, you can give the app another try to test out this new feature. We hope this helps! - Victoria, Shopify Support.