Shopify Inbox , 3 616 avaliações
Caution - this app has some very serious omissions. It's absolutely NOT ready for prime time. It's missing some essential features. On the plus side, easy to install, use, and find integrated customer info. But the down sides are pretty major. If you ever run into a problem with a customer, and you need to be able to share a prior chat with that customer, you won't be able to. You can not export any chat. You can't email the chat to yourself or a customer. You cannot even copy/paste the chat transcript into a document. It just doesn't copy correctly. Further, your customer cannot log back in and see this chat. I'm pretty confused on why this app is getting so many 5 star reviews. I have used quite a few chat apps and I was suckered into this one because it's free and I generally think highly of shopify apps. However, this app just doesn't cut the mustard. I'm ditching it and getting something that has chat transcripts that can be sent to my primary customer service email address so that I can always share it with a customer. Very disappointing app.
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support
Live Chat allows people to preview what the customer is typing to help better anticipate their needs and give an almost immediate response. Watching dots ... is a waste of time when every second matters
It's good but not very customizable. You can't move it to where you want it on the screen and I can't find where to change the instant answers.
I need two features that are essential.
1. Remove conversation history
2. Unblock someone
I know the app is free but people send messages and i don't receive them. i only knew this when i watched store recordings and saw clear messages/chat being send and email subscriptions to realize this app did not send any notifications or email to me. WHY?
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Inbox app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why those messages aren't being received: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support
The inbox used to be easy but for some reason, it's not anymore. I haven't been able to respond to inquiries since June 11th and I have no idea why. I even checked the user permission to see if I gave email permissions to my colleague and there wasn't anything there.
So, I don't know what's going on but this has made me and my store look bad. If I can't provide customer support, what's the use of having this thing? I'm very disappointed right now. I won't cancel just yet but do expect this problem to be fixed ASAP.
I've never had issues with Shopify in the past and I am confident this problem will be fixed but for now, I have to be honest with my review. It's not a good one at this time. That will change once I see the problem fixed.
Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues and I'd ask that you email us at email@example.com so that we can troubleshoot this further. Please address your email to Victor and provide more details of the issue and I'll see what I can do to help. -Victor, Shopify Support
Now that Facebook and Instagram are no longer integrated, we need to look for another app. This app had potential, but now sadly is slightly better than useless
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Currently, the Facebook & Instagram Messenger Channel is no longer supported by Shopify Inbox. However, customers can still initiate conversations while browsing your online store and through the Shop chat on the Shop App. -Mac, Shopify Support
App is functional, but is very limited in appearance. Don't make the chat function pop up in a massive box every time someone visits the store. It should be a small icon that expands. Also, add the ability to collapse the space where the instant answer questions go when I do not want to use them. I uninstalled and will check again in the future.
Hi, Persimmon & Co.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear the app did not service your business needs. I can certainly understand wanting the chat box appearance to fit at a smaller scale and the ability to collapse where you input questions/answers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and have communicated this with our development team to look into reviewing this in the future. - Victoria, Shopify Support.
No funciona eh estado haciendo pruebas y me apare la notificacion de mensaje nuevo, pero al momento de abrirlo me dice intente mas tarde, o tambien me aparece vacio cuando claramente si hay mensajes y no me deja ver las conversaciones pasadas.
Great App, worked really well for us, but disappointed to see Instagram and Facebook Messenger will no longer be supported, having it all in one place is the main draw of this
Hi, there! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I can definitely understand why having everything in one place has been helpful. I'll definitely pass this feedback on to our developer team. In the meantime, I wanted to let you know that you can continue replying to Facebook & Instagram Messenger messages through Meta Business Suite. You can learn more about this in their help documentation here: https://bit.ly/3LataZI. -Erin, Shopify Support