Inventory Planner Forecasting , 119件のレビュー

  • 評価の89%は5つ星です
  • 評価の3%は4つ星です
  • 評価の1%は3つ星です
  • 評価の1%は2つ星です
  • 評価の7%は1つ星です

The software is very good. But they change price model for more than 3 times in last year and the support team are not good - Magazinul tau de beauty feminin
Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2023年5月19日

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I'm glad that Inventory Planner is a good fit for your business on a software front.

Regarding the pricing model, we have gone through a few changes as we wanted to find one which most directly supports the growth of our customers. The one we've settled on is based on GMV rather than warehouses, SKUs, or anything else. So bigger the volume you put through, the more you use it, so the more you pay. To us that sounds fair and doesn't penalize our customers who have more warehouses or sell on more channels. After all, we want you to grow! :)

Your comment on our support team comes as a surprise as that's not in line with our usual feedback. For example, in the last three months they were rated 4/5 or 5/5 by 95% of our customers, so if you've had a bad experience, I'd really like to know more so we can look into it. Drop us a message and we'll do just that.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)


Very buggy, overly complicated. Data was not reliable. And support team was totally unhelpful. I've also also hear sketchy sales practices on raising prices drastically once you are on. (As they know it's hard to stop using it once you have migrated all orders, data, etc.)

Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2023年1月12日

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with Inventory Planner.

Looking back at our interactions, we last heard from you in August last year at which time our team gave you some forecasting advice which you asked for, but it seems there are other areas we can help you with.

Please get in touch with some specifics and we can get you on the right path.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)


Held hostage on a 12 month contract with Brightpearl on this Inventory Planner app, was paying about $300/month and they jacked it up over $600/month and required us to sign a 12 month contract. All this during our busiest time of year here in Q4, and threatened to shut down our account if we didn't renew even with asking to push the renewal to January 2023. Software isn't bad, but the service and sales tactics are the worst I have ever expierenced with a software company. Be warned and Brightpearl/Sage, really disappointed in the way you treated us on this and gave us no other option. -Ian, Co-Founder & CEO

To Further my response in response to your response Tom, you are actually making it worse by responding the way you have. There was no "free access through December" we have still been paying monthly at our more reasonable rate of $300/month, and you told us about our price increase right at the Q4 window, and still to this date havent given us a great answer into your complicated formula as to how you increased our price the way you did. We were told if we didn't sign a new contract in December that you would revoke our access to the software, so please don't try to and manipulate the way this all happened. Hand's down one of the worst experiences we have had with software, and your response is making it worse. My recommendation, just be honest and authentic with something like, "Sage bought BrightPearl, BrightPearl bought IP, and someone made a poor business decision to hold businesses hostage in their busiest time of year since they would have no other option, happy holidays"

Parker Clay
Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2022年12月15日

Hi Parker,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that it's not more glowing however.

To give you a view from our perspective, we advised you that we were changing our pricing structure and gave you the option of getting in 'under the wire' before the new model came into effect, but unfortunately we didn't hear from you and the date passed. pricing model offered lower pricing if done by date.

You expressed concern about ensuring you had Inventory Planner over Black Friday and Cyber Monday as it is your busiest time, and we were sympathetic to your situation so gave you free access through December so you could focus on your Sales.

Moving to December, you were reluctant to sign a new contract starting this side of January so we agreed for to you to sign a new one beginning next year, which brings us up to date.

I feel we've been fair and supportive which is why we were caught off-guard by your review. We would love to discuss it in more detail, so please reach out and we can get a call scheduled.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner)


Be wary merchants! They try to force a new, over 2.5x priced, year long contract by threatening to close the service in a few days if you don't sign their deal.

Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2022年11月8日

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, however I'm sorry to hear that it's not under happier circumstances.

I've spoken with your Account Manager who has informed me that due to exceeding thresholds of your current tariff, your subscription cost has indeed increased. However as we're conscious that pricing increases aren't ideal - especially at this time of year, we've offered you a discounted rate to make the new cost more palatable.

We've yet to hear from you following this offer, so please do get in touch so we can move forward together.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)


I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.

Steam Whistle Employee
Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2021年8月25日

We're sorry to hear about your experience using Inventory Planner. Unfortunately the functionality you describe is not something we support. Shopify acts as master of inventory in this case. Inventory Planner can make an update to stock based on purchase order receiving, but that is the only time that our system affects stock levels. Stock level adjustments following customer orders need to be handled either by Shopify, an inventory management system, or another app.

If we can help you with forecasting, purchasing, or reporting, we'll be glad to set up a call to go through your account together.


Been charged $149.99 even though it says i have 27 days left of free trial and that the price is $109.99 on my account!

Hidden Gem Fitness
Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2020年5月30日

Hi there,
We apologize for the confusion about billing. We can see that you were charged $149.99/mo for Inventory Planner app because you approved this charged on May 22nd through Shopify.

Then the configuration changed for your account and we suggested downgrading the price to $109.99/mo and you confirmed this on May 26th.

This new payment will be applied on the next billing cycle in 27 days and that's why you see 27 days trial in Shopify.

Let us know if it makes sense now. Also glad to discuss if you'd like to set up a call. Feel free to reply to our email also about this.


The information is never accurate - it warns us we are overstocked on items we know we can't keep in stock. It says we are out of items that shopify says we are not - it just seems kind of buggy and expensive for how much customisation you need to do to get it started. We're switching to doing this in a free excel sheet that we can control.

Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2019年5月7日

We would love to work with you to resolve these issues in your account. We can review your settings to make sure everything is fine-tuned to fit your business. Please let us know how we can help.


Inventory Planner was great before it was acquired by Bright Pearl. Now they are trying to lock their loyal customers into contract with terrible customer service and little feature updates. If you don't currently use this app, I don't recommend them. Bright Pearl is a terrible parent company. Try something like Cogsy.

Inventory Planner by Sageが返信しました 2022年9月16日

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing it - especially from our customers who have been with us for so long.

I'm sorry that you feel we've gone in a direction you're not comfortable with since our acquisition. The contracts you mention are indeed a change in direction, however one which guarantees us revenue, therefore allowing us to deliver a whole host of planned new features which will expand what you're able to do with Inventory Planner beyond anything before.

Plus we've been able to remove extra charges for connections to additional systems. This enables you to get information from as many sources as you need to, at no extra cost!

Look out for an invite to our forthcoming roadmap webinar on which we'll unveil the lowdown on these areas so you can see what's coming!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)