Loox ‑ Product Reviews App , Počet recenzí: 18 246

Celkové hodnocení
4,9
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 93 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 5 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
3. duben 2024

I would like to share my experience. I have been using the Loox app for a year now, and I believe I am qualified to represent a portion of users to express my true feelings.

Initially, my experience with the app was good because their instructional tutorials were well-written, and I could independently complete many tasks by referring to them.

However, an incident occurred earlier this year when I was organizing my bills and discovered that they had charged me twice in a month. I immediately contacted their customer service team. After sending an email, I received a generic reply stating that they would get back to me as soon as possible. However, I waited for a week and still hadn't received any response. Feeling extremely frustrated, I reached out to Shopify's team, providing them with detailed billing and expense records, hoping that they could help me get in touch with the app developer. Currently, I am still waiting for a response from them.

Today, as I started organizing my bills for March, I couldn't help but feel disheartened by their indifference. As a long-term user, I feel that my concerns have not been handled properly, and their cold treatment of my difficulties raises the question of how they would treat new users.

Believe me, it is crucial to exercise caution before installing an app because it not only embeds code into your store but also affects all subsequent sales processes. When you want to change an app, it is not as simple as uninstalling it. You need to consider the closed loop of customer purchasing cycles and whether the residual program code that cannot be completely removed even after uninstallation will affect the loading speed of your store.

In conclusion, I am unsure if I should continue using their app. I am genuinely worried that they might occasionally overcharge me on my credit card, which deeply saddens me. I have already sought advice from experienced individuals on how to minimize the impact on my business and switch to a different app.

Tuxedo Action
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 5. duben 2024

Hey,
Tamarry from the Loox team here :)

Shopify manages all app charges and billing cycles according to their policy here.

I can see that we replied to your question on the day it was submitted.

In any case, I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together :)

Datum úprav: 29. únor 2024

Signed up for a $40/month plan. Find out they changed their plan structure and have been charging us $120 a month WITHOUT NOTICE. How is this allowed?

UPDATE
I see the response below and I just want to address some things: I now understand that it wasn't a plan change, but my misunderstanding of the fee structure and "usage charges". I wrongly assumed that for $40/month we'd get more than 300 emails, considering other services provide thousands of email sends for the same price. The plan in question has now been updated to be based on orders instead email sends, a change that feels even less user friendly than before.

As for the assertion that said structure is built to "provide great return on investment", clearly we disagree as I wouldn't have left this review if I felt that $120/month was justified for the service we were getting.

Riftgate
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 29. únor 2024

Hey,
Arielle from the Loox team here.

I understand it's stressful to get a charge you weren't expecting.
The plan and its pricing were presented and approved by your team, and no money whatsoever was taken without prior approval of the plan's terms.

Apps on Shopify in general, can only charge for their app if the merchant explicitly chooses and approves payments for that subscription.

Since our plans are designed to grow with you, they include additional charges based on your monthly usage of the system. The charges you are referring to are usage fees, which were triggered as mentioned in the subscription's terms.

We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision about which apps to use, and we've built Loox to provide a great return on investment on all of our plans.

I’ve reached out to you personally to explain the situation further and to help find a resolution with you.

8. březen 2024

I have purchased a plan for 39.99 USD just to check the app, but suddenly they have charged 222 USD on my card, i was totally clueless why they have charges my 222 USD. they have the reason that as the installed limit was 300 orderes you have received 1237 orders this month so they have multiply their amount to 160$ and other 39.99 USd charged for basic app...OMG total shit show....i wish i can send -1 star to them...i will definitely pass this issue in our Shopify community so they will also keep away from loox app.
I want my amount back, i have send them email too as they dont have any live support.

The Stole Shop
Pákistán
Doba používání aplikace: 4 měsíci
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 10. březen 2024

Hey there, Sara from the Loox team here.

While we understand how stressful it can be to receive an unexpected charge, our pricing plans are fully transparent and are outlined in several places throughout the subscription process.

I've reached out to you privately via email and look forward to continuing this conversation there :)

22. prosinec 2023

Don't use this APP. At the beginning, everything is FREE, then they put you into $19.99 plan. then after few months, there is a message pop up saying "You’ve reached the limit…
Congratulations! Your business is doing well, and you have outgrown the Beginner plan, which is limited to 500 orders.", the new plan is more than double of the original plan. I am not going to pay $49.99/month.

No WAY!!!

Wonder Whip
Nový Zéland
Doba používání aplikace: Asi rokem
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 23. prosinec 2023

​Hey,
Tal from the Loox team here :)

​I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve any issues.

​Loox offers several different plans for stores of all sizes and needs.

​All our plans, including those for larger-scale stores, have an extremely high ROI.

​I’ve personally reached out to you so we can find the best solution for your store, and I am happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

13. prosinec 2023

Note to those using the Scale version, LOOX has a potential charge when your order exceeds 300, there is an additional charge of up to $760, it gets expensive and even when I turned off the extra features, I was still overcharged . Their customer support is also not real time and you need to wait a long time for the issue to be resolved .

Amovibe
Hongkong – ZAO Číny
Doba používání aplikace: 7 měsíci
17. únor 2024

This App Deduct my Amount althought I unistall this from app within trail date.so this app very poor and not trustable please beware about this fraud App.

biggerthings.in
Indie
Doba používání aplikace: 14 dny
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 18. únor 2024

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here.

​Loox or any other app cannot create charges after an app has been removed.

I'm happy to take a deeper look into this. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and will make sure we get this sorted out together!

7. březen 2024

is to expensive . for example for 761 orders we payed 160 $ with 0 revenue and 11 reviews collected.

dEmoda
Rumunsko
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 9. březen 2024

​Hey,
Tal from the Loox team here :)

Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

​Loox is designed to provide extremely high ROI on the price, not only by creating social proof that boosts conversion but also by incentivizing repeat buys with next-purchase discounts for reviewers, as well as reaching new customers via Loox Referrals.

​I’ve personally reached out to you I'm happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

17. prosinec 2023

If i don't choose to upgrade the plan, then i couldn't get in the admin, all the reviews disappeared! Why? robber

Vorioal
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 19. prosinec 2023

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here :)

The Loox admin is accessible regardless of your plan.

Our Beginner plan is designed for stores starting their journey and is meant to help them grow their business. Once your order volume grows, we recommend upgrading the plan so that Loox is better suited for your needs.

Even if you choose not to upgrade your plan, your reviews and settings remain exactly the same.

I can see your Loox reviews are still displayed on your store pages. I would be happy to understand better what you are experiencing on your end.

I've reached out to you privately; please find our email in your inbox so we can continue the conversation from there.

Please also know that our support team is available 24/7 and always ready to provide you with assistance!

10. leden 2024

Useless app and very very expensive, Charged me double.
There are many free apps available better than this.

KOKANIA
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 7 dny
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 11. leden 2024

Hey,
Lilach from the Loox team here :)

Generally speaking, Shopify manages all app charges and billing cycles according to their policy.

I'd be happy to dig deeper into this. I've personally reached out to you regarding the charges you see from your end!

6. březen 2024

non mi piace perche non ci sono le traduzioni in italiano

Perpali Bej
Itálie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Loox odpověděl 7. březen 2024

Hey,
Rotem from the Loox team here.

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Loox widgets and emails can be translated automatically into 18 different languages through your Loox admin settings.

I've reached out to you privately through our support. In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always ready to assist you!