Değerlendirmeler (375)

Toplam puan
4,4
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %87 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %4 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %6 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
12 Haziran 2024

I was an early adopter of this app on the free plan. They decided to do away with that plan and are asking a min of $1,500 a year to unlock my data (that's a pretty big jump from free!)

It's unfortunate that an app that's supposed to help me build loyalty with my customers would treat their loyal users with such disrespect! I am scared to trust them again even if I did start paying. I don't know how to get my data out so I can keep my promises to my customers.

Something to Cherish®
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 6 yıl
28 Mart 2024

We were with MARSELLO for a few years and then suddenly we had been charged hundreds more as they charge per customer with their new pricing structure. It is a complete scam and not worth it.

ALONA
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 7 yıl
4 Aralık 2023

We've been loyal customer with Marsello for over 5 years. We initially singed up for their unlimited plan for $199/month. Out of no where, during the busy black Friday season, they paused our account demanding over $3,000+/mo. The recent change took our store from $199 per month to $3,000+ per month with no benefits. I signed up for unlimited contacts and unlimited emails from the beginning. The price suggested is outrageous as there are many other alternatives available for better prices. This is a shame given our continued business relationship for almost 5 years. It is crazy Marsello would do this to a loyal customer and demand us to pay 15x what we have been paying. I am hugely disappointed. It is extremely frustrating that I have such little time to make changes to a 5 year system, especially with the busy holiday season. Would never recommend this to anyone.

Dope Slimes LLC
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:5 yıldan fazla
1 Aralık 2023

Price hike is insanity for small online shops. $125/month being the smallest loyalty option after having been on a free plan for years is way too high.

The Golden Stitch Prop Shoppe
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:5 yıldan fazla
13 Ekim 2023

$100+ a month....what? LOL. Bye Marsello! You were great when you were great. I'm not sure what the heck warrants 9.99 to $130/month but I'll gladly find another rewards program for my customers.

Dose Bath Co.
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:5 yıldan fazla
8 Ağustos 2023

Do not use Marsello. They will rip you off. They import duplicate customers with no contact information, forcing to pay hundreds a year for customers who are unable to receive any messaging. Customer service is a joke. Much more expensive than similar apps. SKIP IT!

The Goddess Shop Co
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:12 ay
3 Ağustos 2019 tarihinde düzenlendi

3 Aug: We do offer gift cards on our store and it was only last week we realised the purchase of gift cards would automatically be rewarded with points, which customers use the same gift cards to purchase items on our store and get rewarded with points again. That's duplication of points. We raised this to the customer support team, and Abby responded in exact words. "This wouldn't be considered a duplicate by the system." Abby also said. "We appreciate the feedback as we haven't had any similar opinions on gift card purchases being awarded points".

By principle, gift cards should be seen as currencies, not a SKU in your inventory. When someone purchase a gift card worth $1000, who use it to purchase $1,000 worth of goods, merchants are now obliged to give $2000 worth of points which they could have just given $1,000 worth of points. If this is not duplication, what is it?

Points should not be given to gift cards by default. If merchants decide to do so, they may have the option to opt in. Reward points are currencies and we ought to be careful with how it's being managed. Marcello's decision to make the opt-in as a default feature is a careless and inconsiderate one.

We have made quite a significant loss due to the duplication of points. I'm sharing here so merchants are informed and can do the necessary to opt-out reward points from gift card purchases.

-----

28 May: Issue was rectified on 24 May. Matt did his best to rectify the problem and offered compensation for the loss and technical glitch which I appreciate. Although the glitch is taking a toll on our customer service's time (and we have no idea when the queries would end), we're pleased that Matt asked for thorough feedback so that preventive measures could be implemented. We had a constructive discussion and I believe the Marsello team would do their best to work on the enhancements.

-----

24 May: All loyalty points were erroneously deposited / duplicated twice on 10 May and to our dismay, we only found out 2 days ago. 38 hours have passed - the problem hasn't been rectified and our questions not addressed yet. We're crossing over the weekend (we're in SGT) and another 48 hours will be lost.

We're going into a full blown crisis mode now and are forced to switch off the program. We have customers rushing to claim the vouchers and many of them have already used the vouchers from 10 May to 22 May. A huge loss is incurred and we're still waiting for the Marsello team to rectify and issue an official response.

The matter has been escalated to Shopify and has expressed their full support towards our demand of compensation from Marsello. But first, the problem needs to be rectified and we're still waiting.

Good Dog People™
Singapur
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 6 yıl
Marsello yanıt 24 Mayıs 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that the points settings for gift cards were not obvious when you set up. I see you now have this set to not reward points on gift card purchases. Our team is working on making this setting more of an obvious part of the set-up and readdressing what the default option is. Our support team is also on standby to help correct any past points for gift card purchases that you would like removed. Thanks again for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

13 Ocak 2021 tarihinde düzenlendi

Also revised 5 star review to 1 star. I've had the exact same experience as the person below - Mountain Madness Soap Co. Marsello is clearly being run by new owners. Also on a grandfather plan, my fees went up without warning. Even worse is they paused my loyalty app without telling me! I had to wait until a customer contacted me asking when our loyalty app will be back online! In contacting support they were unapologetic, didn't care why I was on the old plan and pretty much said this is the new plan, pay up if you want your loyalty app to go back online. In the process of changing apps now

Akingdom
Avustralya
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 4 yıl
Marsello yanıt 14 Ocak 2021

Thanks for providing such an in-depth review. Jase, from our Support Team, has been trying to reach you to work through any questions you may have about the pricing structure of your account. I hope you’re able to find a solution which works for you. Jase and the team look forward to hearing from you.

7 Haziran 2021 tarihinde düzenlendi

Revised 5 star review to 1 star. I do not know what has happened with Marsello and am honestly dismayed by our recent experience with them. We have been a customer for 3 years and have had a good relationship with them, have been beta testers, and have even been a success story for their marketing department. Yesterday I needed to do some manual account maintenance and discovered that we were locked out of the admin interface because we had exceeded 10,000 customers. In addition, the customer facing rewards interface was no longer working on our web site. We were apparently on some grandfathered plan at $59/month and they randomly decided to do away with that and wanted us to switch to their new "pro" plan based on number of customers. Sure, no problem UNTIL they said our pricing would go from $59 to $559 PER MONTH. An 800% price increase and the hobbling of our installed (and paid for) software is absolutely inexcusable. At this point we were essentially being held hostage until we paid. After getting the same "I know this is a bit of a shock" circular run-around from the support chat person, I asked them to have someone contact me ASAP. Well, I have not heard back from anyone at Marsello and we have customers emailing, calling and messaging about their rewards account. So, today we made the decision to simply dump them and switch to a different rewards application. On the plus side, Marsello made it easy for me to export our customer data along with point balances and I was able to import that into a different reward app that I had up and running in a few hours. Marsello has seemingly gotten too big for their britches. When we first signed up, it was just a loyalty program and did a good job at it. Then, over time, they made it into a customer relationship management software and email and SMS marketing software. Some of their automations are good, such as abandoned cart emails, but for the most part we continued to use it only for loyalty purposes since we have other applications that handle those aspects of our business. Bottom-line: growing eCommerce businesses, watch out for the bait and switch. Despite their response here indicating that there was a resolution, there was not one.

Mountain Madness Soap Co.
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
Marsello yanıt 12 Ocak 2021

Thanks for your detailed feedback. I understand you have been in touch with Jase from our support team. I'm glad to hear we were able to work through this with you – we appreciate you reaching out to us to help reach a resolution. Wishing you all the best for 2021 and beyond.

31 Mart 2022 tarihinde düzenlendi

I have used Marsello for a number of years more or less from the beginning to give my customers loyalty points. I have found this morning I have been locked out of my account WITHOUT WARNING and now need to upgrade to a paid plan which is coming in at a cost of $279 a MONTH. No way am I paying that, my small business cannot afford this. I cannot even access my account to view my customers and how many points they have. So basically being held HOSTAGE, very poor customer service. AVOID!!! IN RESPONSE TO YOUR REPLY
I was told by your representative that the plan I was on is no longer available, you are saying its because I have exceeded 1000 customers. I had more than 1000 customers when I installed your app so which of you is telling the truth?
I have no issues with you revising your pricing plans but to go from free to $279 per month is extortionate. Even if I could afford those costs I would still have deleted the app purely because you have shown that you do not care one jot about the businesses that use your app. If you had given me notice I could have notified my customers who in turn could have redeemed their points, instead you just stopped the app from working and locked me out of the admin panel, leaving me to then have to explain to my customers what went wrong. You didn't even notify me that you had taken this action, I found out from one of customers. Thankfully for me I have a great relationship with my customers who are all very supportive and agree to me cutting ties with a company that acts in such a way. They are more concerned about me and my business and how you left me in the lurch than any reward points.
In my view 1 star is too high for you I would rather have left a zero rating. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

Titania Creations
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 3 yıl
Marsello yanıt 30 Mart 2022

Appreciate your feedback. I understand the support team has reached out and given you a full export of your customers. Also, to try and find a solution that worked for everyone.
The free plan you were previously on was available for retailers who had up to 1000 customers in their database. Since you were substantially over this limit, your account needed to upgrade to a paid plan to continue to use Marsello.

We wish you all the best with your business. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else.