Modalyst: Dropshipping & POD , 659 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %67 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %14 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %4 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %4 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %12 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
12 Ocak 2024

Worst by far! What company deletes all the brand name products right before Christmas?!?

Their prices are terrible too. Most are a few dollars below MSRP so with shipping, you have to price either way too expensive or making no profit at all.

Bean & Beet
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:8 ay
10 Eylül 2023

I am a paying customer. Modalyst has serious issues. Their support team is very slow to respond. I started a support ticket on August 17th to resolve a product import issue. Products I import, with Collections selected prior to import, do import but those Collections do not import with the product. So you have to manually select the Collections, again, for every product after imported to Shopify. I could just do that, but their system should be working properly to import everything we select (Tags, Collections, etc) in Modalyst.

They wanted a screen recording on August 26th of exactly the same thing I explained in detail on what was going on from August 17th. They should have been able to look into it from my explanation, without the video. It's pretty simple. The selected Collections don't import over with the imported product to Shopify. That's it! Here we are 3-1/2 weeks later, from the initial ticket (Aug 17th) and all I'm getting is delayed responses and them saying "We're working on it". If I'm having an import issue with Shopify, then I assume everyone else importing from Modalyst to Shopify is also having the same issue. Doesn't matter what product is selected. Doesn't matter what excuses you guys make. Our Modalyst backoffice runs super slow on loading pages and products. Products and suppliers are constantly disappearing, or showing zero (0) products for any variant.

It has now been 3 days, without a response, after leaving them this message on September 7th:

"Forgive my persistence and frustration, but it has been 3 weeks since I brought this to your attention. If this was any other company, the problem would have been fixed quickly. It isn't an inconvenience for you, because you make money off of our subscriptions. It is a huge inconvenience for us as subscribers. If it is affecting my ability to import properly with Shopify, then it is also affecting other people who use Shopify. I have already started seeking out other platforms to get dropshipping goods from to replace this platform, since you guys do not see any priority to fix the problem. I don't see a reason to continue paying for a service that ignores the issue. Sure, you recognize my complaint by saying you are working on it. I don't see the results, so it is only words with no action. The Reviews for your company on the Shopify App Store are horrible. I can see there similar issues with the terrible customer support I'm experiencing now. If you don't do anything different to actually fix the problems customer complain about, you won't have a business. Nobody will use this platform. They will see the horrible reviews and avoid using Modalyst. Do you understand how real business works? Start fixing problems and actually helping improve your system. Actually do things to help your customers. Don't just acknowledge the problem, and then do nothing. That is what is happening here, and it is the same problem. Good day!"

So I don't know if you guys at Modalyst are just out partying with everyone's money, and not doing your job because you assume the money will just keep flowing in, but the party is over! I'm done. I've found other suppliers and I'm moving over to them and phasing you out. I recommend everyone else do the same. Eventually, maybe, they might figure out how to run a company the right way. You guys at Modalyst have a lot of work to do, until then. Good riddance!

The Oasis Store, LLC
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
4 Eylül 2023


Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 3 yıl
17 Kasım 2019

I woke up this morning to discover that Modalyst (with their stupid name) deleted an entire product brand that I had spent hours setting up on my store. There was no warning or indication that they would do this. Now I have to scramble to find products to replace the ones they removed, or find a distributor that also carries the product brand they wiped out. This is not how you build a relationship with your retailers!! Not to mention their prices are so outrageous that you have no room to compete with other retailers selling the same products.

Duncan's Gifts & Gadgets
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
15 Şubat 2019 tarihinde düzenlendi

Terrible platform experience, and I've paid for highest level to access. I have to go through the individual sites to download product. When I import from modalyst, products don't show up even though they say they are importing.

I've reached out to customer service and I've heard back but not an answer just an acknowledgement.

I would seriously suggest you use the free only and test out thoroughly.

Sun, Surf, Sand, Sky is Supporting Animal Rescue on Land and Sea
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
28 Şubat 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

Deleting App due to inventory issues and bug issues. I pay monthly fee and buy UPC number for each product which causing me to lose money now. My business is going a different way now. Warning to Other, you will pay monthly fee, but you're not allow to purchase item for the customer. I had to cancel two orders due to vendors not having PayPal set up. We have officially deleted the App as of 2/28/2023. No change

OwensAssetFund Gifts
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
28 Kasım 2019 tarihinde düzenlendi

This should give everyone an idea of the nightmare I’m dealing with after all the products on my store magically disappeared. I have since deleted their app after there was no help
Fixing the problem.
290 Missing page events
Visits Path
5 /products/mens-together-t-shirt-from-the-minds-eye
4 /products/citronella-essential-oil
4 /products/love-positivity-moonstone-rose-quartz-bracelet
4 /products/lemongrass-essential-oil
4 /products/red-lace-modest-dress-ruffle-sleeves
4 /products/girls-rose-gold-madonna-pendant-necklace
4 /products/water-based-topcoat-from-tuesday-in-love
4 /products/skirted-modest-legging-from-mumine-activewear
3 /products/daria-embroidered-chiffon-kaftan-maxi-dress
3 /products/6pcs-set-mystic-ring-set
3 /products/chiefton-muscle-tee
3 /products/luisa-ruffle-dress
3 /products/frankincense-essential-oil
3 /products/gray-sky-yoga-leggings
3 /products/drink-up-grinches-its-christmas-mens-grey-christmas-t-shirt
3 /products/the-travel-set
3 /products/natural-33-beads-red-agate-stone-tasbih-allah
3 /products/christmas-cardinal-glasses
3 /products/aries-sign-bracelet
3 /products/handmade-knitted-floor-cushion-ashes-of-roses-gfurn
3 /products/condition-normal-hair-s
3 /products/hare-krishna-script-necklace
3 /products/root-chakra-essential-oil-room-spray
3 /products/rosemary-ginger-clay-shampoo-bar
3 /products/damasc-code-deco-perfume
3 /products/modern-faux-wood-humidifier-oil-diffuser
3 /products/aurora-labradorite-statement-ring
3 /products/bertha-milk-cow-print-ottoman
3 /products/bow-sleeves-gold-tunic-dress
3 /products/silver-and-gold-ohm-charm-necklace
3 /products/red-maple-flowered-enamel-bracelets-for-girls
3 /collections/jewish/products/kiddush-cup-from-tzadsheni
3 /products/nutcracker-bottle-opener
3 /products/peace-healing-essential-oil-room-spray
2 /products/rose-sky-yoga-leggings
2 /products/dhahabi-pillow-cover
2 /products/zahra-pillow-cover
2 /products/aries-season-necklace
2 /products/gold-vegan-eyeshadow
2 /products/baby-bunny-keepsake-spoon
2 /products/blue-lotus-absolute-essential-oil
2 /products/pure-organic-natural-matcha-green-tea-powder
2 /products/carra-hematite-cross-bracelet
2 /products/spring-forsythia-wreath-from-wildridge-designs
2 /products/handcrafted-copper-and-silver-mens-cross-necklace
2 /products/the-adele-ruffle-blouse
2 /products/christmas-owl-stuffed
2 /products/tribal-print-harem-yoga-pant
2 /products/clary-sage-essential-oil
2 /products/gold-pisces-symbol-necklace
2 /products/chinese-five-spice
2 /products/islamic-prayer-mat
2 /products/concrete-hamsa-with-gold-leaf-from-cemment
2 /products/vintage-fresh-water-pearl-twist-bracelet
2 /products/lavender-eye-pillow-shauna
2 /products/handcrafted-straw-meditation-cushion-seating-round-50-80cm-oriental-design-japanese-large-floor-cushion-zabuton-meditation-seat
2 /products/chinese-buddha-statue
2 /products/piri-piri-spice
2 /products/24-hour-yahrzeit-beeswax-votive
2 /products/girls-cross-bracelet-with-virgin-mary-charm
2 /products/helen-swarovski-crystal-and-pearl-earrings
2 /products/capricorn-zodiac-necklace
2 /products/bath-massage-oil-sandalwood
2 /products/baharat-spice-4-oz
2 /products/faham-pillow-cover
2 /products/coconut-lemongrass-organic-cream-deodorant-n-33
2 /products/sweetheart-black-flower-girl-dress
2 /products/elephant-spoon-rest
2 /products/dhurri-chowk-weekend-bag
2 /products/dachshund-through-the-snow-mens-navy-shirt
2 /products/love-goddess-himalayan-pink-sea-bath-salts
2 /products/manifest-creativity-knowledge-moonstone-rose-quartz-yellow-calcite-bracelet
2 /products/eman-abaya-from-covered-bliss
2 /products/luxury-tassel-shawl-or-prayer-shawl
2 /products/yoga-mandala-pendant-necklace
2 /products/mens-bear-claw-necklace-in-sterling-silver
2 /products/mala-bead-stretch-bracelets-set-with-spiritual-charms
2 /products/cajeput-cajuput-essential-oil
2 /products/rose-gold-crescent-moon-necklace-1
2 /products/have-yourself-a-merry-little-christmas-womens-white-tank-top
2 /products/rave-holy-gift-necless-2
2 /products/gypsy-mind-ellie-brown-boho-performance-yoga-capri-leggings-women
2 /products/slim-stylish-full-sleeve-knitted-cardigan-coat
2 /products/beckids-green-enamel-bangle-18kt-gold-plated-pink-flowers-bracelet-for-girls
2 /products/straw-fedora-with-oxford-band
2 /products/swiss-cross-nose-stud
2 /products/zen-garden-soy-wax-candle-trovati
2 /products/mens-bracelet-mens-jewellry-jewelry-gift-2
2 /products/black-widow-spider-glasses
2 /products/winter-maxi-dress-dark-blue
2 /products/black-chunri-kaftan
2 /products/white-rustic-wreath-from-wildridge-designs
2 /products/embroidered-cotton-yoga-outfit-set
2 /products/aries-zodiac-necklace
2 /products/christmas-letters-womens-navy-shirt
2 /products/handmade-floral-crown-with-pearls
2 /products/cotton-cashmere-grey-baby-milestone-blanket
2 /products/palo-santa-beeswax-candle
2 /products/elephant-divided-serving-dish
2 /products/esther-earrings
2 /products/sandalwood-incense-coil-diffuser-pack
2 /products/henna-cloves-coffee-shampoo-bar
2 /products/brass-buddha-statue
2 /products/shajara-market-bag-blue
2 /products/chamomile-roman-essential-oil
2 /products/all-natural-winter-dry-skin-balm
2 /products/baby-onesie-kitty-luchador-mexican-wrestler-cat
2 /products/desert-sand-vegan-eyeshadow
2 /products/arthritis-relief-crystal-healing-set
2 /products/boys-blue-dot-tie
2 /products/shajara-market-bag-red
2 /products/crystal-quartz-point-rosary-necklace
2 /products/diva-emerald-and-gold-bracelet
2 /products/gold-anklets
2 /products/sterling-silver-spiritual-hamsa-engraved-plaque-pendant-necklace-by-fronay-15-5-2
2 /products/star-of-david-candle-from-xela-aroma
2 /products/harmony-necklace
2 /products/solar-plexus-chakra-essential-oil-room-spray
2 /products/the-bow-hijab-by-edz
2 /products/roasted-pumpkin-chestnut-holiday-candle
2 /products/modern-wood-essential-oil-diffuser
1 /beauty-picks-for-valentines-day-from-blue-sky-pr
1 /products/venus-ceramic-pendant-necklace-ochre
1 /products/lavender-himalayan-pink-sea-bath-salts
1 /portlandgreekfestival/
1 /ll-candle-co-sumptuous-soy-can
If I could give zero stars I would. The headache the last few weeks from their products disappearing from my store. SEO nightmare. Every week a response saying they will talk to the tech team (still no answer) and Jill, the owner, will respond to a negative review and then over a week later with this: "Hi -,I have written you a couple of times in the past week or so. Are my messages going to your spam or trash? Please double check." Trust us, we can and do check our spam and email more than hourly and somehow just these responses come through? it's ridiculous. Save yourself....
UPDATE: For the second time all of the products listed on my store through Modalyst disappeared and went into an 'Import' list. This means re-writing every product description, re tagging, etc. I have been waiting almost two weeks for help and every three days get a message someone is looking into it. My SEO is a disaster right now with so many broken links.
There are lots of products and that's the plus. The negative is it takes forever- if ever- for someone to get back to you. The vendors never respond through the email option regarding your orders (so if you need to have them ship quick or answer a question don't hold your breath). There isn't an easy option to cancel an order. Many vendors have their own websites and charge less for their products than they suggest you sell it for- which of course is difficult to sell against. Holding on by a thread...

Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 3 yıl
23 Temmuz 2022

WORST APP around. OMG i made the worst mistake ever investing my money on this app. the customer service is the worst, alex and samantha wont give you the time of the day. the interface is so bad. there are suppliers that no longer use the app but their products are still there on modalyst!
i have products that are still synced to my store but no longer available on modalyst!! this is the worst app one can use. suppliers don't reply to emails. i think shopify should kick them out off the platform if they are this bad or be guilty by association.

Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 yıldan fazla
1 Eylül 2019

This app idea is good but it has lot of shortfalls. The vendors keep changing. There is low inventory most of the times. Named brands generally have only 1 -2 items in stock anytime and are only sold at retail price. I have checked it so may times now.

Second this app is high risk if you are just starting. Since fashion apparel industry is very high competition and saturated to the lowest margins.

Selling products of this app becomes more challenging due to three reasons: 1. Inventory is generally low.
2. Pricing is generally retail price + Shipping fee can go as high as $15 + order processing to delivery 20 days average + 5% transaction fee they charge (even when you have paid for year) (you also pay 2%-4% transaction fee to payment provider + 2% to Shopify these bring down your margin ).
3. High risk of you loosing your ad spend - this can be due to the low stock inventory they have. It's my experience.

Also, most vendors always offer out of fashion stuff at high retail price so making a reasonable business out of this app is a tricky one.

Recent update have also ruined how the app used to work before. Now it don't even push products to store and keep showing blank error or say products syncing in process.

Customer care is difficult to get in touch with. It might have potential but Not an app I love any more.

Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 yıl
5 Ekim 2019 tarihinde düzenlendi

the app is easy to use.
the customer service is terrible!!
i was promised a 20% discount if i upgrade to their PRO plan and after i subscribed for it they never responded back to me. the guy who was assigned to me is Felix and he never gave me the discount i was promised!
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 2 yıl
Modalyst yanıt 8 Ekim 2019

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I apologize if there was confusion about the coupon code you were promised for the Annual Pro plan. As a friendly reminder, we recently launched new yearly pricing for both the Startup and Pro plans. The code you were initially given was for a legacy plan that no longer exists. That was our error, and we acknowledged it as such. We are committed to resolving this billing issue with you as soon as possible. Please feel free to continue following the thread we have open with you on our live chat. You can also email us at

Thank you for your patience and understanding!