Multi Vendor Marketplace , 745 değerlendirme
Very bad documentaton and the claims about translation not work or atleast unable to figure how. My login registration page is still not translated.
Beside that the design is ugly and no way to implement it properly into shopify
I left a one star review on this app after failing to get any support from the developer and being of the opinion that it caused my store to crash. I then received emails from the developer asking me to contact them and saying they wanted to investigate. They denied it crashed my store. So I reinstalled and spent 8 hours setting up vendors again. While doing so I ren into many issues and sent emails to support. I have waited all day and again no response. The biggest problem is the app is sending out endless emails to vendors and customers. Most of the emails make no sense for our business model and I can't see how to stop them. Not surprisingly the app charges for sending emails. It is also full of random weirdness like if an order goes to there vendors for €50 including postage where each vendor gets say €20/€20/€10 then if postage is €10 it also splits that income between the vendors in the ratio 2/2/1. There is no logic to that - when is postage ever a fraction of the product cost? There are also problems with it failing to import products from Shopify, issues with images (they also seem to charge for storing images) and many more issues. For €45 a month this is a poor app with no support.
Hi, Thanks for the time for writing this.
But there seems some confusion here, we were in touch over the emails, asking for the issue, but all this was not mentioned in the emails.
If you have any issues with the app, we would suggest you write an email to us on email@example.com
App does not install all the software correctly. When you ask for support they say read the guides. However the guide only shows things if the app works correctly. If the app is missing functions these guides do nothing to help. When you explain this to support, they send the link back to a guide again. Support needs to actual listen to the issue.
Hi,Thanks for the review. Apologies for all the confusion that you have when you referred the guide but just wanted to clarify the user guides are created to explain what all features exists in the application. In case you have any extra requirement then we do have a dedicated support who handles the query. One of our support team member is already in touch with you.
Looking forward to help you....
Complete garbage. The app works fine I suppose, despite being glitchy, but the real issue is the company that made this. The most I can get from them is one email a day, and they wanted to charge me $3.5k for a really simple custom job. Took them almost 2 weeks to do the 20 minutes of works to tell me how much the custom job would cost, and that’s what they tell me. Ridiculous.
Avoid this company at all costs. Their instructions are gibberish, and their support team doesn’t give two licks about you.
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. But we would have appreciated it more if the same has been provided for Multivendor App, not the feedback for other apps on multivendor app.
We would like to address some of the points mentioned in the review :
1) The most I can get from them is one email a day, and they wanted to charge me $3.5k for a really simple custom job.
>> I think there is some misunderstanding in the same, the custom work was way too much as you mentioned "really simple custom job". The custom work included building an auction type which included penny auction functionality with the token use for the customer. This included heavy custom work to be done.
2) Took them almost 2 weeks to do the 20 minutes of works to tell me how much the custom job would cost, and that’s what they tell me.
The support team has been quite responsive in discussing the custom work with you. While doing any custom work in the running application, it takes time to decide how to accommodate it within the running app, so that it wont hinder the apps current features. And on 27th August you emailed us first time and on 3rd September the pricing was given, which is 8 days (including weekends) and certainly not 2 weeks as mentioned.
3) Their instructions are gibberish, and their support team doesn’t give two licks about you.
We do value all our customers, including you and that reflects in the positive feedback that we have received from our clients. We believe in providing best of support and point by point guidelines to the customers that would help them understand the app and its features.
Having said the above, We wish to serve you again in future and wishing you good luck.
This is not really working for our needs. The customization is quite limited, and the UI is quite complex for what it does. It hasn't been updated for 2 years?
EDIT 1. It seems like the plugin has been updated a lot in the last few year.
EDIT 2. We've received multiple email asking us to change our review:
We have not heard from you for the past mails. Would request you to remove or
edit the review that you have given on https://apps.shopify.com/multi-vendor-marketplace
The app works completely outside shopify, and the pricing structure is very misleading. You'll need to spend hundreds of dollars more per month to get the functionality that you likely need. The english translations are extremely poor. I'm also leaving a 1 star review because many of the 5 star reviews are obviously fake.
Hi, Hope you are keeping safe.
In case you have issues in the pricing, then pricing structure is explained here : https://sp-seller.webkul.com/mvm-landing/compare-pricing/
Also, we have provided complete freedom to change all the labels/translations in the app, so you can easily adjust them as per your need.
Please feel free to reply to the support team as they are trying to get in touch.
I'm very disappointed on their worst service. Very very slow, they are not worth the money you pay.
Too slow, lots of bugs, no custom domain-based url for seller sign up.
This app is trash. It offers such a basic version of a multi-vendor marketplace but is missing vast amounts of features. An example is that my sellers can't even see their quantity of inventory in their portal. I don't want to be a seller. I want to be the manager, but with this app. you have to be a seller. Their instructions are super basic. If you do not know anything about programming. This app will give you trouble. I spend over 12 hours just trying to figure out how to show other sellers on my product page. I emailed them several times. They only emailed me back when I sent an email to hire them. There is no customer service, no plug, and play. This app is a massive waste of time. let's hope they finally email me for this 1 star
Hi, Thanks for the review.
I think there is some confusion here as the Sellers can easily manage the inventory at their end with ease.
And being the store owner, you have all the access and rights on the app and can add products on sellers behalf too.
We even provide free help in app installation, in case you have any issue in the same.
The team is trying to get in touch, request you to please respond to the support emails so we can help you.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
I am unable to find the cancellation button so I am not charged... should be a bit more obvious.