Multi Vendor Marketplace , 754 değerlendirme

Toplam puan
4,6
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %80 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %5 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %11 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
6 Aralık 2023

I was very hopeful about this app. Support was initially responsive as I tried to work through installing the app and getting it configured but eventually devolved into typical overseas support responses which answered questions I wasn't asking or cut and paste responses that failed to grasp the issue at hand. The set up is convoluted and needlessly complex as there are multiple instances of configuration screens where you have to set the fields and flags in more than one menu. For example you can indicate what fields an item entry should have for sellers, but then you have to go into another screen to turn them on or off.

The key issue I had is that I could not get this system to properly charge for shipping for multiple sellers. If someone bought something from 3 different sellers, it would only charge for 1 shipping fee, calculated from our location like we were shipping it, which we aren't. I later came to discover it was due to the fact we have a custom shipping app, which means shipping would ultimately end up having to be either custom coded into our page (which is too complex because of our existing custom hold order program integration), or sellers would have to define their flat rate shipping location by location, which is just too much work. Being an app written by people from India and English being a second language there were NUMEROUS confusing configuration descriptions with double negative syntax and several public facing statements that were worded oddly, some could be customized but others could not. All in all this is why I avoid dealing with programmers from non-english speaking countries ; the communication barriers are just too great and too frustrating.

Chibi Chop Shop
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 ay
29 Haziran 2020 tarihinde düzenlendi

We uploaded this app, but have major issues with the multivendor shipping. We've reached out to them for over 1 month now, and they are very slow to respond and still have not given us any solutions. Our business is suffering from this and we have not had any help or support. There is no one you can speak to, and they take forever to respond back

-----
Part 2:
Webkul will only allow you to book a live chat for 20 mins. Once you reach the 20 mins time, they will tell you straight that you already reached the time allocated to you and you need to book another slot. Also, the booking confirmation is late.

Webkul needs to improve its support to its customers. Please stop advertising that you provide 24/7 support. That's not true.

We have raised more than a dozen support tickets so far because we are facing a lot of issues and limitations with the app.

Kinzzi
Birleşik Arap Emirlikleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd yanıt 7 Haziran 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review.
Please excuse for the less satisfied experience with the App. But as I can check from the support tickets, the team is trying to help you in all the possible manner.
We even had multiple one to one sessions, so we can solve all your issues, if technically feasible.
Get in touch with the support team as they are waiting for your response.

26 Mayıs 2016

I've contacted support with some key questions but they just haven't responded. Can anybody here help?

- Is it possible for me to customise the merchant sign up page? E.g. with colours/logo etc?

- Is it possible to change the text on the merchant sign up page (what you have up here as default has some pretty large grammatical errors in)

- I've uploaded a logo to the backend of my store, but nothings showing? Nothing updates.

Alcoholdelivery
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 3 yıl
9 Eylül 2021

We are using this app, since few months, though it supports multivendor, some of the basics features are still missing. Such as: showing prices or special prices, etc. When we contact the supports since they did not come across these features and if more queries will come, they will look into this.. This defeats the whole purpose to get this app.....
Still waiting for their reply...
Please note: These comments are not trying to defame or let the team down, but sharing the pain we are going through it...
Thanks

MandiBazaar
Yeni Zelanda
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 3 yıl
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd yanıt 15 Eylül 2021

Hi, Thank you for the review.
The support team is in touch since long, and we are helping you with all the issues you have.
Request to communicate with the support team to get the resolution soon.
Regards,
Team Webkul

29 Kasım 2020 tarihinde düzenlendi

The support staff is very nice, however, if you have a simple problem it can literally take days to weeks to sort it out. If you have a problem you have to create a ticket. Then it takes 12 to 18 hours to get a response. The responses often do not solve the problem so you have to send another response and wait another 12 to 18 hours and around and around. You CANNOT get anyone on the phone or chat. They just will NOT do it. With a software program this this large and involved they need a chat feature. Shopify has chat. Paypal has chat. Stripe has chat. Webkul - no.

NicheNoire
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 yıl
23 Mayıs 2018 tarihinde düzenlendi

To start off, let me give some context as to why I'm writing this review.

I sell a product that is inherently a single-quanity item. I asked if they could disable the ability for my sellers to have more than 1 quantity. They said that would cost TWO HUNDRED FIFTY DOLLARS just to disable it.

Second of all, this app is just really unstable. It barely works at times and the translations are absolutely terrible. Sometimes my sellers passwords just don't work sometimes and they're forced to reset their accounts for no reason.

This app is expensive as hell but it barely delivers on its promises. It's not that I don't want to recommend this app, it's that I can't recommend this app. It's very poorly produced considering the massive pricetag.

Logohub
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
30 Ocak 2017 tarihinde düzenlendi

I have been extremely frustrated with Webkul as a whole. They are located in India which means that they are only available during India work hours. You can call and reach a person who will tell you that you will hear back in 6 hours. Then you get a short email response that does not answer your question and you go back and forth a day at a time. I finally started calling at midnight but they didn't want to stay on the line while they resolved my questions.(Uploading a csv is almost impossible because the requirements for the cvs to work are very specific and there is not way to know what you are missing when you get a broad error. One thing I discovered later is that .jpg file names have to be listed in capital letters, .JPG or the file will not load. They keep telling me that the instruction are clearly spelled out so I try again and send them the exact document I am using that will not load...no changes but it works for them...).
I am constantly struggling with the site, it is confusing because much of the instruction is written by a non native English speaker and thus unclear or misleading. I was under the impression for months that my vendors were getting paid when actually it was a manual process that I needed to do myself. The app takes the bank info and tells you that the payment has been sent but it hasn't. This would be ok if I knew, but there is no way to understand this from the site instructions.

If there were another multi vendor marketplace app I would use it. In the meantime I will struggle through.

UPDATE: I have since given up entirely on this app and am doing the work by hand.The app provides so little in service and so I have instead just added my vendors as "staff" in my shopify account so that they can update inventory. Since I had to manage my payments manually anyway, there was really no benefit to using Webkul except that my vendors had their own log in and were prevented from accessing other vendor's inventory. My current solution is not idea but beats the heck out of using webkul.

Filosano
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 1 yıl
17 Eylül 2021 tarihinde düzenlendi

This might have been one of the worse learning curves I had to deal with. Shipping is poorly brought into the design that defeats the purpose of a multi-vendor application. Lost of time wasted. But you get what you pay for and it is one of the cheaper options. So the thing is they want you to use standard Shopify shipping that runs on a single account on a multivendor product. Soooo you would still need to ship everything from one place... This is not very cool.

Making and Baking
Güney Afrika
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 1 yıl
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd yanıt 17 Eylül 2021

Hi, Thanks for the review.
By default, you can use the shipping option from the shopify store, so if you want you can use that.
As you have shipping issues, please do respond to the support email and they will assist you with the shipping, as we cant seem to find any email from your end for the shipping support.
Regards,
Team Webkul

21 Aralık 2022

This app is the reason I switched to Shopify, and I'm very disappointed. I have a consignment shop. I was hoping to automate vendor payouts. This app makes it possible for vendors to manage their own inventories, but that's where it stops. Payouts are still manual, and the reporting is terrible. I have to just use Shopify's reporting instead. The Paypal integration doesn't work. The Stripe integration requires the vendors to implement Stripe as well, which is a non-starter. I have the Pro version, so it doesn't get better than this. I'm planning to migrate to something else. Really bummed this didn't work.

Dear Diary
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:6 ay
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd yanıt 21 Aralık 2022

Hey!! It very unfortunate that you're facing issues using the app but please be assured that we offer complete help in order to resolve the problems you're facing. We request you to please respond on the support tickets so that we can take this conversation ahead & assist you in best way possible..!! - Team Webkul

29 Mayıs 2017 tarihinde düzenlendi

I normally do not write reviews, especially bad reviews. The Multi-vendor app itself is not bad its pretty easy to use and all functions seem to work well. But the support is HORRIBLE i have tried contacting support through their Contact form inside their app about Urgent matters. I have a store doing big numbers and vendors doing big numbers. Some stuff was not working properly and i needed help with it and I've tried contacting them twice and still NOTHING back. I am thinking of switching apps. I purchased an add on as well and it is not working properly

Itscustomkickz
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:4 ay