Printify: Print on Demand , 1.948 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 77% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 9% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
14 novembre 2022

I'm using two POD providers on my website, And omg, how much I hate Printify... If not for good products that the other POD service just doesn't have, I would just delete this app, forget it as a nightmare and never look back. The biggest thing that makes my experience so horrible and forces me to waste hundreds of hours of time on absolutely unnecessary monkey job is Printify's inability to sync product updates made through Shopify back to their platform. So you can't make bulk updates to your products through Shopify's awesome UX, but forced to go to Printify and manually republish all your products one by one through a crappy dashboard and then spend HOURS on cleaning the updated products on Shopify to remove all the mess Printify created after republishing. Just some examples: it keeps reordering updated products in the collection, removing the brand name from "Vendor" field and plugging its own name there, and competely f up product variants order. For example, if you sell phone cases, each with 33 phone variants, then each time you update your price, be prepared to find your variants just randomly mixed together. If you have a dozen phone cases, you will spend 1-2 hours doing an absolutely unnecessary dumb monkey job just to fix the mess. And if you have 100... well, good luck. Why is it so hard to make the app sync data from Shopify, whenever I update the product there? The other POD service does this absolutely seamlessly. I just absolutely hate it. Once the other service adds the products I need, I'm out.

The Boring Moon
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 18 novembre 2022

We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the service we want to give to our customers. We will investigate this further and get in touch with you.

Data modifica: 5 aprile 2023

Unfortunately - I have to modify my review again. After complaining I really had a nice contact with the customer service. It looked ( I was told) the shipping method had been changed and would only take about 3 days. But those were only words... shipments from Germany are still done in the less eco friendly way you can imagine - by plane (< 200 km drive) by the French Poste (package from Germany => Holland).. time consuming. Customer Service told me 21th March to come back to me a.s.a.p... it's now 5th April. So far for close monitoring...Also the packages are not offered at the door of the customer, in stead they go straight to a service point, while the system displays it has been offered at the door. 100% NOT true... because of my doubts I ran a test with a package to my sister... The worst is - the buyer doesn't receive any notification where the package has been delivered!!! If you complain on the chat the answer is: please contact the local post office service point, but which one is a miracle???

Next week one of my sweaters will be in a national television show with over 1 million viewers - I worked really hard to realize that.. I hope to make a lot of sales, but where possible (depending on the ordered colors) it will probably be better to re direct to Printful. Unbelievable Printify doesn't see this! So frustrating...The quality of the app , the sweaters and the prints is great, but the shipment process spoils everything.

I wanted to update my previous review and sincerely give a 5 star rating for the way Printify (especially Ariel) handled my complaint. In just a few weeks the shipment proces. In just a few weeks, the shipping method was changed to a more environmentally conscious and faster process. Thank you Printify and thank you Ariel! By the way, I do hope that this fine trend will spread to all European providers that deliver within the EU....
I am situated in the Netherlands. The closest printer is in Germany - a max. 3 hours car drive. I truly love the Printify app, but it seems they are responsible for the transport process. If you order directly at the printer they use a (road) transport service with delivers within 1-2 days within the Netherlands (2 small road trips). However, the orders placed by Printify follow this route:
- a road trip from the German printer to a French airport
- a flight from France to the Netherlands
- a drive from the airport to a distribution center
- a drive from the distribution center to the end user
The whole point of choosing a local printer is to save: time, money and the environment. Now 1 simple sweater delivery takes up to 15 days (above the production time), an augmented CO2 emission and most probably it won't be very cheap.
I only started to work with the app, but selling within my own country (the Netherlands) seems impossible this way.

Tribes & Miracles
Paesi Bassi
9 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 13 gennaio 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to inform you that our shipping team has worked diligently with the print provider to address the issue, resulting in an average shipping time of 3 business days. We will continue to closely monitor the situation and make further improvements if necessary.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and assistance in resolving this matter promptly. If you happen to notice any shipping irregularities with this print provider, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Our teams are currently working on enhancing the shipping process, with plans to provide more shipping options in the near future. We hope to bring this improvement to you soon. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we wish you all the best.

Data modifica: 6 aprile 2023

After 2,5 months of many messages and false promises in the end regarding the shipment process, NOTHING changed and big radio silence.. so disappointing :-(

shipping time within Europe is ridiculously long and makes it impossible to sell within your own country. If you complain about this, you hear nothing back. I unfortunately have to switch to Printfull. 5 working days delivery time versus 15 days. Lower quality, but Printify's environmentally damaging shipping method and the shipping time involved is just not explainable. Just started and already can refund customers because it takes too long. If jumpers are not accepted by the customer after more than 15 days, they disappear, as does my money. The 2 stars rate is because the app itself works very well and the printers do a good job. Too bad Printify doesn't seem to want to dive into the shipping method. For US I will keep Printify, but the Premium to have multiple shops I am cancelling.And please Printify don't say hereunder you will look into it, because I know I don't hear anything back. Please change your shipment method within Europa, faster delivery would be beneficiant for both sellers and your company.

Sweater Wonderland
Paesi Bassi
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 31 gennaio 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with our shipping time and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take these matters seriously and will be looking into it. Our goal is to provide the best service possible to all of our customers.
We will be reaching out to you shortly to address your concerns and resolve the issue. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

16 ottobre 2022

It is a great App if you don’t mind having to contact Tech support for anything. It will take days to get back to you and even then the “tech team is still working on it” so try this…or this…or this….or this….
I have had emailed about 15 times, get a different person every time and each tries to have me trouble shoot something else…theme..product..uninstall reinstall…and on and on and on. I used to make a lot of money with Printify but they are becomeing unrelieable.

Flipping Unique
Stati Uniti
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 17 ottobre 2022

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! This is not the experience we wanted to give to our customers. Our team is working twice as hard to make sure the process runs smoothly, however, tech errors are inevitable in this field. We will look into your issue and get in touch with you shortly with a solution.

10 febbraio 2023

just started using it for my drop shipping shirts, it is easy, but there is always a problem. my shirts never come out right, and the white shirts that i designed and got made from them ended up being dirty, and yellow. i dont recommended using for shirts but for others yes.

Kaylaz Boutique
Stati Uniti
7 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 13 febbraio 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with the shirts you received. In order to assist you better and resolve any issue, please fill out the form on the following link with your details. This will allow us to locate your account and provide you with the necessary support. We appreciate your feedback and are dedicated to improving our services.

28 dicembre 2022

Irritating. Made sales with store. Only paid for shipping but never received payments from orders. 1 Day shopify says my payment is pending, next day it's not even on the system. Help.

Baller Crew
Regno Unito
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 28 dicembre 2022

We are sorry to hear about your payment issue. It seems like there has been a mistake as we do not involve in paying merchants. Please reach out to Shopify support for more information and would appreciate updating this review with your experience with Printify. Hope all goes well!

26 dicembre 2022

Regular interrupts by popup seeking feedback on how they are doing. Here's the answer: too many interruptions looking to know how you're doing.

Bait and switch on shipping policies doesn't help either.

Alpen Grove Shop
Stati Uniti
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
13 luglio 2023

Shopify is showing that the Printify app is unsupported. I am surprised and disappointed as well. i was not expecting this.

Lush Homing
Stati Uniti
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 17 luglio 2023

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the temporary technical issue that caused the Printify app to appear as unsupported on Shopify. Both our teams worked diligently to resolve this issue, and it should now be back to normal. We appreciate your understanding and thank you for your patience during this time. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We're here to assist you 🙏😊!

24 gennaio 2022

I have been using Printify for about 3 years now. Usually it is pretty good but when you have problems with the vendors printify is not supportive. I have had several coffee mugs and ceramic ornaments arrive broken due to poor packaging. I have had notebooks arrives water damaged because of poor packaging. Clothing will very poor quality printing. Hats with poor quality embroidery. And orders that take a month to get to the customer. When I go through the complaint process with in Shopify my request has almost always been turned down. They make the complaint process very difficult. They ask for a ridiculous amount of photos. And then they always come up with some reason to turn down my complaint. So I end up replacing my customers item out of my own pocket - almost every time. I would recommend people to try Printful or Printed Mint instead.

Steno Swag
Stati Uniti
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 26 gennaio 2022

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! Thank you for your review and feedback! In all cases concerning packaging or frequent product quality issues, we inform our print providers so that we can improve the quality and service our merchants receive. To fully resolve any issue with the delivered product and improve on the fulfillment and delivery process, we do need photographic evidence of the received items. If the issue or the product is not clrealy visible, our print providers require additional photos to better understand the root problem. Once the photos are received, we provide a free of charge replacement or a full refund.
One of our managers will be reaching out to you regarding this matter. We truly hope that we'll be able to help you solve this.

Data modifica: 28 febbraio 2023

My main product I sell is the clock, which the quality seems to have went down because I unfortunately now it seems some are breaking after two months and it was not like that before, so I am having to pay to replace them to not get bad reviews because of the quality issues. Unfortunately after 3 years using printify I will be looking for an alternative company.

love and lily designs
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
Printify ha risposto 2 agosto 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear that our products work for your business, and we hope to have a long-term collaboration further on!
We will definitely continue to expand our product selection internationally, so there are more options to choose from.
In case you need any help, do not hesitate to contact us anytime.