Recenze (24 874)

Celkové hodnocení
4,6
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
20. květen 2024

I used this app for long years for my business until about a month ago. Had huge problem on my last products launch. On the launch day, emails weren't being sent to my customers. I reached out to them and I only heard back a day later with no solution. It cause me great loss. I left after years super unsatisfied having the loss. I don't recommend.

Aguas Claras Organics
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Privy Operations odpověděl 23. květen 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused during your product launch.

Your long-term support means a lot to us, and we’re sorry to hear that we fell short when it mattered most. Our team is currently investigating what went wrong to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

We’ve reached out to you via email to discuss how we can make this right and prevent future issues. Please don’t hesitate to respond if you have any further concerns or need additional assistance. We’re committed to regaining your trust and ensuring your satisfaction.

20. březen 2024

SCAM ALERT Check your billing statements. I've used this app for years without issue. A few months ago, I had an issue where all of a sudden my photos in my pop-ups had disappeared. I reached out and they told me I deleted them (I didn't and they were the same photos I had used for about 2 years.) They couldn't figure out why it was freezing and not allowing me to add another photo where the original went missing. I accepted a "collaborator request" so they could fix it, and they did.

What I didn't realize was that since then, both of my websites have TWO recurring charges EACH for this app: $15 and $15 on one website, and $45 and $15 on another. I've been spending $90 on this app that is supposed to cost $15 for the basic plan. I don't know how I didn't notice sooner, so that's on me, but I'm surprised Shopify is allowing them to continue to scam people by adding the app multiple times.

I've used this app for around 4 years across multiple other accounts without issue, including these two websites. All this began only a few months ago. If you've added them as a "collaborator request" to fix something, run and check your billing statements.

I have 10+ years of Shopify use under my belt and have built around 12 websites. I did NOT download this app multiple times and agree to be billed multiple times a month. I have only ever used the basic version of this for a simple email pop-up: no marketing emails, nothing else they offer.

SCAM

Kayla DeVito Art
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 5 měsíci
Vývojář Privy Operations odpověděl 21. březen 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're here to help!

Our teams looked into this and see that we were able to assist you with the image issue. I can assure you that these support interactions did not lead to additional charges or newly created accounts.

To clarify, the Privy Starter plan is billed based on your mailable contacts. As your contact list grows, your pricing is subject to scale overtime.

Within Shopify, you will see your monthly Privy bill broken into two charges as you noted (base + usage), this would be the case for each Privy account that you have.

We appreciate your feedback here as our team is working on improving how we communicate this to customers moving forward.

I’ve personally reached out to you so we can work towards a better experience for your store, and I am happy to continue the conversation with you there.

16. květen 2024

Very hard to use and make changes. took me so much time to edit everything and it also changes things by it self. I still can't believe I wasted so much time to edit simple things. If I didn't have my follow up emails setup already will remove the app right away

Survival Creation
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 12 dny
Vývojář Privy Operations odpověděl 17. květen 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We’re committed to turning this experience around for you.

Our team has reached out to offer 1:1 support to help you make any changes needed and ensure you’re not experiencing issues.

Should you have any further questions, please feel free to reply to the email follow-up we’ve sent you directly.

23. leden 2024

Not good. You ask for help from support and they talk to you like you are a computer genius. NOT EVERYONE IS. A quick 5 minute call probably could have solved all our issues but NO ONE wants to pick up the phone and help the customer

Hill Country Kids Clothing
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
12. leden 2024

-0 As I transitioned from Klayvio to embark on my journey with Privy, I encountered a disappointing customer service experience during a Zoom meeting. Despite my simple request for assistance in porting my contacts from Klayvio, it seemed my concerns were overlooked due to my limited contact list. The representative agreed to port my contacts on the same day but was unable to guide me on the process from Klayvio. Despite two follow-up emails, I received no response. This subpar customer service experience has led me to reconsider signing up with Privy, as it appears they prioritize businesses with over 10,000 contacts. I am now seeking recommendations for alternative companies with better customer service. Your suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

PROTECT YO ENERGY
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem
17. prosinec 2023

Very poor marketing app! There is no technical support whatsoever over the weekends. I created an email for a one hour sale and the mails have not been sent out and I cannot cancel the emails either. I cannot afford this to be sent out after the sale is over. This is the second time this is happening in 2023. The email templates are ugly and needs a lot of work.

Importatoy
Jihoafrická republika
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
29. prosinec 2023

A certain way to slow your website (just check it on google speed insight to make sure that is really slowing it). We are yet customising the app and trial gone. Spent hours to optimize text on that pop-up and lose it now. Support couldn't help me to just see what I wrote there. Support S*ks. Go away for Klaviyo no way you could compare

Claira®
Francie
Doba používání aplikace: 2 měsíci
20. listopad 2023

Terribly slow response time. If you are serious about getting business done and you need support, do not use Privy!

The Cotton Company
Jihoafrická republika
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 6 roky
Datum úprav: 24. leden 2024

Really bad - it keeps getting in the way when I am trying to customize my Shopify site. Can you turn it off while I am editing and working on the back end of my website?

Dana Cooper Bermuda
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 2 měsíci
14. srpen 2023

They Don't really help you set up things. they give you a crash course for 30 min and after that you are on your own. they don't have a direct customer service number where they can help you set up campaigns step by step. They could add that and it would be very worth it.

ROS 3 CLOTHING CO.
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky