Toplam puan
4,1
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %70 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %9 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %3 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %3 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %16 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
24 Ekim 2015

We've built our store using several Bold Apps, and they all worked great until we went live with the store and switched to the actual store domain. Our server is protected with Cloudflare (which Bold also uses to protect their own servers), but this caused the apps to cease working properly. We've gone back and forth with Bold several times trying to find solutions, but they've finally ceased to answer emails or phone calls. This is a glaring weakness in their product line if they cannot support customers who use the same server security software that they use themselves.

We've begun to run into multiple customer service issues due to our inability to get the apps functioning properly and are going to have to remove all the apps and cancel Bold services. Sadly, there are no other good products in the app store that will fill the void. This causes a fundamental flaw in the way our entire store works. So buyer beware, don't built your business on Bold. You may find yourself left out in the cold.

Nuzzard
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:4 yıldan fazla
15 Haziran 2020

Tried, installed, paid, paid more and disappointed. This is one of the bundles app I have tried, you can try but it won't last.

Hazel & Hershey Coffee Roasters
Çin Hong Kong ÖİB
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
14 Eylül 2015

The app itself works pretty well, although the ability to use it alongside inventory tracking is sorely needed (and currently nowhere on their roadmap). My primary concern with this app (and why we are most likely discontinuing our subscription) is this: It's a sales tool with NO WAY to track its effectiveness - the app comes with no built in tracking, and the method Bold uses to add the bundles (hidden variants) renders the built-in Shopify reporting tools useless for tracking them as well.

Let me be clear: you will have NO way to see whether this app is actually generating sales - they're invisible to Shopify's tools, and no supplementary tools are provided. You're just taking Bold at its word that this app is effective, and this will most likely be the case for at least the foreseeable future.

Straight from Holly in their support department, "We're not working on reporting features for Product Bundles at the moment, but the idea has been pitched to the team to see if this functionality can be added in the future. :-)"

Noria
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
14 Kasım 2013

Love the concept but have been having a lot of problems with implementation. Any other Shopify customers have problems using this app for collections rather than products? Been waiting over a week for an answer from support but so far, no love. Hope we can make this work properly as it's very cool.

POINT 3 Basketball
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:9 ay
19 Mart 2015 tarihinde düzenlendi

Err...after trying several apps, the apps are all great with one major problem. They all don't support multiple languages, especially non-alphabetic languages. And language customization are not possible.

Hope in the future, this could be fixed.

U•Nature合粹嚴選
Tayvan
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:9 ay
12 Mart 2020

I rarely write negative reviews. But I am just not sure what is going on with this app. Customer service has been meh, and keeps pushing me back to their articles. We have experience multiple issues, and some of them have been caused by the support staff working to help. They made the bundle "live" after testing late on Friday without our knowledge. We ended up getting orders for the bundle while it was improperly set up. It caused issues with our fulfillment center and also featured photos that we had not chosen. For whatever reason whenever we make a change, the product photos we have chosen disappear and the app populates the product shots with grainy screen grab looking images from our other products. We've had issues getting it installed and getting it fully resolved, partially because every time we sort one, I have to reconfigure the product shots and more. This has been over nearly two weeks now. It's ongoing and still not functioning. Working with another agent and they made the bundle "live" again without our knowledge but this time I was on the lookout. It again reverted to the crap photos. I can't explain why or how this happening but they do keep directing me to their support page of articles.

Mosie Baby
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:6 ay
28 Temmuz 2016

It does what it says it does in a very limited way.
I'll note the limitations:
Products and collections can only be in one bundle
Duplicates all variants of a product - so anything with over 50 variants give you error messages sent to your email every few minutes for being over the 100 variant limit
Cannot show a bundle as an individual item
Products with different prices can only have a % discount applied to them, not an amount
ALL products in the bundle must have the same % take off

Overall, it's just way too many limitations to justify spending extra money on for us. Over our 3 month trial we got 1 bundle sale - and that's on a volume of 250-300 orders/month.

And finally, this is a major annoyance to me and I'll take the blame for myself but want to warn others... there's no way of seeing when you installed the app, so KEEP TRACK or the 90th day will bring a surprise charge!

Jeffgallowaysphidippides
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:4 ay
18 Temmuz 2020

Works... sort of. The biggest problem with this app is that it makes you get rid of your dynamic checkout buttons because they draft orders in order for this app to work. Also will not do cart recovery on bundles because they're drafts - therefore no data is saved. I'm now having to work backwards and find a new app that applies a custom discount code to a bundle instead of drafting an order.

Park Candy
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:2 ay
18 Mayıs 2018

=> App Effectiveness - 4 STARS

=> Support - 2 STARS ( had to follow up a few times in order to get an answer ) TIP: use chat if you need a quick answer.

=> App messing up with the Google Analytics Data & Reporting - 1 STAR

::WARNING::

if you use google analytics data to make business decisions like us, you may think twice to install this app.

Because that way this app works it messes up the conversion sources and attribution. WISH they told me this before I've installed the app. ;(

For example, for the last 15+ days, since I've installed the app, all conversions are attributed to the Bold Bundles App. ;(

Loomrack
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:22 gün
5 Şubat 2014

Doesn't work very well for us. We need individual products could be assigned to different bundles. The pricing display is also disturbed in collection page. We just removed the app.

Gorilla Gadgets
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:15 gün