Retail Barcode Labels , Počet recenzí: 531

Celkové hodnocení
2,3
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 14 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 11 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 13 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 15 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 47 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
8. prosinec 2023

It's understandable that product and variant names need to be truncated to fit on the label but this app does so inconsistently and even in different ways on the same print job. I've submitted tickets to Shopify but nothing has been fixed.

Water 'N' Wine Stellarton
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 5 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 12. prosinec 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us over Social Media with your ticket number so that we can ensure it is in the right hands. - Skye, Shopify Support

9. leden 2024

The labels don't fit the label half the time. And the SHopify support is useless helping us fix on how to center the label on the label itself. It prints it on the TOP of the label cutting it off no matter what we select and do.

Lori’s Kitchen Store
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 11. leden 2024

Hi, Lori! We're sorry to see you are having trouble with the app and didn't receive the support you were expecting. There are many troubleshooting steps to attempt that such as ensuring the label size you are printing on is the correct size in the app. That being said, our team should have escalated your situation if you tried all troubleshooting and it did not work. As such, feel free to reach out to us again, or over social media so we can ensure you are being supported. - Skye, Shopify Support

10. leden 2024

We've been using Retail Barcode Labels for the last 4 years. While the app is generally functional, we desperately miss Quickbooks for labels because we could print on a partially depleted sheet. PLEASE offer an option to choose the column and row to begin printing on for Avery Standard - 5160 2.63" x 1" - 67mm x 25mm.

Additionally, the print area almost always slightly bleeds into the next label. We print from Google Chrome as suggested to minimize this, but wish we could shrink the barcode a bit for cleaner prints on our label sheets.

Aside from these 2 issues, the app has worked well for us.

The Sparrow Mercantile
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 12. leden 2024

Hi, there! This is great feedback, and I have passed along your suggestions to our developers. Thank you for sharing! Greta, Shopify Support

16. listopad 2023

The app is great but you can improve it by asking for the first position label on the page before printing because if you only have a few label to print you waste a all page of A4 sticking labels.
Also for few months I can't print exactly were it need to be on the page because the dimensions of the select reference of labels are wrong. (L4736 Avery is 45,7x21,2mm not 46mm x 21mm) So it ends up having the name of the product not on the same label of the price and size.

JOY Concept
Francie
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 3 roky
Datum úprav: 21. prosinec 2023

Good afternoon, we want to evaluate the possibility of having a personalized label with the price of the product that is displayed larger and more legible.
for zebra

Titaniccenter.com
Venezuela
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 2. leden 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with our developers for consideration. - Greta, Shopify Support

26. říjen 2023

The app creates barcodes using the last 8 digits of the variant ID. But this means that it's easy for the system to create duplicate barcodes if you have a large number of variants. This seems like such a basic requirement of a barcode system - that it should generate unique barcodes. I can't believe this is an official Shopify app and they've overlooked such a fundamental bit of functionality.

National Park Print Shop
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi rokem
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 27. říjen 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

3. prosinec 2023

I wanted to give this app a 5 star review. I use it to print barcodes and not to make them. Only issue I really have is the name of the product. If you have a long product name, the letters become so small that you need a magnify glass to be able to read them. If there is a way to customize the size and shrink down the size of the actual barcode the application would be perfect for what I use it for.

Simply Organic Soaps
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 20 dny
28. leden 2024

This app saved me!! The task of customizing barcode and sku details on a label for thousands of variants seemed so overwhelming until I discovered this Shopify app demo on youtube. Takes my gs1 barcodes which are already imported in Shopify. Can customize label to include sku and variant details. So quick and easy. Minimal work needed.

Mama Coco
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 18 hodinami
10. listopad 2023

App works great! Would be even better if it was able to create barcodes without the first number being a 0. Having a 0 as the first number of a barcode creates issues when exporting/importing data as the 0 is often removed in the process.

Astro Discs TX
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 13. listopad 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and your suggestion will be passed on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

5. říjen 2023

The app continues to duplicate barcodes and the only way to fix is to delete all barcodes and add them again new. This is days and days of work when you enter them into a third party POS program as the shopify POS is far toooooooo expensive

Soo Good Soapery
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: 4 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 10. říjen 2023

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Because the Retail Barcode Labels app assigns barcodes to your products based on the last 8 digits of your product variant IDs, barcodes can be duplicated if variants have the same last 8 digits.

At this time, the only workaround is to manually enter a different barcode, which I understand you are currently doing. The other solution is to consider using a third-party app. I appreciate that this is not ideal, so I'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our development team. -Summer, Shopify Support