Retail Barcode Labels , 531件のレビュー

総合評価
2.3
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の14%は5つ星です
  • 評価の11%は4つ星です
  • 評価の13%は3つ星です
  • 評価の15%は2つ星です
  • 評価の47%は1つ星です
2023年1月22日

Not compatible with Google and not recognised by https://www.barcodelookup.com/ making products unable to sync with Google!!

OHEMA OHENE AFRICAN INSPIRED FASHION
イギリス
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Shopifyが返信しました 2023年2月28日

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for our app. Just to clarify, Retail Barcode Labels is built for the Shopify Platform, and was not built as an integration tool with it's labels for third party platforms. Google may use it's own labels and codes, like GTINs, for example, which they have already determined and you can attach to your products via the Google Sales Channel and your Google Merchant Center Account. I'm happy to pass your feedback regarding having the labels generated by Shopify's app integrate with other platforms. I can't say what the result of your feedback may be, but you can rest assured that the feedback has been passed along. -Imogen, Shopify Support

2021年6月11日

TLDR: This cost me a good bit of manual effort to recover from an overly ambitious action taken by the app. Be warned, if you want to mix barcodes with some of your products having externally assigned barcodes and some having generated barcodes, be sure to take backups regularly. This has an option to overwrite ALL barcodes that have not been automatically generated. Meaning this will wipe out ALL externally assigned barcodes from all products without a warning or confirmation. This was done by an employee, as there is no way to prevent it through permissions. I want the employee to be able to create new barcodes, but not overwrite the entire database of barcodes. Seems like this would be a valuable option to add. FYI, recovery was not simple, We had 10 days worth of heavy turnover since our last backup. Luckily, I was able to code up a solution to recover the older barcodes for the pre-existing barcodes, but the newer entries where a total loss. We had to manually rescan 400+ products to recover. One would think that shopify would have thought this one out a little more, and that they would offer a free backup scheduling app for when things go badly. Not really impressed.

Yeet Street Discs
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年6月19日

Hey, there. Sorry to hear about the issues caused by the overwrite and we'd be happy to share your experience with our developers, so that your suggestions can be taken into consideration for future developments.

As for backing up, there are a couple of options you can consider - you can export a copy of your products to a CSV file (https://bit.ly/3wCodAB) or use a third-party app, like Rewind Backups (https://bit.ly/3vBrb7f), which is capable of scheduled backups.

Thanks again for taking the time and sharing these suggestions with us. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

2020年6月22日

I have used this for years now and am getting super frustrated for the past 6 months. I have to "create barcodes" for new inventory multiple times before it actually creates the barcode. It has been becoming a waste of lots of time. Loved it in the beginning tho, so not sure what has happened/changed since

Violet Rose Boutique
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Shopifyが返信しました 2020年7月3日

Thank you for writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue in the past few months. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can help diagnose and troubleshoot this problem, so I will be sending you an email to learn more about the issue. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd like some assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

編集日:2020年9月3日

Many of the barcodes that print ate not readable. They will not scan. Its expensive to print labels that are useless. Also the program doesn't recognize keywords for searching items to print. Very time consuming to have to print labels one item at at time.

Gypsy Jewels Tx
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Shopifyが返信しました 2020年9月8日

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your labels - this is most likely an issue with your scanner or label printer. I'd like to help you troubleshoot this so that we can get those labels working for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

2021年3月6日

Barcodes print on label with half the number and +11 have emailed shopify to help fix it and not luck. I think it woul dbe good if glitch can be fixed.

SUP2
ニュージーランド
アプリの使用期間:1年以上
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年3月8日

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and not received the help you needed, as this is something that should not be happening with the app.

I would recommend trying to contact our support team again, either via a callback or by live chat, so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated in more detail. A member of our team should be able to take a look at the app to try and determine what is causing this problem. You can reach out to them at: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

編集日:2019年10月31日

A lot of times it won't open up or let me print labels. Takes a while to create products. I do love the fact that it allows you to print multiple labels at once.

This Little Piggy
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2019年7月22日

Thank you for reaching out and for leaving your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the ability to print multiple labels at once which is hopefully speeding up the entire fulfilment process for you.

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced issues loading the app and getting it working properly, however, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully get this resolved for you. Thanks again and I look forward to speaking with you about this moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

2020年2月5日

There's not enough supported label options. Personally, I need to print 2" X 1" labels, and I use a Rollo printer.

The option to create custom label sizes would be great.

Classie New York™
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2020年2月28日

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us here. I can see why greater flexibility in terms of label sizes would be a useful option for your business so I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve our platform and the apps we offer, and merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes and features can be implemented. Thank you once again for letting us know your feedback. If you have any further questions about the app, please reach out to our support team at anytime. -Victor, Shopify Support

2021年9月29日

I like that this app is simple and easy to use. However, the lack of support for Brother printer labels is a huge bummer. I've had to use a different label template to get close to the labels I'm using but the top line of print gets cut off if I put even one extra line on it. The print is also off center which bugs me. And I really don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a new printer when I've already invested hundreds into the setup I currently have.

Sweet Iris Vintage
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年10月5日

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and for sharing this feedback. The only supported printers are the DYMO and the Zebra. As well, you can print to your own office printer using Avery labels (https://bit.ly/2Wiy4ib).

I can certainly see the potential benefit in offering more support for additional printers, such as the Brother, so I would be happy to submit your feedback to our developers for future consideration. Thank's again! -Marty, Shopify Support.

2020年10月17日

I works till you have a problem and then zero support. I have a few items that no matter what I do it will not create a barcode. I contacted support and nothing. I will be changing to a different barcode app.

The Preppy Bunny
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2020年10月22日

Hi, there! Thank you for providing us with this feedback on your experience. I'd love to try and work through any issues with the application you might have encountered and will be following up with you via email shortly! We can continue our dialogue on this there. Thank you! -Oliver, Shopify Support

2021年11月30日

It would be a good app if it made for sense when selecting product to print labels from. It forces you to select them in shopify then opens this app then you have to reselect them one by one. Why not just add a select all button?

Great White North Pottery Supplies
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:約1年
Shopifyが返信しました 2021年11月30日

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. I can certainly see how a "select all" option would be a valuable feature, I would be happy to send this feedback up to our developers for future consideration. In the meantime, what I'd suggest, is using the bulk actions from your Shopify admin.

You can try this out by, heading to Products > All Products, clicking on the checkbox to the left of the product thumbnail, and then on "more actions" and scrolling down to "print barcodes." That's how you can add items to the print queue in bulk, and then you will need to select your label template and label quantities from there. I hope this helps you out moving forward and thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support