TYDAL Popups ‑ Email Pop ups , Počet recenzí: 4 599

Celkové hodnocení
5
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 98 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
8. únor 2024

This shouldn’t be 5 stars. It doesn’t do double opt-in. The feature was requested 2 years ago on their public dev board inside the app.

Great if you want to give people a discount, terrible if you actually want to build your email list.

Good's Vintage
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 8 dny
Vývojář TYDAL odpověděl 15. únor 2024

Hi Keith,

Lea here from Rivo! So sorry that our app didn't meet your expectations this time around, especially concerning the double opt-in feature. I know how important this is for your business and building your email list.

While we can't provide a exact ETA for its release currently, we assure you that our team is working on improving our app. We aim to create suitable features for all our users' needs.

I have also reached out to you via email. Feel free to reply to that thread if you need further assistance or have other concerns.

Thank you for your understanding and your valued feedback!

Best Regards,
Lea

23. prosinec 2023

even after uninstalling the app, it leaves residue that I can't get rid of. I can see something when I open console saying, "Developer friendly loyalty - powered by Rivo." so frustrating

Jill's Art Studio
Indie
Doba používání aplikace: 12 dny
Vývojář TYDAL odpověděl 26. prosinec 2023

Hi Pranav,

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I apologize for the trouble you've had with the left-over codes. I've reached out to you via email to look into the issue and find a solution as quickly as possible.

We're committed to resolving this with you. Feel free to reply to the email thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io.

We look forward to hearing back from you!

Best regards,
Lea

23. listopad 2022

Haven't used it yet, cannot comment on how to rate until I try it. Thanks again for your help, your customer service was great.

Remedy Legal Services
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 11 dny
Vývojář TYDAL odpověděl 23. listopad 2022

Hi Anthony,

This is Lea from Rivo.

Thank you for your review and feedback! We've reached out on your existing chat with our Support team to offer some help.

Please feel free to contact me back anytime: lea@rivo.io

Cheers!

27. červen 2023

Popup blocked product image and description causing Google to suspend the account. Also after removing the app it still left scripts in the theme so now I'm left with a 404 when the page is loaded. Really poor quality app.

Unkai
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny
Vývojář TYDAL odpověděl 28. červen 2023

Hi Daniel,

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I apologize for the trouble you've had with the left-over codes. I've reached out to you via email to look into the issue and find a solution as quickly as possible.

We're committed to resolving this with you, feel free to reply to the email thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io.

We look forward hearing back from you!

Best regards,
Lea

21. červenec 2023

First and foremost, Arianne (customer support) was amazing and extremely helpful.

I am updating my initial positive review. I had said this app was great value and everything, but, after spending 3 hours customizing it with CSS and setting everything up I learned that this pop up WILL NOT work with Shopify email marketing. So if you want your customers to be sent a welcome series email or a discount via email, you'll need to find another app.

This is pretty stupid considering 99.9% of people that are going to want to use this app, are also going to want their emails to be sent to the new subscriber. Really dumb. What's the point of even collecting the email if they aren't going to get the most important emails which introduce the brand and create a first time customer.

They will reply to this review saying there are ways to make these emails send, but if you look into this work around of theirs it will only send the emails to customers that have never interacted with your store before. So if you have customers that made purchases before but never subscribed, if they enter their email address they will not get the emails. And, any other combination of interactions that would 'create a customer' within Shopify, none of these customers will be sent the emails.

Rivo. This makes no sense. This is as bad as when your loyalty program didn't have a dedicated page. But you fixed that. Let me know when you fix this and I'll be back.

Sauce Warehouse
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 22 hodinami
Vývojář TYDAL odpověděl 22. červenec 2023

Hey there,

James here from Rivo. Just caught up on your conversation with Arianne from Support.

We don't have email sending built in natively, but there's a way to do it with Shopify Flow, as outlined here, but it does require a workaround: https://feedback.rivo.io/marketing/p/integration-with-shopify-email-automations

Let's solve this together. Can you schedule some time with me next week and we'll set this up personally for you?

https://calendly.com/james-rivo/30

Cheers,
James