Recensioni (409)

Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 71% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 18% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 27 luglio 2023

Edit: A representative of the company has reached out almost 500 days later and resolved this billing issue and offered an additional incentive for my brand. I was told they have undergone new management which i'm impressed about so far. The decision to edit this review was on my behalf not Routes.

Horrible company!! User BEWARE. I have had a canceled credit card for over 400 days and this company CONTINUES to try to charge the account and bill me when I have told this company MULTIPLE times to remove me from their services and stop billing me, yet they continue to bill a card thats been closed for over a year!! Customer service says they can't remove the app until the bill is paid!!! Shopify customer service please take note of these practices and please launch an investigaton! This is ridiculous this company is trying to make your customers responsible for paying a bill after repeated requests to cancel. They send me billing invoices everyday in my email and is becoming harassing at this point! Shopify please please please investigate this company, something is very unethical here! :(

Tetramode® | Psy Styles
Stati Uniti
Circa 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
RouteApp LLC ha risposto 22 marzo 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We are sorry for any miscommunications with your billing experience.

In order to provide the customer with the best experience possible, the small Route fee is collected within the order total that you as the merchant initially collect. We then have you as the merchant transfer that fee for the Route Protection back to Route on your billing schedule with us. These emails and invoices mean that you left us in the middle of the last invoice cycle, and there wasn’t a transfer to Route for those customers that paid for the Route Protection on their orders.

Please let us know if you have any further questions, and you can always contact us using our Live Chat feature in our merchant portal or through our Help Center here:

Take care,
Leea, Customer Service

Data modifica: 16 febbraio 2022

Historically, we have been a fan of Route shipping. Now, downgrading the review a neutral rating. They have helped replace many lost and stolen packages for our customers. However, recently they rubbed us the wrong way. During the pandemic, we were asked by our local PO to use the self-service kiosk to speed up the mainline as we only needed a scan since we handle packaging and postage at our facility. Knowing the SSK scan was recorded differently we reached out to Route for clarification as their website did not list the SSK type scan and they responded below. "We accept any tracking update regardless of where/how it was scanned. If there is an update to the tracking, we are happy to accept it as truth." After experiencing a lost package with a scan from the SSK they denied the claim and after further discussion with their support, they doubled down and would not cover the lost packages scanned using the SSK. They treat the SSK scan differently than a scan from the front desk. For the SSK to be covered they require an extra tracking update after the SSK scan for it to be covered if lost which is not the case if you scan a package at the front desk. They say they will update the website to clarify how the SSK scans are handled so future customers are aware of this. Time will tell if they do as they say they will. We do not recommend scanning packages at the SSK if you use Route as the SSK scans are held to a higher standard.

Killzone Flashlights
Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
23 giugno 2020

App is pretty good idea offering shipping insurance for customers. Team is ok to sub par at responding in timely manner. Wish it had more settings like add insurance to suspect customers in post or require insurance for international customers. Hopefully they will improve.
Stati Uniti
Oltre 3 anni di utilizzo dell’app
25 agosto 2021

I absolutely love this app, and I have been using for almost a year now. My only complaints is it takes such a long time for someone actually help you with installing it. I use other companies like AfterPay and they can install their service on a website same or next day. Unfortunately since the new online store 2.0 launched I had to update my Shopify theme and that meant to lose Route so I cannot launch all the new features the new theme offers until Route's team can implement the coding on my new theme. Other than that I love using their services!

Wild Bohém
Stati Uniti
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
RouteApp LLC ha risposto 9 settembre 2021


Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry there was a delay in getting you installed. We can understand how frustrating that can be. If you are still not fully installed, please reach out to Our team would be happy to help you finish getting you setup.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: and we'd be happy to help!


Bianca, customer service

24 giugno 2022

App is just okay. I'm not sure it's worth the money with the issues you get. They withdrawal their money automatically weekly and my biggest issue is when I ship a package, it doesn't not update the tracking number. We have to enter it in. My customer are asking me all the time what is unfulfilled on there order and it always Route. It's some what of a pain.

Stati Uniti
10 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
RouteApp LLC ha risposto 27 giugno 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sending in your feedback here! We apologize for any confusion or miscommunications while working with our product.

Route pulls the tracking number directly from the order on your backend. If you are utilizing a separate fulfillment system, then you will need to ensure the tracking is being added to the order on your Shopify backend.

Additionally, Route should auto-fulfill itself after something else in the order has been fulfilled. If Route is showing up as unfulfilled and is creating confusion with your customers, you can remove the line, “there are other items in your cart” so the customer will not see this. You as the merchant can go in the back end of the packing slip template, look into the coding and delete this line: " There are other items from your order not included in this shipment."

If you are still seeing issues with your tracking information and orders or would like assistance with the information above, please feel free to reach out to our team here:, and we will be more than happy to assist.

Thank you, and take care,
Leea, Customer Service

30 luglio 2021

The app was installed okay and works. Customers are just not using the service.

Kinky Toy Store
11 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
RouteApp LLC ha risposto 11 agosto 2021

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear your customers have not been using Route as much as you had hoped. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. At Route, we pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service, and we’d like to take a closer look and find the best way to make Route work for you and your customers. Please contact us at and we'll help any way we can!

Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service

Data modifica: 22 agosto 2019

Route app works great even though it has some problem in loading sometimes. This needs to be corrected because a lot of time customers could buy the product and wouldn't even know such a thing existed on the store.

Verve-Hand Made
Stati Uniti
6 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
3 giugno 2021

I have been trying to add this app for hours and now I finally said forget it. It shouldn't be this difficult to add something to your site. Even watching up to 6 videos I still did not get it so I uninstalled.

Remixyakickz One Stop Custom Shop
Stati Uniti
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
RouteApp LLC ha risposto 15 giugno 2021

Hi there,

That's unusual, so thank you for bringing this to our attention! At Route, we pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service, and we'd like to dig into why installation was short of seamless in your experience. We’d like to take a closer look and help with any questions that come up while adding Route to your site. You can contact us at and we'd love to help any way we can!

All the best,
Bianca, Customer Service