レビュー (408)

総合評価
4
評価レベルごとの件数
  • 評価の71%は5つ星です
  • 評価の5%は4つ星です
  • 評価の2%は3つ星です
  • 評価の3%は2つ星です
  • 評価の18%は1つ星です
2023年11月12日

Customer service is unresponsive and promises a 2-5 day wait for fee installations, but delays extend beyond 2 weeks. The chat option is manned by a bot, not a person, leading to prolonged response times via email. Ultimately unhelpful, I uninstalled the app and suggest exploring alternatives. As a business owner, this level of customer service is unacceptable.

amplety
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4ヶ月
RouteApp LLCが返信しました 2023年11月13日

Hi there,

We sincerely apologize for any issues you may have experienced with Route. Our top priority is to assist directly with any shortcomings and ensure that any issues are rectified. A member of our team will be contacting you within the next 1-2 business days to discuss how we can address and resolve this issue.

All the best,

Skylar, Customer Service

2023年9月16日

Aggressive sales rep. Poor customer service. Wouldn't refund $20 over an inadequately explained feature when I already had my own insurance plan. Do not recommend this company.

Selo Olive Oil
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:10日
RouteApp LLCが返信しました 2023年9月29日

Hi there, we apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. Our top priority is to assist directly with any shortcomings and ensure that any issues are rectified. We will be contacting you within the next 1-2 business days to discuss how we can address and resolve this issue.

If you have any further requirements, we encourage you to reach out at any time through our Help Center or live chat via your merchant dashboard: https://route.com/help-center.

All the best,
Skylar, Customer Support

2023年7月28日

I had to uninstall this app. It feels scammy. They would not credit me for purchases that were cancelled. There is no way to reconcile the charges. The customer service is non-existent.

Stay away.

Common Housefly
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:約1ヶ月
RouteApp LLCが返信しました 2023年9月29日

Hi there, we deeply apologize for any negative experience you had. Our number one priority is to assist directly with any issues and make things right for you. We will be contacting you within the next 24-48 hours to discuss how we can address and resolve any charges that need to be reconciled. If you have any further requirements, please feel free to reach out at any time through our Help Center or live chat: https://route.com/help-center.

All the best,
Skylar, Customer Support

2019年5月29日

This app is great! It took a quick 5 minute chat with them, 2 minutes to get the app installed, and within 30 minutes they'd done the on-boarding and we had people using it. We've seen a jump in cart conversions and I can tell our customers will like the extra security.

We have over half of our customers use it. I'd highly recommend this!

The Buyers Club
ニュージーランド
アプリの使用期間:約5年
2021年12月15日

Route really helps us secure our packages that we ship worldwide. The claims process is quick and easy. Customer Service is responsible and always available to assist. highly recommend them.

The DART Company
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:5年弱
RouteApp LLCが返信しました 2022年1月5日

Hello there,

Thanks for the review! We are happy you have a good experience with our customer experience team. We strive to give excellent customer service and we are happy to hit your standard. Should you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Thanks,
Bianca, customer service

編集日:2022年8月11日

This app surprised me. It has indeed increased customer confidence. Items on my shop have a high ticket and this app helps my customers feel at ease. Initially had some issues with getting this app functional on my site. Route support got it squared away for us! Ahseante is the best CSM around! Whenever we reach out for assistance we typically our questions answered either same day or the very next day. Defintley reccommend getting Route Shipping Insurence, save yourself and your customers the hassle!

AmericanHardBag.com
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
2019年8月21日

Very easy to set up and operate, they handle customer service for claims (unless you'd prefer to do it in-house), and they handle replacement ordering. The insurance is flowthrough, so cost-neutral to merchants and covers full value of order for loss, damage, or theft. Would definitely recommend for porch pirate-y US market.

Nanoleaf Shop USA
カナダ
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
2020年3月24日

The Route team is GREAT to work with! My customers love this service! Definitely worth having this added on to any online store!

Arrow Twenty Two
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
編集日:2020年6月29日

Route gives our customers reassurance that if anything was to happen to their order they will be taken care of. Their rates are affordable and their claims process is quick and seamless.

House of Intuition
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4年以上
RouteApp LLCが返信しました 2020年7月1日

Thank you so much! We are so happy to help, and are so glad you appreciate Route!

2020年6月25日

This is a great way to avoid potential chargebacks from something that is above your control such as damaged items on arrival, stolen, or even lost packages. The claims process is simple and easy. I also love the fact that they send emails to customers as well if they purchase Route during checkout.

Sultry Slay Boutique
アメリカ合衆国
アプリの使用期間:4年以上