Shogun ‑ Landing Page Builder , Počet recenzí: 3 276

Celkové hodnocení
4,7
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 90 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
12. prosinec 2023

l'application elle bugue tout le temps 'j'arrive pas a importer les photos tranquilement

imowiz
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 14. prosinec 2023

Hi Abdenour,

Thanks for leaving your rating! We might have been chatting yesterday, and we isolated the issue with uploading images to the browser settings you were using and successfully uploaded images when using another browser.

If there is anything more we can help with concerning this issue; please do not hesitate to reply to my last email!

James | Client Services
Shogun A/B Testing & CRO

22. březen 2023

It is unfortunate that the free version allows you to work in a very limited way. While with other page builders you have access to much more. I wanted to try shogun but because they keep everything so limited with the free version I am not much with this.

QMaVo Comfort
Belgie
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 9 hodinami
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 23. březen 2023

Hi there, Mats! Thanks for sharing the feedback in the form of this review.

We appreciate the feedback and I wanted to let you know that the Free plan is more of a way to test and get a feel for the editor. It helps to check if Shogun would be a good fit for your requirements. The Free plan is indeed limited and while I can't comment on how other apps work and what is offered with the Free plan, we do offer 10 days of free trial on our other plans so that you can test more features before you are ready to commit.

I can understand if you wanted to try Shogun further, but I see you have since decided to uninstall our app.

I have reached out to you via email directly and I'll be happy to discuss this further and assist you better if you could reply back to my message.

Thanks for your support.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

12. červenec 2023

it seems it doesnt work to edit a page you have already built. I unistalled it,

wine2box
Chile
Doba používání aplikace: 6 minutami
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 18. červenec 2023

Hi there, Sergio! Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience that has led to the decision of uninstalling our app.

You can surely edit your existing pages with Shogun by importing the pages to our app and then using our drag-and-drop elements. You can even create theme sections to display content created within Shogun to be displayed on the existing pages via the theme editor.

We'd be happy to look into the issue for you and assist you further.

I see my colleague, Justine reached out to you via email with information on how to achieve this and I have also followed up with you to learn more about the requirements.

If you could reply back to us, we'd be more than happy to help you and set things up.

I'll look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

Datum úprav: 21. srpen 2023

I've tried other page builder apps, but Shogun is likely the best. Great-looking templates are available for those who don't want to fine-tune the visuals of all of their pages, but for those who do, those features are available. My only gripe is that the app is occasionally buggy. The customer service is also top-tier — I usually get responses within a half hour when I encounter an issue. Overall an excellent app.

EDIT: A recent update has modernized the user interface, but unfortunately the new UI makes the app more difficult to use.

What a Crock Meals
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 6 roky
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 14. červen 2022

Hey Nick, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback means so much to us! We're glad that our templates and custom options have helped you build great pages. Our customer support team is always there to assist if you should need it in the future.

Allison | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

8. červen 2021

Everything that Shogun does is super basic. Its Elements library has not grown for ages. All one can do is create basic pages. There are no modern-looking elements that can really add design value to the store. Apps like SectionsCloud have taken the design to the next level whereas Shogun Page builder is like 2 years behind when it comes to offering quality content blocks.

Fabriclore
Indie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 8. červen 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving your honest feedback for Shogun. We really appreciate the feedback as it helps us to work on and implement features and improvements.

I have reached out via email as well to learn more about your requirements and the improvements you would like us to work on. We would love to hear back from you.

Sweetan | Team Lead, Support

Datum úprav: 16. červen 2023

After running into some issues with their scheduling feature, and after a long wait to have it working again (roughly 8 months), I can say that now the app is working flawlessly. Why it took this long to fix such an important feature I still don't understand. Having said this, we find the app extremely useful, and now that the main problematic issue has been fixed, we have no complains about it. Being completely honest when we encountered the scheduling issues last year we looked at the competition as we thought about dropping Shogun back then. Not a single app comes close to the level of controls and features that Shogun offers. So we stuck to it and now we are glad we made that decision. We use this app on a daily basis and it saves us a lot of work and time by making it extremely easy for anyone in our team to update the content. We had given one start initially when the issues were happening and now are changing it to 4, given that they solved their problems and that they made a great effort in keeping us informed of their progress. Had it not been for those issues I would have given them 5 stars from the get go.

Update: Our frustrations with Shogun are back. The HTML Shogun builds is VERY poorly built, it literally adds hundreds of unnecessary and they follow little to no semantics. I've complained a few times about this, and their response is 'that's how our team built it'.

Oh well.

LXRandCo Canada
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 4. únor 2022

Hey Pablo,

Thank you so much for all of your continued patience.

We recognize that you've been waiting on a couple of bug fixes for a while. I wanted to provide some additional clarification that although progress has been slow on these tickets, our engineering team is hard at work to get this resolved.

I've sent you an email and attempted to reach out to you on the phone as well. If you'd like to speak with us more, we'd be happy to chat anytime.

Thanks again for all of your patience and understanding and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

Datum úprav: 3. prosinec 2018

Shogun is certainly the go to for page building in Shopify. For the most part everything runs smooth and building basic pages in no problem. I hope to see more compatibility in editing between desktop and mobile in the future (a lot of the desktop preset sections do not convert to mobile). Would be nice to edit one without effecting the other. (without having to constantly toggle screen settings). Also, sometimes the preview page glitches. overall, it def beats the default Shopify page builders the themes are limited to.

JUARA Skincare
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 18. březen 2019

Hey Metta! Thank you for the kind words. We chatted over email a bit, let's re-ignite that convo. We have a feature called "Screen Settings" that allows you to edit each version of your page to create a unique design for mobile and desktop separate from each other. We are also working on improving this in our future development, expect even more robust cross screen editing controls soon. What issue are you having with your preview page? We'd be happy to take a closer look for you. If you could reach out to us at support@getshogun.com we'd be more than happy to help. Thanks!

Datum úprav: 21. červenec 2023

Used to love this app so much and ive definitely learned a lot but overall it feels very clunky, the design side of things is restrictive at times and you often come across errors/bugs/glitches - the support team are super helpful and reply quickly but the app itself is not as seamless as it used to be/feel.

I have 3 different stores using Shogun, all were built with Shogun originally but i've recently decided to come away from the app as a full time tool and use it now just for sections and the occasional landing page. I think the thing that pushed me over the edge to do this was the introduction of product templates but only to those on advanced plans. None of my stores need ad advanced plan, so this felt like a bit of a slap in the face to us who have been paying for years waiting for such feature to arrive, only for it to be locked behind an upgrade paywall. I did reach out to the support team about this but they didn't help this time.

Hopefully you guys will listen to this feedback and improve an already-great app.

Thanks!

JOCKBOX
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 19. leden 2022

Hey there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm so glad to hear that you have your homepage built with Shogun Page Builder. It looks great! I'll pass along your kind comments to Adam, and we really appreciate that you're planning to be a lifetime customer :)

Thanks,

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

7. leden 2019

Hi team, when we click onto the shopping cart on desktop and mobile, or the navigation button on mobile, it does not shop any characters. The name, price are not shown. Please help.

Cobo Vault
Čína
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Shogun Labs, Inc. odpověděl 18. březen 2019

Hey Lixin- Sorry to hear about the trouble. This was a theme conflict, and we'd be happy to fix it for you. We're in the middle of a project to QA test all themes our clients use. We reached out, but haven't yet heard back from you. If you'd like us to fix this for your please send us an e-mail to support@getshogun.com. Thank you. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer)

17. květen 2019

I reached out to Shogun regarding ability to do drop down forms. Unfortunately this basic function is not yet available. Hoping this can be improved on as it's a basic form function that will definitely help with our customer experience and ability to track and respond appropriately do specific answers they provide. I will say support was very quick to respond and empathized that this is something that is important and that they were working to add it.

eminentcycles
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem