Değerlendirmeler (3.284)

Toplam puan
4,7
Puan düzeyi başına sayılar
  • Puanların %90 oranındaki bölümü, 5 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %6 oranındaki bölümü, 4 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 3 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %1 oranındaki bölümü, 2 yıldıza sahip
  • Puanların %2 oranındaki bölümü, 1 yıldıza sahip
27 Şubat 2024

So throughout time Shopify has improved their landing page/theme configurator quite a bit to where add ons like this aren't necessarily needed anymore to build a terrific-looking ecommerce site. That said, Shogun is still, by far, the quickest and easiest way to drag-and-drop your way to a beautiful website. It appears that, with Shopify having a better theme editor, they are focusing more on allowing multivariate (A/B) testing for conversion rate optimization, SEO, etc.

If they had a 'lite' version that was $20 a month for those of us who like to do a quick-and-dirty change, that'd be well worth it. But the reason for the 3-stars is simply one problem: value. For small businesses who need to tightly control their costs there has to be a lot of value for almost $70/month. By the time one were to spend $2k/month for Shopify Plus, there are a better range of alternatives (like optimizely) for landing page optimization, so I'm not sure that the product fits on the upper end of the price scale.

I'm uninstalling it for now and will keep an eye out for the Dev to have the stripped down page building function as a standalone and I'd be re-subscribing if it's affordable. But as-is, it's not.

Braatzcraft
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:7 gün
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 28 Şubat 2024

Hi there, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to test Shogun and also leaving this feedback. We greatly appreciate this as we value your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you recognize Shogun to be the quickest and easiest way to drag and drop your way to create beautiful designs. Thanks.

We were a “page builder” for a long time; however, we’ve expanded our offering to include core optimization features, including AB Testing, Targeted Experiences (personalize content to audience), SEO tools for keyword discovery, AI-assisted blog generation, and page performance monitoring.

While the entry plan pricing has increased, we’ve also added features, including our AI page designer, AI text generation features, and grid-based editing. The page limit has also been increased on our entry plan to 35 pages and we have removed page limits for any plan higher than the new Build plan.

We have removed the user seat limits which means there are unlimited seats and there are unlimited theme sections as well on all the plans to offer more value.

As I suggested, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and understand your perspective. I am also happy to share the same with the team.

Candidly, if you’re looking solely for a “page build” function, we may not be the best-fit solution as we've expanded our focus beyond that to provide a suite of tools. However, if you're looking to optimize your storefront and set yourself up for success, Shogun is the answer.

We'll be happy to work on your feedback and we'll look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for trying Shogun.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun

12 Aralık 2023

l'application elle bugue tout le temps 'j'arrive pas a importer les photos tranquilement

imowiz
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:7 ay
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 14 Aralık 2023

Hi Abdenour,

Thanks for leaving your rating! We might have been chatting yesterday, and we isolated the issue with uploading images to the browser settings you were using and successfully uploaded images when using another browser.

If there is anything more we can help with concerning this issue; please do not hesitate to reply to my last email!

James | Client Services
Shogun A/B Testing & CRO

12 Temmuz 2023

it seems it doesnt work to edit a page you have already built. I unistalled it,

wine2box
Şili
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:6 dakika
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 18 Temmuz 2023

Hi there, Sergio! Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience that has led to the decision of uninstalling our app.

You can surely edit your existing pages with Shogun by importing the pages to our app and then using our drag-and-drop elements. You can even create theme sections to display content created within Shogun to be displayed on the existing pages via the theme editor.

We'd be happy to look into the issue for you and assist you further.

I see my colleague, Justine reached out to you via email with information on how to achieve this and I have also followed up with you to learn more about the requirements.

If you could reply back to us, we'd be more than happy to help you and set things up.

I'll look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder

21 Ağustos 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

I've tried other page builder apps, but Shogun is likely the best. Great-looking templates are available for those who don't want to fine-tune the visuals of all of their pages, but for those who do, those features are available. My only gripe is that the app is occasionally buggy. The customer service is also top-tier — I usually get responses within a half hour when I encounter an issue. Overall an excellent app.

EDIT: A recent update has modernized the user interface, but unfortunately the new UI makes the app more difficult to use.

What a Crock Meals
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Neredeyse 6 yıl
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 14 Haziran 2022

Hey Nick, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback means so much to us! We're glad that our templates and custom options have helped you build great pages. Our customer support team is always there to assist if you should need it in the future.

Allison | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

8 Haziran 2021

Everything that Shogun does is super basic. Its Elements library has not grown for ages. All one can do is create basic pages. There are no modern-looking elements that can really add design value to the store. Apps like SectionsCloud have taken the design to the next level whereas Shogun Page builder is like 2 years behind when it comes to offering quality content blocks.

Fabriclore
Hindistan
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 8 Haziran 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving your honest feedback for Shogun. We really appreciate the feedback as it helps us to work on and implement features and improvements.

I have reached out via email as well to learn more about your requirements and the improvements you would like us to work on. We would love to hear back from you.

Sweetan | Team Lead, Support

16 Haziran 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

After running into some issues with their scheduling feature, and after a long wait to have it working again (roughly 8 months), I can say that now the app is working flawlessly. Why it took this long to fix such an important feature I still don't understand. Having said this, we find the app extremely useful, and now that the main problematic issue has been fixed, we have no complains about it. Being completely honest when we encountered the scheduling issues last year we looked at the competition as we thought about dropping Shogun back then. Not a single app comes close to the level of controls and features that Shogun offers. So we stuck to it and now we are glad we made that decision. We use this app on a daily basis and it saves us a lot of work and time by making it extremely easy for anyone in our team to update the content. We had given one start initially when the issues were happening and now are changing it to 4, given that they solved their problems and that they made a great effort in keeping us informed of their progress. Had it not been for those issues I would have given them 5 stars from the get go.

Update: Our frustrations with Shogun are back. The HTML Shogun builds is VERY poorly built, it literally adds hundreds of unnecessary and they follow little to no semantics. I've complained a few times about this, and their response is 'that's how our team built it'.

Oh well.

LXRandCo Canada
Kanada
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:3 yıldan fazla
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 4 Şubat 2022

Hey Pablo,

Thank you so much for all of your continued patience.

We recognize that you've been waiting on a couple of bug fixes for a while. I wanted to provide some additional clarification that although progress has been slow on these tickets, our engineering team is hard at work to get this resolved.

I've sent you an email and attempted to reach out to you on the phone as well. If you'd like to speak with us more, we'd be happy to chat anytime.

Thanks again for all of your patience and understanding and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

3 Aralık 2018 tarihinde düzenlendi

Shogun is certainly the go to for page building in Shopify. For the most part everything runs smooth and building basic pages in no problem. I hope to see more compatibility in editing between desktop and mobile in the future (a lot of the desktop preset sections do not convert to mobile). Would be nice to edit one without effecting the other. (without having to constantly toggle screen settings). Also, sometimes the preview page glitches. overall, it def beats the default Shopify page builders the themes are limited to.

JUARA Skincare
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 yıl
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 18 Mart 2019

Hey Metta! Thank you for the kind words. We chatted over email a bit, let's re-ignite that convo. We have a feature called "Screen Settings" that allows you to edit each version of your page to create a unique design for mobile and desktop separate from each other. We are also working on improving this in our future development, expect even more robust cross screen editing controls soon. What issue are you having with your preview page? We'd be happy to take a closer look for you. If you could reach out to us at support@getshogun.com we'd be more than happy to help. Thanks!

21 Temmuz 2023 tarihinde düzenlendi

Used to love this app so much and ive definitely learned a lot but overall it feels very clunky, the design side of things is restrictive at times and you often come across errors/bugs/glitches - the support team are super helpful and reply quickly but the app itself is not as seamless as it used to be/feel.

I have 3 different stores using Shogun, all were built with Shogun originally but i've recently decided to come away from the app as a full time tool and use it now just for sections and the occasional landing page. I think the thing that pushed me over the edge to do this was the introduction of product templates but only to those on advanced plans. None of my stores need ad advanced plan, so this felt like a bit of a slap in the face to us who have been paying for years waiting for such feature to arrive, only for it to be locked behind an upgrade paywall. I did reach out to the support team about this but they didn't help this time.

Hopefully you guys will listen to this feedback and improve an already-great app.

Thanks!

JOCKBOX
Birleşik Krallık
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:Yaklaşık 2 yıl
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 19 Ocak 2022

Hey there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm so glad to hear that you have your homepage built with Shogun Page Builder. It looks great! I'll pass along your kind comments to Adam, and we really appreciate that you're planning to be a lifetime customer :)

Thanks,

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

7 Ocak 2019

Hi team, when we click onto the shopping cart on desktop and mobile, or the navigation button on mobile, it does not shop any characters. The name, price are not shown. Please help.

Cobo Vault
Çin
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla
Shogun Labs, Inc. yanıt 18 Mart 2019

Hey Lixin- Sorry to hear about the trouble. This was a theme conflict, and we'd be happy to fix it for you. We're in the middle of a project to QA test all themes our clients use. We reached out, but haven't yet heard back from you. If you'd like us to fix this for your please send us an e-mail to support@getshogun.com. Thank you. - Nick (Cofounder, Chief Product Officer)

17 Mayıs 2019

I reached out to Shogun regarding ability to do drop down forms. Unfortunately this basic function is not yet available. Hoping this can be improved on as it's a basic form function that will definitely help with our customer experience and ability to track and respond appropriately do specific answers they provide. I will say support was very quick to respond and empathized that this is something that is important and that they were working to add it.

eminentcycles
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri
Uygulamayı kullanma süresi:1 yıldan fazla