Point of Sale

Point of Sale

K dispozici je bezplatný plán
Hodnocení (3,4)
Recenze
Vývojář
Počet recenzí: 289
Počet recenzí: 289
Celkové hodnocení
3,4
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 40 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 15 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 8 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 31 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
Počet recenzí: 289
18. leden 2023

PSA: When you enter in an address to collect sales tax, they do not have the correct tax rate system. I entered my correct address, which on the government website has a 3.5% local sales tax rate, but because Shopify POS is super behind, they use a "Basic System" to determine the tax rate, which is 4% lower than it should have been, leaving ME to pay the remaining taxes out of pocket. I am not sure how this app is even legal if they cant even provide the correct tax rate!

Shop Fitted Boutique
Spojené státy
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: 4 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 23. leden 2023

Hello Shop Fitted Boutique, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your feedback as we further develop the POS app to be used by more merchants and meet the demands of the evolving retail world.
As for the issue you mentioned, the POS app applies taxes based on the store location that you assign to your POS device, you can also read more in [Setting up tax rates for Shopify POS](https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/taxes/set-adjust-pos-taxes?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus#undefined),if your location is set up I would suggest reaching out to our Retail support so the team could investigate this for you. The team is here 24/7 to help.

18. leden 2023

i'm in the shopify app store --- why isn't the the current release number shown, and related release notes?? the app does not always auto update, and we need to know what is current and the related changes.

Lasting Impressions Gifts (LIG)
Kanada
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 23. leden 2023

Hello Lasting Impressions Gifts, thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you are looking to find information about the new updates for the POS , you can find that by going to your device's app store (play or app store) > search for the Point of sales app > open the page and click on "version history" or "what's new". You can also check the [Shopify Changelog website](https://changelog.shopify.com/?utm_source=gurucopy&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Gurus).

28. prosinec 2022

The app is a bad, forced update after forced update, and all that seems to change is making our ipads unsupported. even worse if you pay shopify more money for their tap and chip reader. They may as well go back to a wired connection to the ipad because they don't seem to know how to use bluetooth technology. Having to restart the app every time the devices sleep isn't an acceptable solution. They've opened up their business to third party apps for everything else they may as well just let third party hardware/software handle this part as well.

Park & Fifth Clothing Co
Kanada
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Téměř 5 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 16. leden 2023

Hello Park & Fifth Clothing Co, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are constantly improving our app by releasing new updates that can fix bugs and add new features.

As for when the hardware goes into sleep mode, we recommend checking the app's permission: In the iPad Settings Menu > search for Shopify POS > ensure the app's Location Permissions are set to "Allow while using" and "Allow cross-website tracking" toggle on. This ensures that if the reader reaches out while the screen is asleep or while the app is minimized, the app will still have the appropriate permissions to complete its security checks and be able to reconnect.

If the issue is not fixed, feel free to reach out to our Retail support. The team is here 24/7 to help.

28. srpen 2022

The card reader is always asleep. Trying to wake it up by pressing the power button once according to the onscreen message doesnt work. I have to go back or close the app, open it and login into the app again, or check the connection to wifi. Its just so inconsistent. Im thinking of just dropping this POS and move onto Square or Keeping it all on Venmo business and Zelle. You would think Shopify would have this fixed by now since this has been the biggest complaint from all POS users here.

Nomad Roasters
Spojené státy
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: 2 měsíci
13. srpen 2022

i am using the app , i like it but it needs more improvement like applying multiple discount at once or at least combine discount with other apps . also needs a note app for employee duties .also need tracking each employee sales for collection

LECCE
Spojené státy
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Více než 3 roky
14. červenec 2022

This app went from bad to worse after the recent update a few weeks ago. We waste so much time getting the card reader to connect, and when it does connect, it only works for a few minutes at a time making us waste time doing manual entry. Also, I wish this app had more useful features for vendors in general. We are a clothing store so we don't use the "Enable Tips" feature. However, I wish that was replaced with a more useful feature where I can add marketing reminders for staff to remember when doing checkout for example "Don't forget to ask for customer's phone #" or "Ask for a Google review" etc...

MY ROYAL CLOSET
Spojené státy
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Více než 6 roky
3. červenec 2022

Wir verwenden diese App nun bereits 1 Jahr lang, aber seitdem tut sich wenig bei den Verbesserungen. Das UI könnte viel mehr Anpassungen gebrauchen, z. B. die Größen der Kachel, die UX ist wenig intuitiv. Dazu wird uns seit Wochen immer wieder eingeblendet, dass TSE nicht aktiv ist. Die Z-Bons zeigen selten die richtigen Umsätze, immer wieder fallen Kartenzahlungen hinten runter. Alles in allem leider kein verlässliches System. Wir werden uns eine Alternative suchen

Weinberg Shop
Německo
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Více než rokem
8. červen 2022

The app definitely needs some layout and user interface work. The cart is not accessible from every screen which makes adding and removing items more difficult and require more steps than necessary. When you add an item to the cart, you can only add one item. If you need to change the quantity of any item you have to go back to the menu, go back to the cart then change the quantity. You should just be able to change the quantity before you add the item to the cart. The "Ship to customer" option is only available at the beginning of the sale which is incredibly inconvenient. When my customer decides half way through the sale they'd rather ship instead of carry the items with them. If anything the "Ship to customer" option should be a separate page or section before you check out the customer with a simple toggle switch that enables shipping or pick up. My last complaint is that the bluetooth does not reconnect to the card readers if you walk away from your paired reader. In order to get the readers to reconnect I had to either make the my phone or iPad to forget the device or completely restart my phone or iPad. I gave the app 2 stars because it did perform enough for me to make sales but the overall inconvenience of how the app is laid out made my sales in a fast paced environment more stressful as opposed to helpful. I really hope Shopify updates the app to be more user friendly and streamlined. I'm going to try and use it one more time before the end of the year, and if it's still PITA, I'll defiantly be switching to a different option.

Fusion Tools
Spojené státy
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: 9 měsíci
2. červen 2022

We just updated the app (to version 15.4.1) and while it worked wonderfully prior to the update, we've experienced so many issues with the new app. I've had to delete the app and re-install it twice to try to fix some of the glitches (some are still not fixed). *They changed the counting tool which was so quick and easy to use prior to the update - you could enter the qty of currency and hitting "enter" would bump it to the next section. Now you have touch each line to enter the value, often opening and closing the keyboard to see the next line. *If you enter a first and last name for a new customer, you have to add a phone number or email address to save it. Before you could just add the name and save. (If you just use a first name, you can add a new customer without the extra info).
*Receipts no longer print automatically on returns/exchanges. You have to go through 3 more screens to get to the "print receipt" button when it used to print automatically. While the update on the receipts for exchanges/returns is good, they changed so many other things - and NOT for the better. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." Really wishing there was a way to revert back to the older version of the app. The update is really frustrating!

MISH Fashion and Swim
Kanada
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: Asi 3 roky
17. květen 2022

Ich habe diese Point of SALE Shopify App in Zusammenhang mit Plentymarkets benutzt nun habe ich ein Riesen Problem dass wir nämlich keine Artikel bestellt und Aufträge in das Plentymarkets ERP System geschrieben. Ich hoffe es gibt bald eine Lösung. Somit ist die Kasse für uns leider unbrauchbar. Schade

Styleplanet
Německo
Čas strávený používáním aplikace: 3 měsíci