Recenze (507)

Celkové hodnocení
4
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 49 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 16 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 23 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
16. říjen 2023

I have been using Shopify on-line since 2013, and POS as soon as it came out. In the beginning, they had a free version, but it did not print receipts or have a "Save Cart" feature. So I opted for the paid version of POS. It wasn't much more at the time, but then Shopify combined the paid version as part of the ecommerce site for no extra fee, Yay! (Except Hey, I have been paying for it for a while and now it's free? hmmm) So then they raised the price of the ecommerce, which still included the previous paid POS version. Fine. I was okay with the arrangement.

Most of my sales are online, but once a week we are open, like a pop-up. I love the POS system on the ipad, that uses a barcode scanner, printer, and card reader. And for years I used the "Save Cart" feature as customers tend to pile up all the things they want to purchase to keep their hands free. This feature saved the day.

Except now they have a Pro Version - For $89 a month extra! As soon as they came out with it, they took away the "Save Cart" feature in the "lite" version, (which was what the version I had was now called). I cannot justify spending $89 more a month for 4 days of sales just so I can save carts while my customers shop. My work around is to have a second ipad so I can at least have 2 carts going at a time. My customers often travel far to be able to purchase in store, and they buy dozens of little items that take a long time to ring up. While they are shopping another customer often comes up to purchase one thing, but we have customer #1's cart going, ugg. So that is when we can use the backup ipad.

PLEASE Please Shopify, let me have "Save Cart" back. We only need it on one register, one day a week. I guess it is too much to ask. BTW, I have 3 Shopify sites, doesn't that buy me "Save Cart" for just 1 of them? Or, maybe a fix for my POS?

Rose Mille
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 8 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. říjen 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you have been happy with our POS system and the features within it so far. I know the 'Save Cart' feature is something you really enjoyed but from what I'm hearing you sell more online than in person so it's not something you can see yourself upgrading at this time and that's no problem. I was able to find an app that might be able to help you and your pop up shops: https://shopify.link/6dL0. I'm hoping this app's price and features can help you with your store and what you're trying to accomplish. Please let me know if you have any questions, and you can always reach out to our support team here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Kitana, Shopify Support

28. prosinec 2023

Easy to understand and use.

D'Arcy Wines
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 7 roky
10. září 2023

We've been using the POS system for the last 18 months. This was our second smart POS system but the first that integrated inventory between website and retail store. The integration has been a blessing and we have found a tremendous amount of value in having one system. While there are enhancements and quality of life improvements that we would like to have, the Point of Sale is in a place where we can use it for 100-200 transactions per day without any significant issues.

We currently have three registers (all iPads) with Bluetooth card readers, 2D scanners, and Epson receipt printers.

Stage Stop Candy
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
30. listopad 2023

This is really the best way to collect sales for your shop in person. Tip, if you use a qr code generator for the product sku and create labels with that, the pos app will read it just fine to pull your items for the sale. Honestly, it's faster than using a standard bar code to read it.

My only main complaint is that it always requires internet access. This is great 9/10 times. However, vendors like us who often sell at Ren Faires in the middle of some field somewhere where the cell phone tower was never meant to handle the types of volume that are suddenly thrust upon it, I am forced to use a backup payment terminal (square). I would give this 5 stars if true offline processing with cached store data was something that could be integrated.

Aélhaus LLC
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
13. prosinec 2023

Very user friendly, easy to manage and operate.

Floral & Flirt
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
21. říjen 2023

It's a solid POS App, but you guys keep tweaking, and sometimes more is... more. Like that Blue Arrow button you have to tap after you enter your pin. Why is that necessary? I f you enter a correct pin the main checkout screen should simply open. No need for the extra step.

HUZZAH! Toys
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 10 roky
30. listopad 2023

The app is generally good and works as expected. I would like to upgrade but there should be a middle tier for people in my situation who are not able to afford the high cost of the upgrade but need just a bit more than the free version has to offer.

Powerful Pepper Company
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi rokem
6. prosinec 2023

This app has really been a huge help! It is super friendly to use and works smoothly.

Custer Custom Leather
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 8 měsíci
18. říjen 2023

We shifted from Intuit POS to Shopify POS as recommended by Intuit. Unfortunately, customer service support is very poor with this company. We seek help concerning Shopify Payments for a year ago and was never resolved. We gave-up and used paypal & amazon pay for all our credit card and online transactions. SAD to say but we have to go back in dealing with Shopify customer service who does not render the necessary services to make our business grow. It seems that everyone in shopify customer service is very irresponsible in resolving important issues of their sellers/subscribers.

TO INTUIT.... why did you entrust us to Shopify.

FINE FRAGRANCES
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 20. říjen 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that our team hasn't provided the level of customer support we intend to offer. Part of Shopify's mission is not only to help people start and run a business, but grow their business too. If there are features or services necessary to your business that Shopify is missing, please let us know so we can relay your feedback to our developers for consideration in future updates. We want to ensure that any current issues are resolved as well, so please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate any support tickets you are still waiting for a resolution on: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support

21. listopad 2023

Once i learned how to use the card reader everything after that was perfect! Super happy with my choice to use Shopify!

Ratchet's Wretched Threads
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 10 měsíci