Recenze (507)

Celkové hodnocení
4
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 49 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 16 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 23 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
24. květen 2024

Almost exactly what we need... unfortunately, it does not allow sales in two currencies, whereas the store accept two currencies for the payment,

IRIS

Association Iris
Švýcarsko
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 27. květen 2024

Hi, there! Thanks so much for your feedback, I certainly understand how this feature would be beneficial for your store. I will share your experience with our developers for their consideration. - Greta, Shopify Support

13. listopad 2023

Free app is great for merchants just starting out, you get what you need to start selling at in person events. I gave 2 stars because merchants should beware of using tap to pay on iphone. As seen on Shopify forums, many merchants have issues with tap to pay on iphone connectivity - it rarely works (it has only worked once or twice for me) forcing me to enter card payments manually. This was fine until I realized from another forum poster that Shopify payments charges higher fees for manual card entry even though it is a Shopify app issue that tap to pay is not working. So be sure to get a card reader so you can avoid this!

Evergreen Curated
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 11 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 15. listopad 2023

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback. We'd like to know more about the issues you are having around tap payments on the iPhone. Feel free to reach us in our help center here: https://shopify.link/VRd6 - Dirk, Shopify Support

13. listopad 2023

Do not support most popular payment terminals and receipts printers! Limited only to several models (old and ugly). No support for any payment terminals i Europe which is why I'm thinking about changing the platform to another one that comes with the latest technologies. Currently, with Shopify, upselling at a brick-and-mortar location is archaic and cumbersome.

DOGONI
Polsko
Doba používání aplikace: 12 měsíci
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 15. listopad 2023

Hey, thanks for reaching out. Shopify is always looking to continue to add to our supported products in the retail space. With that said, you can see our list of available third-party supported hardware in Europe: https://shopify.link/826K Your feedback will be communicated with the development team. - Dirk, Shopify Support

2. srpen 2023

We tried Shopify POS but we can't change the tax with custom products, we asked for a change but they said there is nothing they can do. they lost a customer for this reason hope they will fix this limitation in the future.

Floratuin
Nizozemsko
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. srpen 2023

Hello Floratuin, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with changing the tax on custom items. Regarding the tax on custom products, we would be able to do a Price Override to a custom item in the cart to achieve the desired price. Alternatively, we can create the product and add a tax override to that product. At the moment, the POS app uses the location's zip code to calculate tax. In the meantime, I have put your feedback forward to our teams on customizing tax with custom products.

8. září 2019

We had been very happy with this app in previous seasons. Our store opened for the new season last week and unfortunately there have been so many issues. My staff have spent hours trying to connect the receipt printer (a known issue I found out later from the shopify forums), and updated all apps and iPads, and finally got the printers working on Thursday to have them stop working on Sunday. We have also found the scanners to work/stop working throughout these 3 days. Finally, we use to open and close a shift on the till but the ability to do this seems to have disappeared and we are not sure why. During this time we have made a call to Shopify (and received some help but not enough to rectify the printer issue) and also sent an email to support and received some assistance but not enough to maintain the printers working. (At this stage we have only requested support for the printer problems, so cannot speak to Shopify's support for the other issues) I am a Shopify fan but am disappointed and concerned about this apps stability moving forward.

My Christmas
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 7 roky
28. leden 2022

Shopify POS is is not reliable constantly disconnecting in the middle of transactions with customers. Tech support is not readily available and may have to wait days for replies which are lengthy e-mails to troubleshoot. When these issues happen at the POS it is imperative to have immediate help. We have been unable to process transactions sometimes for a whole day. We outsourced a separate merchant processing system to avoid these disruptions. Shopify was reliable and great prior to all the changes to their new plans.

La Liga Soccer
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 6 roky
3. listopad 2018

In android tablet doesn't support thermal receipt printer. While in ipad just support only few thermal printer.

BOKITTA SYAHERA
Malajsie
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 3 roky
2. červen 2022

We just updated the app (to version 15.4.1) and while it worked wonderfully prior to the update, we've experienced so many issues with the new app. I've had to delete the app and re-install it twice to try to fix some of the glitches (some are still not fixed). *They changed the counting tool which was so quick and easy to use prior to the update - you could enter the qty of currency and hitting "enter" would bump it to the next section. Now you have touch each line to enter the value, often opening and closing the keyboard to see the next line. *If you enter a first and last name for a new customer, you have to add a phone number or email address to save it. Before you could just add the name and save. (If you just use a first name, you can add a new customer without the extra info).
*Receipts no longer print automatically on returns/exchanges. You have to go through 3 more screens to get to the "print receipt" button when it used to print automatically. While the update on the receipts for exchanges/returns is good, they changed so many other things - and NOT for the better. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." Really wishing there was a way to revert back to the older version of the app. The update is really frustrating!

MISH Fashion and Swim
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 30. leden 2023

Hi MISH Fashion and Swim! Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Since your feedback was given we have updated the POS app to version 8.1.0. The counting tool has the next feature as an available option, you can save a customer with just one name and your receipts should be printing as normal, if on the latest version. If you are continuing to have issues with the Shopify app please reach out to our Retail support directly as they would be more than happy to assist!

30. srpen 2017

Not worth using at this point. Lacks way too many basic features and it gets little development love, which seems like a huge missed opportunity for Shopify. Square is hands down better for us.

Dutchwear 2
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 3 roky
11. leden 2019

We´re using the app for a year our restaurant business. It´s a retail app and just limited in real use for a restaurant. There´s no table management (the third party app available simply doesn´t satisfies), support is slow, updates are being done without notification and always with some new bugs. It seems there´s no real vision to make this app an ultimate restaurant app.

Digters
Nizozemsko
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 3 roky